Something as a group for JMac?

i like maccas idea as well. if you can work it out macca then post something up here when your ready im sure there will be plenty to chip in myself included.

tsw if you want to help dani get an ep made ( when she is ready) one idea might be to pre-sell copies? people pay a certain amount up front to pre-order. get enough and its a good start on the money needed..

i had never heard of sorrento until these recent sad events. it looks like a beautiful place. if he played his junior footy there im guessing he grew up there.

just happened across moonraker charters when i was planning my trip to vic and was like man that place looks cool and it was sorrento. the 2nd time i had heard of it in 2 days at that time.

i had never heard of sorrento until these recent sad events. it looks like a beautiful place. if he played his junior footy there im guessing he grew up there.

just happened across moonraker charters when i was planning my trip to vic and was like man that place looks cool and it was sorrento. the 2nd time i had heard of it in 2 days at that time.

It a pretty spot on the bottom end of the Morington Peninsula not far from Portsea.

Tina Arena's hit Sorrento Moon was about a love affair by the seaside under the sweet Sorrento Moon.

We purchase two guernseys, get #35 on the back of one of them, get someone with good photoshop skills to put together a good photo montage shot of JMac, and get them framed with the front of a home guernsey on the left, the photo montage in the middle, the back with the #35 on the right hand side, and donate it to the club.
Dunno about good photoshop skills but I have a day off tomorro so I'll try and put something together...

Something like this ok?

LLMio.jpg

Probably a bit early on but. When we know the size it needs to be I can re-do it bigger and use other pics.

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Powerade08.

Do you have any photo's of him kicking on his left footy in those last 3 or 4 games. A lot of us bagged him for not having a left foot, and he joked about it at the start of the year, but he had the character to work on it and did a few late in the year, and most of them were decent kicks.

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Powerade08.

Do you have any photo's of him kicking on his left footy in those last 3 or 4 games. A lot of us bagged him for not having a left foot, and he joked about it at the start of the year, but he had the character to work on it and did a few late in the year, and most of them were decent kicks.
Nah. If you do a google search there are hardly any pics of him playing and most of the good ones are too small/low quality to blow up and put on a wall. Shame. Pete might have one?

So what's the dealio do I deposit some cash for jmac and dani seperate or together

Just hold your horses until we work something out.

Lets first see how Macca's idea comes up, what TSW works out with Danni, and what the club are doing and if we will do anything additional to these ideas.

shame about the watermarking, not sure how much they are to buy though

Thanks for digging that up timmy. I didn't realise he started using his left foot as early as Rd 12. Maybe TSW got the messages from this board thru earlier. I only first picked it up in the Hawks game in Tassie Rd 20.

Just hold your horses until we work something out.

Lets first see how Macca's idea comes up, what TSW works out with Danni, and what the club are doing and if we will do anything additional to these ideas.

I can't contact the club anymore otherwise I would be harassing them. They have asked for everyones patience. I even provide Macca's suggestion and they asked for us to be patient. There is obviously alot to get through and it would be best to wait. When they know something they will let us all know.

If they get a NAB Cup/challenge match up in Sorrento next year I reckon a joint effort by Port and Collingwood boards at the game could be something we consider doing. It would be good to meet some of the Pies big footy posters and whether we just rock up in decent numbers, promote the game on big footy, do something for the juniors at Sorrento FC or for his family etc it would be a worthwhile exercise. I'd make my way over to the game and have a weekend in Melbourne provided the AFL give us plenty of warning to make travel arrangements in time.

Something as a group for JMac?