footyfan08
Bull crap.
you better believe it fancy pants
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Bull crap.
Its not always the mighty green. Sometimes $100 a game can get a talented junior away from the rats. If ararat didnt spend the huge dollers on the coach, bligh and fratin they might be able to spend some money on the younger players.
Matt Jackson?
Oh your kidding former toohey medalist and u poo poo him he was a gun for many years in a row many teams worried about him and only him.Nup. Not at the level of others mentioned recently.
Couldnt agree with that moreThis has been happening for years, Clubs like Tatyoon Football club approach Ararat players every year, and without fail manage to lure a few young fellas who have no sense of loyalty and building team comradery! As for your simple minded comments on how much Turner Bligh and Fratin are paid, You wouldn't have a clue, and does it even need to be justified, they are proven players! What has happened to the days when you actually had to get a kick and prove your footballing abiltiy before you even had the audacity to ask or be offered $100 a game for that matter. Maybe more clubs should take a leaf out of Ararat's book and actually give something back to the community and football in genearal rather than going around offering $$ to blokes who arn't proven footballers. Tell me how many clubs go and raise 20 - 30K annually for charity!
Cant believe there was any comment on how much turner, bligh and fratin get paid geez if they only pay 3 people then whoopdy doo. Think you will find ALL clubs will pay their top 3 if not 5 or even 10 players to play. As for the players mentioned i agree they have stayed and been very loyal to the club. Anyone who knows anything about Ararat will knowthey dont pay these players exceptional salaries to play unlike some clubs. However in saying that as ive mentioned previously they are gonna have to keep up with the times and match what these kids are being offered for them to remain or we will see what continually happens and they will leave for teams such as Taty. Its certainly not the first time this has happend.This has been happening for years, Clubs like Tatyoon Football club approach Ararat players every year, and without fail manage to lure a few young fellas who have no sense of loyalty and building team comradery! As for your simple minded comments on how much Turner Bligh and Fratin are paid, You wouldn't have a clue, and does it even need to be justified, they are proven players! What has happened to the days when you actually had to get a kick and prove your footballing abiltiy before you even had the audacity to ask or be offered $100 a game for that matter. Maybe more clubs should take a leaf out of Ararat's book and actually give something back to the community and football in genearal rather than going around offering $$ to blokes who arn't proven footballers. Tell me how many clubs go and raise 20 - 30K annually for charity!
Its not always the mighty green. Sometimes $100 a game can get a talented junior away from the rats. If ararat didnt spend the huge dollers on the coach, bligh and fratin they might be able to spend some money on the younger players.
This has been happening for years, Clubs like Tatyoon Football club approach Ararat players every year, and without fail manage to lure a few young fellas who have no sense of loyalty and building team comradery! As for your simple minded comments on how much Turner Bligh and Fratin are paid, You wouldn't have a clue, and does it even need to be justified, they are proven players! What has happened to the days when you actually had to get a kick and prove your footballing abiltiy before you even had the audacity to ask or be offered $100 a game for that matter. Maybe more clubs should take a leaf out of Ararat's book and actually give something back to the community and football in genearal rather than going around offering $$ to blokes who arn't proven footballers. Tell me how many clubs go and raise 20 - 30K annually for charity!
I think i found a touchy point there. $100 is bugger all a game as travel is quite expensive. Players used to get 50 a game but now they need 100 to not be out of pocket. I never said that bligh and that werent good players they could just share the love a bit more to assist the juniors. Im sure all country clubs give something back to the community. Ararat organise the event but they dont raise the money the contestants do all that and im sure the massive cost to enter the event and the bar wouldnt go to the club????
lanyon to burras a definite, ass coach major signing.
Posted a list of ins and outs a week ago hasnt really been added to. do people think wat clubs have got know is about it or any good whispers around of further signings.
Also the worry of severe player shortages at the diggers, think theyve got heaps, mite be a case of quantity but not much quality
if no more recruits r added this would be my early prediciton
Horsham
stawell/warrack
burras
nhill if adelaide players turn up
saints
rats
united
dimy
I will go out on a limb and suggest
Stawell
Horsham
Saints
Warrack
Rats
Nhill
Burras
Dimy
United
10 new recruits doesnt mean they will go up the ladder. For one as you would be well aware the team has to gel and it also doesnt mean that the 10 players are all guns. We see it all the time people talking clubs up with all their recruits and they disappiont. Happy to be proven wrong at the end of the year. I will say i have changed my mind on stawell. Chatting to a stawell ones players who thinks they might struggle. They have only gained one and possibly losing a fewBurras at 7th?? With at least 10 new recruits mate you'd think they'll be a lot higher than that
10 new recruits doesnt mean they will go up the ladder. For one as you would be well aware the team has to gel and it also doesnt mean that the 10 players are all guns. We see it all the time people talking clubs up with all their recruits and they disappiont. Happy to be proven wrong at the end of the year. I will say i have changed my mind on stawell. Chatting to a stawell ones players who thinks they might struggle. They have only gained one and possibly losing a few
The best thing about the burras 10 recruits is that they are returning past players or friends of players at the club. That will go along way to ensuring that the side will gel and play well
Hopefully all of em. Hate Stawell.Who are the players that might be leaving?
Thanks Tex....Hopefully all of em. Hate Stawell.
Mate, I'm from there and you get Stawell is the greatest thing on earth crammed down your throat everytime you read the paper, and some of their players swan around like their shit don't stink. THat said there are some decent people there too. (And probably similar could be said for Ararat by Ararat people)Why is that? What's your assesment of the club Tex?
No worries croweater. You know I hate the club anyway-why else would someone from Stawell play at AraratThanks Tex....
Yeah I do know thatNo worries croweater. You know I hate the club anyway-why else would someone from Stawell play at Ararat
Whats the news on the saints?? been a bit quiet on here about them. Last years grand finalists, hit their straps last year in the finals against 2 teams that were predicted to beat them. I see the predictions for them is to be down the ladder. Have they lost a few??
just wondering who the back line player from minyip murtoa may be making the move to the swifts apparently he is very good mates with justin harney who has signed as an assistant with the swifts