Suns Campbell Brown and Mav Weller detained by Thai police

Bit of speculation from reading different articles is same not the same as saying we should immediately boot Brown out of the leadership group. Any other basic reading comprehension I can give you a hand with?
Face it, it's not a good look, NEW club, you have a chance to have a great culture - and these 2 boofheads do that.

Full moon parties are for pathetic bogans

troll-gives-zero.jpg

Despite the fact that it looks like none of the Suns did anything wrong or initialized anything, as they were released an hour or so after being taken in, this is still seen in a bad light. I can't imagine we'll see the article where they were all released after it was determined they were defending themselves. :rolleyes:

Because of that, Bluey is going to come down on them really hard, I would imagine. Be interesting to see what the result is.

Full moon parties are for pathetic bogans

Not too many boguns, at this time of the year, it's english gap year kids (rich kids), and German Uni students. This full moon was relatively quiet, (about 6000 people. Every month I give sage advice to those muppets who are obviously going to get beaten up in Hadrin. Fortunately we don't get too many... but you always know the ones. Lippy and stupid. If you aren't lippy, you won't get beat up... simple. Also, if the Thais are involved... you will not win the fight. Finally, if you hit a police man, you would probably be coming home in a box.

Isn't this what occurs when bogans congregate in the bogan wonderland that is Thailand...

Full moon party, slurp from a bucket till your sh!tfaced then spend the day in your cruddy hotel hungover watching Anchorman over and over again..

BTW getting my own TOPGUN tatt done later this arvo.. :thumbsu:

Isn't this what occurs when bogans congregate in the bogan wonderland that is Thailand...

Full moon party, slurp from a bucket till your sh!tfaced then spend the day in your cruddy hotel hungover watching Anchorman over and over again..

His first name is Maverick! It makes sense!

Coming from mr sophisticated at Ocean Grove, Classic!

Typical farang's acting like ****heads in Thailand. Very lucky that he only copped a punch. The lack of respect never ceases to amaze. I'm friends with a Thai police officer in Korat and I can tell you right now that these guys are lucky to be alive.

Wonder how much tea money was involved?

Australia is the bogan wonderland, dude. Hardly any bogans in Thailand at all.

Aussies get away with it because

1. theyre white

2. Its misbelieved that the South East Asians think its a traditional white person's custom to carry on like boofheads, when they actually do know whats going on

3. went looking for a root and got rooted

:mad:

I love threads like this. Makes it easy to spot the self infatuated **********s who have no idea about life, football or anything else for that matter.

Jumping to conclusions before any facts at all come out, calls for loss of captaincies, sackings etc. Idiots.

Face it, it's not a good look, NEW club, you have a chance to have a great culture - and these 2 boofheads do that.

No doubt. Very annoying. But until I know what the full story is I'm not going to jump to conclusions.

It's a bad look but what did they really do wrong?

It is understood that first-year player Weller, 19, was the victim of an unprovoked attack from an Australian tourist, who recognised the AFL players.

The West Australian man is believed to have launched a verbal and physical attack on Weller before Brown, Wilkinson and Gillbee jumped into the fray to help their young teammate.
http://www.goldcoast.com.au/article/2011/09/15/349631_gold-coast-afl.html

i would be surprised if nobody jumped in to help out. that would be a bad culture wouldn't it. but you can't win if you're campbell brown. good on him though.

I want an explanation for the photo blurring :thumbsu:

hmm lets see. he has a **** in between his legs? don't you mate?

speaking of **** what the hell is that thing in the bottom left of the picture in the reflection?........

Mate, with respect, there are a fair few potential bogans (and fat white women) in those photos .....

I understand this party was quieter than most but its still got a much higher number of ********s in one place that most parts of the world on party nights ...

I understand its each to there own and I understand that I'm past the ideal demographic for Koh Phangan but its just a little bit too much like a tourist trap and like Patong and other places of its ilk attracts too many ******** tourists for my liking .... there are quite a lot of incidents at every party ....

I'd also correct a comment you made in an earlier post, hitting a thai policeman wont result in your coming home in a box, more likely you'll just disappear and not come home at all :D

Suns Campbell Brown and Mav Weller detained by Thai police