Southern Football League (Vic) Division 3 Seniors & Reserves 2015

2015 Premiership

You hear this from every club, doe's a team no good having blokes not available or sitting out games it would of been a pointless PM then,new guy's dont play with established guy's and so on i call B---5hit.

Well if I am wrong it is going to be a very bleak season for both teams. As there wasn't much to write home about

you are kidding, good luck to them at least they have had the guts to organise a PG between themselves, better than all the w*nk Intraclub games a few clubs out East have been having. wow, can really work you game plans there!. thats more bleak I reckon

Specify those clubs for me? As I can vouch for MW and Southern Dragons who had a good tough hitout yesterday.

In the midst of observing all things SFL Div 3 this weekend, a question pondered my mind.

The Hallam Football Club.

How are they looking for this season? I've heard rumours flying around - both negative and positive. Overlooked the end of one of their training sessions a month or two ago. Couldn't tell much...

Specify those clubs for me? As I can vouch for MW and Southern Dragons who had a good tough hitout yesterday.

We played Oakleigh last week, they will be right up there in div 2 this year, certainly a tough hitout, I'm away with another player atm, couldn't play, we had a few out. We will be right to go for Rnd 1 (CPL)

I've heard oakleigh have recruited a few and will be pretty good. What was the score in the end Pykie?

Have been having a chat over the past few weeks with the Dandenong president and he is looking to change leagues to the VAFA. His reasoning is sound and apparently waiting for a vote to see if the VAFA clubs approve a location restructure, there is bye in D4 for season 2015....thoughts?

Happy April Fool's Day everyone.

Watch this space.....another has gone to Heatherton. He'd pull whatever hair he has left out. We don't pay players, offer no cash incentives yet play against paid players every week. It makes sense to at least consider the VAFA. But not sure how the club would go travelling and without beer until 4:30 on a Saturday.....

I thought a maximum of 5 players were allowed to move from one club to another? I see Sandown have lost around 10 players to Ashwood. Did the league approve this?

1. No more than 5 players will be permitted to be transferred from one affiliated Club to another affiliated club within the League, unless both clubs that are involved in the transfer are in agreement that more than 5 players are to be transferred. When both clubs have agreed that more than 5 players can be transferred, such transfers that exceed the allowable 5 players will have to be approved by the SFL League CEO.

So either Sandown wants these blokes out of the place and agreed, or the league sees Sandown as a very strong club and wants to help Ashwood who are on player 'struggle street', or in my opinion the league at its rules are just 'toothless Tigers'. "Oh yeah, about the transfer policy ,don't worry about it even though our number 1 policy is to ensure we protect the viability of ALL clubs

1. No more than 5 players will be permitted to be transferred from one affiliated Club to another affiliated club within the League, unless both clubs that are involved in the transfer are in agreement that more than 5 players are to be transferred. When both clubs have agreed that more than 5 players can be transferred, such transfers that exceed the allowable 5 players will have to be approved by the SFL League CEO.

So either Sandown wants these blokes out of the place and agreed, or the league sees Sandown as a very strong club and wants to help Ashwood who are on player 'struggle street', or in my opinion the league at its rules are just 'toothless Tigers'. "Oh yeah, about the transfer policy ,don't worry about it even though our number 1 policy is to ensure we protect the viability of ALL clubs
The league is an absolute joke....

In reality, you can't keep blokes at your club who don't want to be there. No point holding up a transfer if the player has made up his mind. Might as well let him leave and keep the good will in case the player may one day return.
Disagree with you Tigersman in some regard. Yes you would let the players leave if their mind is made up but if I was running a club I wouldn't allow 10 senior players to all go to another club that we are competing against. I actually see this as quite soft by Sandown. Make the players sit out have a year before approving the transfer IMO. I'm sure Sandown looked after these players for several years only to see this happen is disappointing.

Might wanna actually have a look at those transfers mate...

Doug West is a 60 yr old who was the head trainer, at Sandown never played a game.

Nadine Bommert was also a trainer and SHE played netball with the club

Johnny Andrinopoulos, was an assistant coach and hasn't played footy for about 5 years.

Michael Rossborough is a non playing coach and hasn't played footy for years.

Half the transfers never played footy for Sandown and we're apart of the football department and wanted no association with the club anymore due to their own dealings with the club.

There are some fantastic people at Sandown, Lew short, the tillers, dettmans etc. But a lot of stuff went down and people needed a new / fresh start

So far Sandown has lost the following from the senior team last year;

Ashwood: Toan, adams, hemphill, martiniccio, Menzies & Chapman

Doveton Eagles: myself, tregea, gersbeck and campbell

Cranbourne: frenken & morrish

Retired: Sheedy, Ritchie & Davis.

So Ashwood have only had 6 transfers of senior players...

But Sandown had no decent footballers last year according to Pykie and localfoots so it's no real loss.

w
Might wanna actually have a look at those transfers mate...

Doug West is a 60 yr old who was the head trainer, at Sandown never played a game.

Nadine Bommert was also a trainer and SHE played netball with the club

Johnny Andrinopoulos, was an assistant coach and hasn't played footy for about 5 years.

Michael Rossborough is a non playing coach and hasn't played footy for years.

Half the transfers never played footy for Sandown and we're apart of the football department and wanted no association with the club anymore due to their own dealings with the club.

There are some fantastic people at Sandown, Lew short, the tillers, dettmans etc. But a lot of stuff went down and people needed a new / fresh start

Eh? Don't have to check anything as I was just answering the posters query in 5 players to one club.

Are the persons you named on some Psycodalic time warp machine for their own importance. Give me a break, a 60 trainer putting in a player transfer and couple of others that will never play. They must all use the same deodorant called 'Self Importance'

w

Eh? Don't have to check anything as I was just answering the posters query in 5 players to one club.

Are the persons you named on some Psycodalic time warp machine for their own importance. Give me a break, a 60 trainer putting in a player transfer and couple of others that will never play. They must all use the same deodorant called 'Self Importance'
the only reason a trainer ask for a transfer is he lest some one play under his name when he is 60 +

I take it you have never processed a transfer before.

The league doesn't do anything in this situation except act as a mediator if there is a discrepancy between clubs. The SFL put the 5 transfer rule in place to give clubs an out to stop further transfers leaving, but its up to the clubs themselves to exercise that right to stop further transfers, not the league.

When you process a transfer it has to be approved by AFL Vic, SFL and the club that the player is exiting. But in reality, all you do is wait for the club to approve it, then the system has SFL and AFL VIC approved it automatically. If a club is to deny a transfer, they have to specify a reason in the system (owes money, has club property etc.), its at that point when the club can choose to deny the transfer and specify that the receiving club has exhausted their number of transfers from your club as their reason for denial. Or the club can just keep approving them, its up to them.

As for transferring from one club to another and then onto another. The original club that player exited in the first transfer has the oppertunity to approve/deny that second transfer as well, provided its in the same year. The second transfer is tricky as it needs to be approved by AFL Vic, SFL, the other league (its its from a club in another league), the original club from the first transfer and the 2nd club from the first transfer.

This is to stop players using an intermediate club to transfer to a club they may have never originally gotten approved to transfer to in the first place.

I take it you have never processed a transfer before.

The league doesn't do anything in this situation except act as a mediator if there is a discrepancy between clubs. The SFL put the 5 transfer rule in place to give clubs an out to stop further transfers leaving, but its up to the clubs themselves to exercise that right to stop further transfers, not the league.

When you process a transfer it has to be approved by AFL Vic, SFL and the club that the player is exiting. But in reality, all you do is wait for the club to approve it, then the system has SFL and AFL VIC approved it automatically. If a club is to deny a transfer, they have to specify a reason in the system (owes money, has club property etc.), its at that point when the club can choose to deny the transfer and specify that the receiving club has exhausted their number of transfers from your club as their reason for denial. Or the club can just keep approving them, its up to them.

As for transferring from one club to another and then onto another. The original club that player exited in the first transfer has the oppertunity to approve/deny that second transfer as well, provided its in the same year. The second transfer is tricky as it needs to be approved by AFL Vic, SFL, the other league (its its from a club in another league), the original club from the first transfer and the 2nd club from the first transfer.

This is to stop players using an intermediate club to transfer to a club they may have never originally gotten approved to transfer to in the first place.
Blah blah, sorry for quoting the ACTUAL policy of the SFL

So after all that why are clubs and leagues wasting time and effort transferring a 60 year old trainer, 2 guys that will never play and a friggin netballer. That would have been a more worthwhile blog

Blah blah, sorry for quoting the ACTUAL policy of the SFL

So after all that why are clubs and leagues wasting time and effort transferring a 60 year old trainer, 2 guys that will never play and a friggin netballer. That would have been a more worthwhile blog

Because they all need to be entered (not handwritten) into the team sheet that is handed to the umpires during a game, so their details need to be entered into Sportingpulse just like a player does.

Southern Football League (Vic) Division 3 Seniors & Reserves 2015