Phantom Draft Snoop Dogs 2012 Mock National Draft

yeah I think he will land there as well unless Garner is available.

Have you heard anything to suggest Geelong are more into Garner than Stringer? I know we wanted Stringer last year as an underager before he broke his leg, i doubt that has changed.

But I'll admit that Garner just feels more like a 'Wells' pick.

Have you heard anything to suggest Geelong are more into Garner than Stringer? I know we wanted Stringer last year as an underager before he broke his leg, i doubt that has changed.

But I'll admit that Garner just feels more like a 'Wells' pick.

I think they will be hoping for Garner, Stringer or Wood to be perfectly honest

What I posted is what I would do what I am thinking the draft will be looks like this;

1. Greater Western Sydney - Lachie Whitfield
2. Greater Western Sydney - Jono ORourke
3. Greater Western Sydney - Lachie Plowman
4. Melbourne - Jimmy Toumpas
5. Western Bulldogs - Ollie Wines
6. Western Bulldogs - Troy Menzel
7. Port Adelaide - Sam Mayes
8. Brisbane Lions - Kristian Jaksch
9. Richmond - Nick Vlaustin
10. Essendon - Joe Daniher
11. Carlton - Jackson Macrae
12. Greater Western Sydney - Aidan Corr
13. Gold Coast - Taylor Garner
14. Greater Western Sydney - Brodie Grundy
15. North Melbourne - Nathan Hrovat
16. Geelong - Mason Wood
17. Fremantle - Josh Simpson
18. Collingwood - Ben Kennedy
19. Collingwood - Tim OBrien
20. Collingwood - Jake Stringer
21. Western Bulldogs - Tim Membrey
22. Sydney Swans - Jesse Lonergan
23 Brisbane - Tom Clurey
24 St KIlda - Mason Shaw
25 St Kilda - Dayle Gartlett
26 Melbourne - Jack Viney
27 GWS - Nick Graham
28 Hawthorn - Nathan Wright
29 Port Adelaide - Sam Colqhoum

Would be stoked, but it sounds very much like the Doggies will take Macrae at #5
I hope so - he's exactly what our midfield needs.
His rate of improvement tracks Callan Ward's draft year and BOG on the TAC GF tends to be a fair indicator of AFL success

I hope so - he's exactly what our midfield needs.
His rate of improvement tracks Callan Ward's draft year and BOG on the TAC GF tends to be a fair indicator of AFL success
I agree there, definitely on an upward curve which is very attractive. Dale Thomas and Steele Sidebottom had similar finishes to their final junior seasons.

yeah it does sound like it but i cannot get my head around if they are happy with menzel knee then why wouldnt they take him.

Word is that Menzel didn't do so well in a club medical last week. Don't know what the issue is, but I presume the club feels that there is a genetic predisposition to this injury (I know a bit about this coming from a family where three generations of footballers have had "career ending" knee injuries.)

Well we through away our picks and got two players Snoop Dog rated inside the top 40! Hamish Ogilvy said he had Siggins ranked number 9 on our list!

Thoughts on the two picks mate?

Yeah I thought you guys did well. Siggins is a bit unknown as we haven't seen a heap of him but there were plenty that rate him and I expected him to be gone around 40 i think. Atkins is a perfect replacement for Knights so that was understandable and again to get so late was great for your blokes.

Thoughts on our draft haul of Wright, White, Murdoch, Saunders and Pierce? Reading your write up's of those we have drafted/recruited in the past couple of years, you seem to be of like mind with those recruiting for us.

You ask me bc I think you know what I will say........outstanding!

Wright and Murdoch were two favs of mine and to whilst you weren't keen on more flankers they are players i think who have competitiveness and class. White could be bloody anything so he will test your development programme but lots of upside to him and mail I had was Pies wanted him at #39. Saunders haven't seen a heap of him but he is a competitor and a ball winner and he has a good kick on him. Pierce has got something. He played well in the ruck vs Grundy in the champs from memory and hence thought to myself he has come on in leaps and bounds. you did well.

Nice writeup of Mock draft.How do thinks the tigers went ?.

yeah i think they went really well. Tigs2010 is one of your better watchers and he was rapt which i tend to agree with. Vlaustin most would know am a massive fan of and Tigers were as well as they didn't baulk when Menzel went past they just wanted him so they have great faith in him. His awareness and vision and then ball use elite. Must admit McIntosh not one I see as a first rounder but i am in the minority i think. Just didn't do heaps for me when saw at champs or in WAFL. McBean was a steal for mine. He is just a ripping prospect and you should think of Lachie Keefe type potential. McDonough I really liked and was thrilled to see him go as sometimes those types get a bit lost in the draft. He is really clever, hard, smart around goals and elite ball use.

Must admit McIntosh not one I see as a first rounder but i am in the minority i think. Just didn't do heaps for me when saw at champs or in WAFL.

I've only seen him at Champs. Was told he'd go first round though about a week ago. Don't think he's a KPD. The clubs plan is to use him as a wingman which has been a weakness for us. Two of the other draft watchers on our board rated him pretty highly and apparently Swans would have taken him if Towers had gone.

You ask me bc I think you know what I will say........outstanding!

Wright and Murdoch were two favs of mine and to whilst you weren't keen on more flankers they are players i think who have competitiveness and class. White could be bloody anything so he will test your development programme but lots of upside to him and mail I had was Pies wanted him at #39. Saunders haven't seen a heap of him but he is a competitor and a ball winner and he has a good kick on him. Pierce has got something. He played well in the ruck vs Grundy in the champs from memory and hence thought to myself he has come on in leaps and bounds. you did well.
On top of that we got Lee & Hickey. I think we did well. Added height & pace (Saunders will be a jet!)

Snoop, thoughts on Marty Gleeson, I really like what I've seen from limited highlights, but what do you think of his long term outlook? Midfield or as a running halfback?

I have to be honest that one surprised me as much as Van UNen and Prudden. I think they all went in a row and I just went WOW.

From little I have seen of him he looks like he has some AFL attributes (runner, ball use) but I just havent seen enough of him to be confident to give you a decent description of him

On top of that we got Lee & Hickey. I think we did well. Added height & pace (Saunders will be a jet!)

yeah i think Lee was a steal. Must admit was 50:50 on whether you went overs for Hickey but young rucks are hard to come by and he is good. Imagine if you landed a Colqhoun or Gartlett as may be the case in the PSD or Rookie.

We've effectively (or near enough to it) gotten Lee, Hickey, Wright, White and Trent Dennis Lane for picks 12 and 13. From what I've heard, we most likely would have been prepared to use 12 and 13 for Lee and White on their own, if it came down to that, so getting the other three on top of them is like a big juicy bonus. Like when we got all of Seb Ross, Ahmed Saad and Terry Milera for just pick 20 last year.

One thing for sure is that we could have one mighty exciting and super-quick forward line in a few years time, if most/all develop well (Spencer White, Tom Lee, Rhys Stanley, Daniel Markworth/Brodie Murdoch/Arryn Siposs, Ahmed Saad, Terry Milera/Darren Minchington/Trent Dennis Lane). Some will probably have to find their way into the midfield somewhere, or else the backline, though, as 10 or more don't fit into 6!

I don't mind that though, because if they have the ability to play up forward, they are probably going to be able to at least play down back without a lot of trouble, as Siposs did so well in the last two rounds this year, when switched down to HB.

Pierce is one I don't remember having heard of till last night, but I have to say I like what I've read, heard and seen of him since. Only just turned 18 last week, apparently still growing (203cm already I hear), seems to move really well and have excellent endurance, looks very good marking overhead and they reckon he has good football smarts and awareness, great character and leadership qualities! Seems like his main issue has been the fact he's had injuries galore over the past 3 years, reportedly due to his huge growth spurt, so hopefully his body settles down, once he stops growing.

Do you see Murdoch or Wright having the ability to move into the guts, given that they both look like they will fill out pretty well (and Murdoch is already solidly built), or would they both (or either one of them) be more likely to be better suited to playing more of an outside run and carry role? If Wright has the ability win his own ball, he's certainly one who I wouldn't mind seeing bursting out of the packs in the middle with the footy.

mate if you can look for the vision of the metro vs SA game at Etihad. He played in that game and was v good in ruck vs our boy Grundy. He out leapt Grundy!

Murdoch will be able to play on a wing for sure and he did that at the carnival. He also can be thrown fwd. As a bottom ager he slaughtered some U18 games over there so he is well equipped to do both roles. Wright for sure could go in. His first 5 steps are real quick. Two of my fav players so along with Lee who was my fav state league player and going to love watching them come along.

Phantom Draft Snoop Dogs 2012 Mock National Draft