Unofficial Preview Showdown 45

I wonder how SPP will contend with the 40000 plus boos he will receive from crowd. It was bad enough listening to the idiots in the first showdown. It will at Adam Goodes level this time.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
SPPdraggedalongground.gif

He DGAF

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

It was instructive listening to Richard Douglas talking about wanting to win the disrupt Port's top 4 chances. Once your incentive to win is more about your opposition than yourself, you've taken your eye off the ball and there's not much to play for when it gets tough.

You can't say they don't mean business, they're unleashing David Mackay.

Yea if the guys have got big enough balls , right about now things will start cranking up a level

I simply can't fathom how anyone can be looking forward to the off-season while we're sitting 4th on the ladder a month out from finals. You can spin our season however you like, but football is about what you achieve during the season, not when it's over.

I’ve got a foot in both camps. You are, of course, correct. But if I’m completely honest with myself I have to admit that the draft and trade period is my favourite part of the footy (and BigFooty) year.

This, plus you and I both know watching Port is like having (or contribution to the cause of) cirrhosis of the liver.

Got a child’s GA ticket on StubHub.

Reckon I should try my luck at the turnstiles or be a good boy and go to the box office to upgrade?

Got a child’s GA ticket on StubHub.

Reckon I should try my luck at the turnstiles or be a good boy and go to the box office to upgrade?
Just don't pick a gate with an senior minding it and will chase after you and harass you to check the ticket... And you'll be fine!

lol didn't last week you declare that port won't win another game for the year

i agree with your point but pot meet kettle

And what you achieve in the season comes down to what you do from here on in. Not what you have done up to this point.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

I love Trade period. But why are we here? Why do we watch and care about football? Would you rather win this week and consolidate top 4? Or would you rather be given a bigger tick of approval in the The Herald Sun than the crows for our trade period?

lol didn't last week you declare that port won't win another game for the year

i agree with your point but pot meet kettle

What does my heat of the moment frustration at a loss have to do with my priorities? No, seriously. If anything my anger and frustration after a bad loss shows exactly where my priorities lie. Show me where I said “I can’t wait for trade period to start” and your “pot meet kettle” comment might hold some weight.

Just don't pick a gate with an senior minding it and will chase after you and harass you to check the ticket... And you'll be fine!
Yea had a mate try do this 2 weeks ago. Silly bugger went through the turnstile with what looked to be the oldest living man in South Australia manning it. He got sent back out to upgrade. You just gotta pick one with a young person on it, they won't care

Yeah I personally don't think we have the ability to win the premiership this year or make an impact in finals with the way we are playing but that doesn't mean I've completely written off our season and I'm looking towards the trade period and football department changes. We've still got a month of cracking games to play - Showdown, West Coast, Collingwood, Essendon (on a Friday night mind you) and whether we play pretty, ugly, good or bad football, how the **** can't you be eager to see how it turns out? I get a general flatness because we've shown our vulnerability in recent weeks but carn.

This Showdown is the start of a huge month in the context of our season and playing finals, get ******* pumped!

Yeah I personally don't think we have the ability to win the premiership this year or make an impact in finals with the way we are playing but that doesn't mean I've completely written off our season and I'm looking towards the trade period and football department changes. We've still got a month of cracking games to play - Showdown, West Coast, Collingwood, Essendon (on a Friday night mind you) and whether we play pretty, ugly, good or bad football, how the **** can't you be eager to see how it turns out? I get a general flatness because we've shown our vulnerability in recent weeks but carn.

This Showdown is the start of a huge month in the context of our season and playing finals, get ******* pumped!
A good last month and we would be knocking on the door right behind Richmond and WCE and may go deep in September.

A bad last month and we are making up the numbers.

Unofficial Preview Showdown 45