Supercoach Team 2010.

Im no expert but your team is filled with over priced players. I made that mistake last year.. I think you need more players between 300-400k Players to explode, Chris Masten is one of those players. Too many big name forwards. I'd drop Bradshaw and One of the top 3 in place for Josh Kennedy maybe, or Henderson for Carlton, sort of a player that will likely make an impact and go from that 70-80 - 90-100 ppg.

Your rucks look ok, its an interesting one, that may very well work out.

Midfield, I would keep Selwood and drop Ablet, purely for money, but for captain material keep Ablett and drop Selwood. Its crushing you financially. I'd swap Kerr for Masten, Kerr is unreliable, gets heavily tagged. I'd also strongly consider either Vince, a Carlton midfielder, and Jack Trengove, he is ready for footy, and will rise to 300k in no time. Morabito is a good looking for a emergency, over stevens. Sidebottom is a great choice.

This is just my opinion, I learned from being humilliated last year by mates when I boasted about having the best team. didn't even make the 8. I have no players over 600k

Drummond, Hurn, Obrien, Pears, Broadbent, Lachie Henderson, L Greenwood, (Talia, Jackson Trengove)

M Murphy, B Vince, F Ray, C Masten, S Sidebottom, Jack Trengove, (T Scully, A Morabito)

Mitch Clark, P Ryder, (M Lobbe, J Fitzpatrick) Not sure about these two?

J Brown, R Gray, K Tippett, J Hill, M Hurley, J Kennedy, S Wright, (Vespremi, Phil Davis)
Cheers man, i've still been playing with it. I'm going with Ablett as a lock for the time being, he's too good for captain choice to leave out. I may drop Riewoldt, Kennedys always been on my radar. But yeah. Thanks for the advice. I will probably play around with a team minus ablett at some stage.

Backline

Goddard Enright Hodge Waite Hunt Ladson Talia Emergencies- Hunter Maguire

Midfield

Ablett Selwood Vince Griffen Palmer Scully Emergencies- Melksham Beams

Rucks

Cox Kreuzer Emergencies- Fitzpatrick Mcnamara

Forwards

Goodes Riewoldt Brown Roughead Walker Rusling Butcher Emergencies- Troy Taylor Arron Black

Please Rate My Team!

Enright, CPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$519,100
2. Shaw, HPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$503,100
3. Hodge, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$485,600
4. Hunt, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$252,300
5. Waters, BPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$151,100
6. Sheppard, BPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$149,200
7. Maguire, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$114,000
23. Carlisle, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200
24. Webberley, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200

m
i
d
f
i
e
l
d 8. Ablett, GPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$744,200
9. Hayes, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$629,800
10. Dal Santo, NPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$614,600
11. Murphy, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$599,500
12. Cooney, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$484,100
13. Martin, DPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$169,200
25. Bastinac, RPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200
26. Christensen, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200

r
u
c
k
s 14. Cox, DPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$590,000
15. Warnock, RPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$132,200
27. Gawn, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200
28. Bass, DPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$83,400

f
o
r
w
a
r
d
s 16. Riewoldt, NPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$600,500
17. O'Keefe, RPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$576,300
18. Pavlich, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$528,900
19. Brown, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$525,400
20. Franklin, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$466,700
21. Hentschel, TPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$277,000
22. Watts, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$139,900
29. Tapscott, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200
30. Taylor, TPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$94,200

please rate my team

hey guys first time playing this supercoach game heres my team so far most likely gonna change around here they are:

C.Enright
J.Grimes
L.Hodge
L.Gilbee
S.Buckley
J.Hunt
M.Maguire

J.Trengove
S.Reed

Mid
G.Ablett
J.Selwood
B.Moloney
C.Sylvia
B.McLean
J.Trengove

T.Scully
R.Bastinac

Ruck
A.Sandilands
D.Hille

M.Lobbe
M.Gawn

Forward
J.Brown
D.Giansiracusa
C.Knights
M.Bate
M.Hurley
P.Dangerfield
A.Wonaeamirri

R.Tarrant
L.Tapscott

All feedback would help heaps thanks in advance

Ok, here is my team, still needs work but advice would be great.

BACKS: Goodard, Hodge, Enright, Kennelly, Hunt, Sheppard, Maguire (Davies, Trengrove)

MIDS: Ablett, Selwood, Vince, Hayes, Martin, Trengrove (Bastinic, Shuey)

RUCKS: Tippett, Kruezer (Skipper, Lobbe)

FORWARDS: Riewoldt, Waite, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Rioli, Dangerfield, Gumbleton (Dennis-Lane, Tapscott)

Thats a fairly good side. The midfield is the most important position in supercoach and you have a great midfield. The rucks are questionable, kreuzer and tippett.

please rate my team

Again, I think you have way too many high priced players, then you jump right down to cheap first/Second year players. Your midfield is rediculous. I think you need more players 300k to 400k. 3rd and 4th year players, that aren't above 500k.

Surely Chris Masten is one of those players, that will surpass 100pts this year.

Again, I think you have way too many high priced players, then you jump right down to cheap first/Second year players. Your midfield is rediculous. I think you need more players 300k to 400k. 3rd and 4th year players, that aren't above 500k.

Surely Chris Masten is one of those players, that will surpass 100pts this year.

yeh i will find the 300-400k players during the nab cup.

What do u think of my team?

B: Goddard, Drummond, Hodge, Gilbee, Gram, Hunt, Ladson (Sheppard, Maguire)
M: Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Prismall, Trengrove, Martin (Jetta, Bastinac)
R: Jolly, Ottens (Sullivan, Trengrove)
F: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Higgins, Rioli, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Tapscott (Dennis-Lane, Davis)

Drummond, Hodge, Gram, S.Fisher, Shaw, Waters, Sheppard (Howard, Davis)

Ablett, Selwood, Pavlich, Cooney, Scully, Martin (Bastonic, Lucas)

Kreuzer, Charman (Warnock, Lobbe)

Goodes, Riewoldt, Gray, Knights, Rioli, Dangerfield, Ballantyne (Gumbleton, Podsiadly)

This is just my opinion, I learned from being humilliated last year by mates when I boasted about having the best team. didn't even make the 8. I have no players over 600k

Drummond, Hurn, Obrien, Pears, Broadbent, Lachie Henderson, L Greenwood, (Talia, Jackson Trengove)

M Murphy, B Vince, F Ray, C Masten, S Sidebottom, Jack Trengove, (T Scully, A Morabito)

Mitch Clark, P Ryder, (M Lobbe, J Fitzpatrick) Not sure about these two?

J Brown, R Gray, K Tippett, J Hill, M Hurley, J Kennedy, S Wright, (Vespremi, Phil Davis)

Isn't the whole idea, to get your team fully made up with premiums as quickly as possible?

Looking at this team you would need about 3o trades and zero injuries to even get close to accomplishing this.

RATE MY TEAM

DEF: C.Enright, L.Hodge, J.Hunt, R.Ladson, J.Smith, B.Waters, A.Carazzo
EMG: B.Sheppard, D.Robertson

MID: G.Ablett, L.Hayes, B.Vince, S.Burgoyne, C.Masten, J.Trengove
EMG: D.Martin, R.Bastinac

RUCK: M.Clark, D.Hille
EMG: R.Warnock, J.Trengrove

FWD: P.Chapman, N.Riewoldt, J.Waite, K.Tippet, R.Murphy, L. Tapscott, Dennis-Lane
EMG: L.Franklin, S.Gumbleton

RATE MY TEAM

DEF: C.Enright, L.Hodge, J.Hunt, R.Ladson, J.Smith, B.Waters, A.Carazzo
EMG: B.Sheppard, D.Robertson

MID: G.Ablett, L.Hayes, B.Vince, S.Burgoyne, C.Masten, J.Trengove
EMG: D.Martin, R.Bastinac

RUCK: M.Clark, D.Hille
EMG: R.Warnock, J.Trengrove

FWD: P.Chapman, N.Riewoldt, J.Waite, K.Tippet, R.Murphy, L. Tapscott, Dennis-Lane
EMG: L.Franklin, S.Gumbleton
Not a bad team mate, but why do you have Buddy franklin as a emergency? Other wise, you have a good team mate.

What do you think of my team? I'm liking it, like all do, but want to get other peoples thoughts. cheers

BACKMAN: Goodwin, Enright, Fisher, Gram, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard (Maguire, Davis)

MIDFIELD: Ablett, Selwood, Ward, Cotchin, Palmer, Scully (Trengove, Martin)

RUCKMAN: Tippet, Kruezer (Lobbe, Warnock)

FORWARDS: Chapman, Pavlich, Franklin, Gray, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Fisher (Tarrant, Tapscott)

Feedback Would be appreciated not sure about fisher. thanks

put together a team i dont think i will have much to change i know a few are iffy

Backs: Newman Enright Lake Hodge Kennelly Hunt Talia

Mid: Ablett Cooney Doughty S.Burgoyne Cotchin J Trengrove

Ruck: Jolly Kreuzer

Fwd: Reiwoldt O Keefe Pavlich Franklin Ziebell Walker Polak

rucks are the same as i had last year good solid

Untitled3.jpg

What do u think of my team?

B: Goddard, Drummond, Hodge, Gilbee, Gram, Hunt, Ladson (Sheppard, Maguire)
M: Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Prismall, Trengrove, Martin (Jetta, Bastinac)
R: Jolly, Ottens (Sullivan, Trengrove)
F: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Higgins, Rioli, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Tapscott (Dennis-Lane, Davis)

What was your overall ranking in last years supercoach?

ranked 3000...

this is my slightly altered team:

B: Goddard, Drummond, Hodge, Gram, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard (Maguire, Davies)
M: Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Prismall, Masten, Martin (Trengrove, Bastinac)
R: Sandilands, Jolly (Sullivan, Trengrove)

any advice?

ranked 3000...

this is my slightly altered team:

B: Goddard, Drummond, Hodge, Gram, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard (Maguire, Davies)
M: Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Prismall, Masten, Martin (Trengrove, Bastinac)
R: Sandilands, Jolly (Sullivan, Trengrove)

any advice?

Pretty solid team cant see too much had mastern last yr and he annoyed the crap out of me so inconsistent prismall is a bit of a gamble coming back from the knee injury i think higgins is to expensive now even tho he is a good player. As a saints fan i love gram but not sure how well he will score his role will change abit this year

Backs
Goddard B, Fisher S, Hodge L, Mcgrath A, Hunt J, Ladson R, Waters B
Emg: Sheppard B, Davis P

Mids
Montagna L, Selwood J, Cooney A, Dalziell B, Walker A, Martin D
Emg: Trengove J, Shuey L

Rucks
Clark M, White J
Emg: Warnock R, Trengove J

Forwards
Goodes A, Riewoldt N, Pavlich M, Murphy R, Dangerfield P, Waite J, Burton B
Emg: Dennis-Lane T, Tapscott L

Pretty solid team cant see too much had mastern last yr and he annoyed the crap out of me so inconsistent prismall is a bit of a gamble coming back from the knee injury i think higgins is to expensive now even tho he is a good player. As a saints fan i love gram but not sure how well he will score his role will change abit this year

Backs
Goddard B, Fisher S, Hodge L, Mcgrath A, Hunt J, Ladson R, Waters B
Emg: Sheppard B, Davis P

Mids
Montagna L, Selwood J, Cooney A, Dalziell B, Walker A, Martin D
Emg: Trengove J, Shuey L

Rucks
Clark M, White J
Emg: Warnock R, Trengove J

Forwards
Goodes A, Riewoldt N, Pavlich M, Murphy R, Dangerfield P, Waite J, Burton B
Emg: Dennis-Lane T, Tapscott L

Seeing lots like this - Hunt, Ladson, Waters. Some with Waite and Kennelly too!

Go for it, but know that you will get burnt by at least one, so you'd better have bench players assured of playing.

I'm on the Jolly train

Seeing lots like this - Hunt, Ladson, Waters. Some with Waite and Kennelly too!

Go for it, but know that you will get burnt by at least one, so you'd better have bench players assured of playing.

Yeah and I'm in the same boat as well, not sure what I am going to do yet. Also, I may have to downgrade Sandilands to free up some cash as Im left with $1400,

DEF: Shaw,H. Gilbee,L. Fisher,S. Kennelly,t. Hodge,L. Ladson,R. Trengove,J. (Shepheard,H. Lisle,J)

MID: Ablett,G. Cooney,A. Burgoyne,S. Trengove,J. Vince,B. Martin,D (Lucas,K. Shuey,L)

RUCK: Sandilands,A. Tippet,K (Warnock,R Gawn,M)

FWD: Riewoldt,N. Pavlich,M. Franklin,L. Murphy,R. Waite,J. Rioli,C. Dangerfiels,P (Tapscott,L. Gumbleton, S)

^^
Backline looks good, i'd probably trade lucas for Bastinac as i think bastinac ill see more TOG, not sold on burgoyne, decent rucks (try replace Gawn with lobbe or trengove and pretty good Forwardline, probably give it a 7/10 right moves and Youll definitely be 2k+.

This is my second year team i wasnt great last year only averaged 1932 but didnt think that was too bad for first year.
Backline.
Hodge, Gilbee, Mcphee, Mcdonald, Gram Ladson Sheppard,

Maguire and Schoemakers (couldnt find any better Backline value to squeeze in.

Mids
Ablett, Pendles J selwood, Cooney, Martin Trengove (yes starting) Bastinac and shuey

Rucks
Sandi/kreuz combo (tempted to go jolly over Sandi but). Warnock and Trengove (may pick up lobbe)

Forwards at the moment are Pavlich (feel he's a tad OP but his consistency is a strength) Sylvia seems due Lecras (current replacement for franklin), Rioli
Tippett Ziebell Gumbleton (think i might regret this..) Trent dennis lane and Phil davis.

I think it's a side that can be upgraded well so i think im already down 5 trades but provides good value alot of consistent performers shouldnt be tooooo many Injuries (kreuzer could prove me wrong given his good luck so far) and i went for a backline that could also run up the field (eg Mcdonald, Mcphee hodge and Gram even sheppard are expected to be part of midfield rotations, and Gilbee i thought even though had a poor season averaged well and should be ready to go this year.

and 20k in bank (to upgrade Lecras --> Buddy.)