Southern Football League (Vic) Division 3 Seniors & Reserves 2015

2015 Premiership

Why is everyone tipping Dandenong to beat Lyndale? I know the Pumas have lost heaps but I don't see anyone decent Dandenong has picked up? Lyndale had a strong 2's side so must be some kind of depth!

I remember everyone tipping Dandenong to beat Mount Waverley round 1 last season, pretty sure the red legs went down to the tune of 22 goals?

They have nathan osler kicked a 100 a few times up bush. And hes playing out of a pocket . Got a.monster ff aswell. Spoke to osler last week.

The footy has to get into the forward line first mate, e.g. you think Gough would of kicked 100 last year without that midfield? No

You mean Hendo? He won't exactly strike fear into any defenders, even at this level, nowadays. And offers absolutely zero defensive pressure.

Yeh ive never seen him before and oz said he was a big boy. Not really fussed who.wins that game. Both lost a heap.but from what im gathering dandy have gained more. Happy to be proven wrong. Just an opinion.

The footy has to get into the forward line first mate, e.g. you think Gough would of kicked 100 last year without that midfield? No

Hows lyndale going to kick a winning score? Kumetatis had a some good mids giving him the footy?

Yeh ive never seen him before and oz said he was a big boy. Not really fussed who.wins that game. Both lost a heap.but from what im gathering dandy have gained more. Happy to be proven wrong. Just an opinion.

Sounds like Dandenong could potentially be a surprise packet. Everybody seems to have already written them off - suppose time will tell!

Don't need time to tell this one, the boys at Dandy should just go ahead and book footy trip for August 21st n save some cash on flights etc..

Nah polesmoker i haven't heard that they have.if they have . Good.on them Fair diff between hearing and thinking i would have thought

Is anyone willing to post their ladder prediction for the upcoming season ?

I will give it a go.

1. CPL
2. Moorabbin
3. Black Rock
4. Ashwood
5. Sandown

6. Mount
7. South Yarra
8. Lyndale
9. Dandenong
10. Dragons
11. Hallam
12. Endeavour Hills

I'll have a crack

CPL
ASHWOOD
MOORABBIN
BLACK ROCK
E HILLS
Sth Yarra
Mount Waverley
Sandown
Dandenong
Lyndale
Dragons
Hallam

CPL d Moorabbin in Grand Final

I have been well out of the loop this pre season but give it a crack anyway

Lyndale
vs Dandenong - 35pts
Endeavour Hills v Sandown - 50pts
Ashwood v Mouth Waverley - 25pts
Black Rock v South Yarra - 20pts
Carrum v Hallam - 100+
Moorabbin v Southern - 35pts

Ladder

1. Carrum
2. Moorabbin
3. Ashwood
4. Mount Waverley
5. Black Rock
-------------------------
6. Lyndale
7. South Yarra
8. Sandown
9. Dandenong
10. Endeavour Hills
11. South Dragons
12. Hallam

Mount i think will be the huge ones to fall back. No gough or stacey is huge they must of kicked 130-140goals themselves.
Seen mount play a praccy game to and looked very ordinary

Mount i think will be the huge ones to fall back. No gough or stacey is huge they must of kicked 130-140goals themselves.

In saying that though they always seem to make the 5. This question has been asked a few times before but when was the last time Mount didn't make the finals?

Stacey & Gough clearly the biggest losses, but add to that Dennis (next best midfielder) Rickard (best small forward) Dunn (best rebounding defender)
Add to that a few retirements eg. Both Jefferies brothers and what are you left with?
Not sure what ended up happening with Beecroft but if they have lost him too, wow

I think it's a no brainer that they miss the finals. Wilkin is the only thing holding that club together

Southern Football League (Vic) Division 3 Seniors & Reserves 2015