Official Team Thread Sin City Swamprats S26 Official Team Thread - Far Kern is new TopRat

**** off, the only reason you tagged him is because he has grandfather rights over all Swamprats.

Also congrats Ant Bear for giving yourself another award, you're actually the most selfish ****** there is. Can't wait to see you play in the back pocket and not win any awards at all next season.

Good luck to Far Kern, it's been too long since there's been any quality leadership at the Rats, about 10 seasons or so.

He should change his name to Selfish Bear

Whooaaaa. Woke up next to Power Raid. This is one tape I'm erasing.

Grats to the winners. SarahSmiles I spiked the kombucha. Those tapes are on the way to my distribution company. Funny shit. :D

And that officially closes our season.

I have one more announcement. I am resigning as captain, effective immediately, and will not stand for the captaincy again. I have been captain for 3 seasons now. In that time, we rebuilt from losing four key posters and leaders at the end of S23; suffered an unbelievable run of bad luck with the sim; dealt with the sudden death of a team-mate; endured and rose above external criticism, and formed a team bond and culture that surpasses any that I have experienced in my time in the SFA. We came last, second and third – no ultimate Premiership success, but we remain one of the powerhouse clubs in the league. I will remain as a player – one thing I have consistently said to the perfumed hussies from other clubs who tried to poach me over the years, is that I will not leave without a Premiership. I will defer to the new captain, and support him in any way required, and will remain active and involved. I just feel that there is a finite period that a captain can be effective, and that a fresh, new approach will invigorate the club.

Your LG has been discussing this handover since mid-season. One thing we felt was important was that there should not be a power struggle for the captaincy of the Sin City Swamprats. We endeavoured to amicably select the perfect person for the job, and we believe that we have come to the right conclusion.

View attachment 597106

Please welcome your new captain, Far Kern. I believe that he will be a strong leader, with a clear presence in the league. And my hand will be so far up his arse that his tongue will have fingernails…Seriously, he will be the perfect successor; a different style of leader and someone who will represent the club with distinction. He has a song for you:

(Your new skipper likes two kinds of music - country and western)

Congratulations Ant Bear, firstly on winning another B&F & secondly & more importantly on your achievements as captain at the Swampies, great effort. I recommend all past and present Swamprats, raise your glass & salute this great effort ( not that you need that for an excuse ):p
Hope you all have a very merry & safe Christmas & will keep interested with your form albeit from afar, in the New Year.

1E74A9A3-E560-4EA4-B755-B7D4253EA0A0.jpeg

Congratulations to all winners and cheers for what was a fun night until some dodgy bastard sent me to a bottle-o in a broken down Uber

**** off, the only reason you tagged him is because he has grandfather rights over all Swamprats.

Also congrats Ant Bear for giving yourself another award, you're actually the most selfish ****** there is. Can't wait to see you play in the back pocket and not win any awards at all next season.

Good luck to Far Kern, it's been too long since there's been any quality leadership at the Rats, about 10 seasons or so.

Poor old Half Wit always good for a melt though, you have to give him that

Just came across this in my files, don't think it ever saw the light of day

View attachment 597133
Far Kern
That looks like the Swampy image that I tidied up, but the bubble and as Cadaver so correctly pointed out, shit tier font, is not mine. I’m sure I reproduced the original, cleaner font inside a circular border, with the rat alone on the inside. Is it possible to keep looking? My PC is out of action until I sort out my internet, and I reckon that image might have been lost in the death of a hard drive too.

You're talking about the club logo?

554221_0010739f845ee075dababbef90721516.png

This is why I made the Graphics thread in the subforum. :)

Completely agree with this post.

You're talking about the club logo?

554221_0010739f845ee075dababbef90721516.png

This is why I made the Graphics thread in the subforum. :)
I took this, and with great deference, tidied it up, updated the name to Sin City, and now that I think about it, I think I changed the prison bars (Russell Save Me) to a morphed black and white version of the Swans opera house. The idea was to take this great thing and make it appropriate for the modern version of the club, but do it honour.

Good move, swampies are not worthy of wearing the prison bars

Well that wouldn’t be up to anyone but us to decide now, would it. ;)

I know for a fact, FACT, the Cornes Bros themselves insisted on this change, or they were gunna make their dad a Port member in retaliation

Well thank Russell for the Cornes’ then.

said nobody ever

At the end of the day they do make up 1/11th of our premiership team...

I know for a fact, FACT, the Cornes Bros themselves insisted on this change, or they were gunna make their dad a Port member in retaliation

He would literally burst into flames on the spot if that happened. The footy gods would decree it

Alright time for my Okey style resume post
38 glorious games
18 for the Wonders and 20 for the Swamprats
2 finals wins and 5 finals played
1 X extended ALL SFA place
Wonders B&F second
Owner of Smiles Kombucha company
Quality hair
Just calling you out for a gross FALSE CLAIM.

Capture2.png

Punishment needs to be handed out for this false self-representation.

Awaiting your explaination on how the dude with the seventh most votes was runner up
5 of those 7 were irrelevant, therefore Bono was first and I was 2nd

I made a typo

Official Team Thread Sin City Swamprats S26 Official Team Thread - Far Kern is new TopRat