Southern Football League 2007

I heard St. Kilda City by 4, but wasn't there so don't know anything else.

Congratulations to St Kilda City, well deserved win, were clearly the best team all year.

Also congratulations to Springvale districts, for belting the feral Dingley Football Club and with 3 umpires doing everything they could to help Dingley win the game.

Congratulations to St Kilda City, well deserved win, were clearly the best team all year.

Also congratulations to Springvale districts, for belting the feral Dingley Football Club and with 3 umpires doing everything they could to help Dingley win the game.

Thanks Knicks, at least somone is honest, our challenge now is to back it up

hey edge, what kind of condition is the peanut farm in? i'm already worried bout the grounds next year after seeing springys ground and down here at the bearcave it's like the great sandy desert. if we dont get any rain we could be spending saturdays in the TAB next year!

peanut farm is being levelled and re-sod, but if we get a hot summer i
suggest under the currrent water restrictions, footy is doomed at a local level, purely because the grounds will be bare and very hard

What does St. Pauls have to do to get over the line? I'm tipping they are hurting but certainly not enough! 5 GF losses in 7 years must be heartbreaking but the pain is too easily absorbed at McKinnon Road. StKilda were too good on the day and at least saved Richie Rich an extra $30,000.00 in extra payments for 2008 had they lost. Did they gain any credibility by winning? In a word no! It was a flat GF that had no passion

You are a joke, get off the forum if you want to talk rubbish, no passion?no credibility?. you should be banned, you are a dill, who knows nothing.
Go back to where you came from, you are a forum troll. Come down to the club and tell the blokes who have played in 2 or 3 or 4 flags with us and see if it meant anything or ask the 5 kids who played that have come through our u18s and see if it meant anything or the 5 players who are going to retire, the reason we win flags is because when the chips are down ,we lift ,some clubs have got it and some havent

You are a joke, get off the forum if you want to talk rubbish, no passion?no credibility?. you should be banned, you are a dill, who knows nothing.
Go back to where you came from, you are a forum troll. Come down to the club and tell the blokes who have played in 2 or 3 or 4 flags with us and see if it meant anything or ask the 5 kids who played that have come through our u18s and see if it meant anything or the 5 players who are going to retire, the reason we win flags is because when the chips are down ,we lift ,some clubs have got it and some havent

Dingley Football Club in DIVISION 2 have it, but they call it buying the umpires. And it didnt work.
St Kilda City have have it, just need to get rid of Cassette tape.

St Pauls were great all day and 5 minutes into the last quarter look like it was their year. The doggies felt the pressure in the second part of the last with silly little handball’s to stationary players in their back half and rarely got it past the wing in this time. To st kilda's credit they never gave in and deserved the win.

It was a similar story on Sunday with the umpires once again favouring the doggies.If St Kilda had any luck with the umps they would have embarassed the doggies.I agree with Mr Insider regarding St Pauls accepting GF losses and not doing anything about it but,i think they would have stretched there budget for James,Best,McIntyre and co.

The best thing they could do is try and mould a team around guys like James,Best,Smith,Davies(don't know how he didn't get picked),Dewar,Rogerson,McIntyre and Barnes.Forget about your Sziller,Shaw,Prew,Dessent,Cooke,Ryan and Mackenzie it just might be time to swing the axe at the kennel and have some changes?

It was a similar story on Sunday with the umpires once again favouring the doggies.If St Kilda had any luck with the umps they would have embarassed the doggies.I agree with Mr Insider regarding St Pauls accepting GF losses and not doing anything about it but,i think they would have stretched there budget for James,Best,McIntyre and co.

The best thing they could do is try and mould a team around guys like James,Best,Smith,Davies(don't know how he didn't get picked),Dewar,Rogerson,McIntyre and Barnes.Forget about your Sziller,Shaw,Prew,Dessent,Cooke,Ryan and Mackenzie it just might be time to swing the axe at the kennel and have some changes?

Who cares, they lost and that is all there is to it. they do not know how to win a flag and if you ask me have never had a good enough side worthy of winning the flag.

can someone please tell 'BENNY' as in Ian Bennetson or whatever his name is from the southern football show, that he is a big time *ockhead, and his knowledge of football, at best, is f*cking terrible.
the guy is a major pain in the a$s, we have been in the division 1 finals regularly for the past however many years and have had to listen to this ******* think he knows about football, and i know for certain that it is not only our club, but ATLEAST 3 other clubs in division 1, and i'm sure division 2 is the same, that state HE IS NOT WELCOME IN OUR CLUB.

can someone please tell 'BENNY' as in Ian Bennetson or whatever his name is from the southern football show, that he is a big time *ockhead, and his knowledge of football, at best, is f*cking terrible.
the guy is a major pain in the a$s, we have been in the division 1 finals regularly for the past however many years and have had to listen to this ******* think he knows about football, and i know for certain that it is not only our club, but ATLEAST 3 other clubs in division 1, and i'm sure division 2 is the same, that state HE IS NOT WELCOME IN OUR CLUB.

What has he done or said to deserve that spray?

I would like to know where this comes from too???

And why would you need 'someone' to tell him. Grow some balls and go up to him yourself if that's really what you think. Those blokes may not be ex-AFL players, special comments experts or career broadcasters but they do an enormous amount of work to give the league some badly needed publicity and exposure.

I'm sure they would be receptive to your offers of assistance?

I don't mind the boys at all, I said g'day to Benny at one of the finals and he seems a pretty good bloke.
Mind you their commentating skills leave alot to be desired!

This is when you find out if people are pi55 weak or they are willing to back up their comments. a) come forward and tell us who you are or why you made those comments b) name your club that he is not welcome at.

Benny is a volunteer who pours his own money into the SFL media coverage. Your club benefits off that you ignorant tosser. No doubt your club heirarchy doesn't agree with your sentiments because wh0othey clprobably have half a brain unlike yourself. So if you don't want Benny or therefore any of us to come down and provide free publicity then simply tell us who your club is. Otherwise I might just go through your previous posts and work it out for myself.

So are you from Clayton, St pauls, St Kilda or Chelt?

Or are you a pi55weak 5 yr old who hides behind a screen?

This is when you find out if people are pi55 weak or they are willing to back up their comments. a) come forward and tell us who you are or why you made those comments b) name your club that he is not welcome at.

Benny is a volunteer who pours his own money into the SFL media coverage. Your club benefits off that you ignorant tosser. No doubt your club heirarchy doesn't agree with your sentiments because wh0othey clprobably have half a brain unlike yourself. So if you don't want Benny or therefore any of us to come down and provide free publicity then simply tell us who your club is. Otherwise I might just go through your previous posts and work it out for myself.

I don't know who the half wit is, but I love the effort that these guys put in. We are a very lucky league to have a tv show, radio coverage, and a radio review on the sunday. Hopefully people will come up with some suggestions that the boys can look at to improve the show- I know I will when I get the chance to put them down.
The boys are always welcome at the Mordi FC :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Not one of ours mate.....Benny and Dags are always welcome at Weatherall Rd so that narrows it to three....

I will start this post by saying that in no way do i support the views "Knicks"

I would hope that the response (LFM) hasn't come from any of the three guys that regularly appear on the show. If it has then they should rethink their position or at least respond in a professional matter. After all they are supposed to be promoting the league (and yes they do a great job) and responses like that do nothing for their integrity or the leagues.