Media Sweet FA: Three Things I Learnt This Week - S29 Edition: Now With 50% More Melts!

Things I relearned this round.

1. Test Tickle is one switched on skip. (Not just a nice guy)
2. Barrybran has is work cut out at the Gumbies.
3. Loving the new MWPP (Stick it up em girl!, Love your work)

1. Test Tickle is one switched on skip. (Not just a nice guy)
2. Barrybran has is work cut out at the Gumbies.
3. Loving the new MWPP (Stick it up em girl!, Love your work)
But ..but, but .... Barrybran said his rebuild was complete ....are you saying there are problems in Gumbania ?

1. This has been my favourite thread for the season. Cheers TheInjuryFactory

2. Had a great week with the Wonders, and although match threads against them won’t be the same in the future, I think they’re in good hands.

3. Hopefully ClarkeM sticks around

4. Don’t tell me how many things I can write.

5. Did you guys read this?

6. This?

7. See you all next season. Peace out ✌🏻

Vein xo

1. What are the two-up odds of getting 9 heads in a row ??
2. The Wonders supplied the best thread of the season for the Bombers
3. WW19 is really shit at Qooty .....can no-one help this guy

1. NaturalDisaster must host all Wonders games during our charge through the finals
2. Everyone loves the Wonders and our story of making the Finals.
3. I enjoyed each of our H&A games and threads but now it is take no prisoners time.

1. U2tigers has a good taste in music and is officially an honorary member of GoldFM Fridays :thumbsu:
2. Elton Johns Wig has a decent taste in music, but when you guess correctly, lies and covers this up with accomplices in cahoots. For shame.
3. Ramadan messes with Baghdadians.

I feel like there is a tasteless Tassie reference in here about multiple heads, but ima leave it.
2. The Wonders supplied the best thread of the season for the Bombers
Demons V Bombers thread was also very good.
3. WW19 is really shit at Qooty .....can no-one help this guy
Pray to Allah, and once you’re done praying, pray some more.

1. U2tigers has a good taste in music and is officially an honorary member of GoldFM Fridays :thumbsu:
2. Elton Johns Wig has a decent taste in music, but when you guess correctly, lies and covers this up with accomplices in cahoots. For shame.
3. Ramadan messes with Baghdadians.
Noobz0r maybe I didn't bury him deep enough!!

1. The women in the SFA are just so much fun to banter with, Wooshette Taylor AceAndy Proper Gander por_please_ya comewhatmay and our very own MWPP just to name a few, are all Superhero's and make this forum a much better place to be involved with.
2. Bears would be sitting 3rd on the ladder and have a double chance if it wasn't for a 4pt penalty for not reaching the minimum posting requirements in a match thread.
3. Bears are a champion team, as opposed to a team of champions, our highest DT points is Cap at #25 in the rankings and as we all know, a champion team will always beat a team of champions.

1. The women in the SFA are just so much fun to banter with, Wooshette Taylor AceAndy Proper Gander por_please_ya comewhatmay and our very own MWPP just to name a few, are all Superhero's and make this forum a much better place to be involved with.
2. Bears would be sitting 3rd on the ladder and have a double chance if it wasn't for a 4pt penalty for not reaching the minimum posting requirements in a match thread.
3. Bears are a champion team, as opposed to a team of champions, our highest DT points is Cap at #25 in the rankings and as we all know, a champion team will always beat a team of champions.
I understand the jury’s still out on PG, Testy

Thanks Testy, it’s been a welcome distraction and much needed lulz the last few months. And it’s great to see more females every season...go They and Them!

1) When I though the sim had run out of shithousery, it goes above and beyond and bends the Wazzas over one last time in an act that makes me believe that its parents were not joined in holy matrimony;
2) Apart from the lack of team success (see point 1 above), I have learned to appreciate the positives in my rookie season;
3) I need to be more stabby apparently.

1. Banter is limitless. Topics can vary from footy, qooty, politics, philosophy, quantum physics, food, to exciting things like what time of day it is (only one of these things made it into our match thread).

2. uhhh

3. The Trojan Horse was in all likelihood not a giant wooden horse given to the Trojans as a gift. It seems so obvious but it's not something I ever thought about before. But, yeah, nah, the logistics just don't support it.

Where there is smoke …..
Speaking of research, I went back to S24 with posting numbers across the season and came up with this.

Season 24 - Total posts: 2338 - highest poster SM with 425
Season 25 - Total posts: 2750 - highest poster hotkorma with 498
Season 26 - Total posts: 4319 - highest poster Fryer Tuck with 1099
Season 27 - Total posts: 2698 - highest poster Barrybran with 558
Season 28 - Total posts: 2678 - highest poster Barrybran with 845

So we have eclipsed the last 5 season total posts in just 12 rounds so far this season. Shits me when people still have a go at us for being inactive with those numbers
We're doing alright mate. I think we'll be OK.

WHY YOU LITTLE !!!

I'd be happy with just one...

But to answer your question of simply flipping a coin 9 times in a row, 0.2% chance of happening based on a minimum factor.

I'd be happy with just one...

But to answer your question of simply flipping a coin 9 times in a row, 0.2% chance of happening based on a minimum factor.
Well, the Bombers successfully achieved those odds .....a losing streak, only beaten by the number of bad CoVid decisions by Trump .....but then no-one will get close to that record

Media Sweet FA: Three Things I Learnt This Week - S29 Edition: Now With 50% More Melts!