Tallangatta League

Cul's midfield was good with Lachie Hutchins finding plenty. Shannon Gilson played his first game for the Lions and looked very good. Ben Doust lined up at FF and has filled out since I last saw him. Will give them a great tall option. Chad didn't play and Salad was good up forward. Matty Klemke and Wishy worked well off HB, both interleague reps so good on that line. I thinkthey had 8 or 9 changing through the middle so it will take pressure off Wishy havign to run through there, he can play at HB where he is best. I thought Cul may lack a bit in height but on Sat performance looked like it might not be an issue. Donnan was quiet but still should be a good pick up for them and Schuberg gave good contest and run, again off HB Also credit to Matty Klemke for getting boys up and running, thought previously he may not of been man for the job but has the lions moving in right direction.
gday big al how did the barny boys go and who played well i watched the game myself from the boundary but didnt know who was who, and i see that u have another big fullforward wearing bike pants in the last qrt it would be interesting to see who is the faster one SHEV or him

Played 40 blokes over the 5 quarters/blocks so most blokes only played 2 - 2 1/2 blocks. Cam McNeil and Kade Brown were good and Nat Laracy went OK on leave from the Bushies. The big fella at FF was Westy and he is coming back from injury, still a bit of work to do fitness wise as you obviously noticed, don't know if the Shev size was accurate, I think the big number 12 may still hang slightly off him;)

The three that ad mentioned plus Tucker, 3 Toon brothers, McCready, Tanner, Schilg thats 10 without trying.

Sorry NOP, I thought you said walk up start in any TDFL side.
Granted the 3 previously mentioned would be shoe ins, but I have my doubts on a few that you mentioned. Dont get me wrong, I reckon there good players but would they walk in to a Mitta side from last year as you stated?

Who is McCready NOP? Did he play at the doggies last year. Also I thought there was only Sam and Ben Toon is the 3rd brother you mentioned older or younger?

Big Al, Matt McCready is/was the captain of the club. B&F winner '05 also. 3rd Toon brother is David, the eldest.

Cheers:thumbsu: Is the bloke you got from Walbundrie playing this year, I think he did a knee last year, I think his name was Sladden??? Also curious how big Gus' hammy is going, I'm sure he would be putting himself through some searching rehab to get himself right for Rd 1:D

Slads moved to Melbourne after breaking his leg last year

was that Daniel Sladden??
If so, pretty handy footy player by my memory.

Is Milesy going to fill the goal square in the two's again this year?

and is it true Mick Watson is playing for the bandits and cant play footy this season? pity, he was handy last year going by the paper and what i saw.

heard today that Rutherglen have swapped 1st game with Yack, now to be played at Yack instead! apparently the Rutherglen Netball courts are not ready to be played on? pity, their ground apart from Eskdale would be in the best condition around.

Is Nathan Lappin making a return to Chiltern for the upcoming season

saw big Curls recently, looks like he could just step back onto the park and carve em up again. he didn't say anything about playing again though.
other clubs would be hoping he didn't pull on the boots again i bet. usually takes the best backman out of the game most occasions.

whatever happened to Steve Lappin, was around 2 years ago but didn't hear him mentioned last year at all??

was that Daniel Sladden??
If so, pretty handy footy player by my memory.

Is Milesy going to fill the goal square in the two's again this year?

and is it true Mick Watson is playing for the bandits and cant play footy this season? pity, he was handy last year going by the paper and what i saw.

heard today that Rutherglen have swapped 1st game with Yack, now to be played at Yack instead! apparently the Rutherglen Netball courts are not ready to be played on? pity, their ground apart from Eskdale would be in the best condition around.

yeah Daniel Sladden, was handy before breaking his leg.
Watto would be a big loss if that is the case. very, very handy.

yeah Daniel Sladden, was handy before breaking his leg.
Watto would be a big loss if that is the case. very, very handy.
Watto is definately playing he is on the bandits back up roster so doesn't get to play unless there is an injury. There really hasn't been any significant losses at Thurgoona this year.

Sorry NOP, I thought you said walk up start in any TDFL side.
Granted the 3 previously mentioned would be shoe ins, but I have my doubts on a few that you mentioned. Dont get me wrong, I reckon there good players but would they walk in to a Mitta side from last year as you stated?
I believe they would maybe being a bit biest. Tucker is a fairly handy player was great in the finals when Cul made the granny. That year Schilg made the Hume league rep side. Tanner is definately good enough as an 18 19 year old kid his just going to keep getting better.

Fair enough. I reckon Schilg is going to have a fair career in front of him (with the right coaching).:D

Ben Schilg. Dont forget this kids name Big Al. He will be a player.

Agree with you there KITM, have seen him grow up playing in the Hume league and then last year at the Doggies.
Probably a bit shy last year but may come out of his shell this year and make a name for himself. Where will he play this year??? Half back/half forward??
Only 21 isn't he?? could be a possible 200 gamer for Thurgoona with his potential???
Has Brendan Robbo got anything to do with them this year?? I know he has started up a business based on Footy Recruiting, he is very good for young kids around the club. Probably won the "Goose of The Week" award a few times last year did he??