Tallangatta League

What- will he get a vote? Are you Matt Kinross? Have played with him and against him and would bet a lot that he won't go anywhere near it. Sleeps with a teddy bear.

No im not matt kinross, i just like pumping his tyres up cos i know he reads this. He goes alright at kick to kick though!

Ill take a tie, Semmler for Barny and Purcell at Yack. Both had pretty good pre seasons and both proven vote getters.[/quote ktm dont u think hargreaves might take to many votes off Semmler Purcell a big chance has one a few in the coreen league i think:thumbsu:

Two Bob isnt a vote catcher, Semmler is a flashy type and attracts votes.
How many Archie Dennis medals has Purcell got?

No im not matt kinross, i just like pumping his tyres up cos i know he reads this. He goes alright at kick to kick though!

LOL- Fair enough Slugga, keep pumping up his tyres. Maybe his dedication and hard work at kick to kick will bring out the best in him for season 2007. Is it true that he won't go to bed until his mum reads him his favourite nursery rhyme?:D

Big Fraser back in town and will play with Mitta again.Thinking of heading Sydney way half way through but youd think he'll stay.Interesting going through clearances,Powell to Yack hasnt been lodged also Corr wont play as he is running footy show on 1494 bringing all the scores etc and it starts at 6pm so footy is out he said.Culph feeling his way at Lavi but a big chance to return.Ben Rogers to stay at Barny,Chilterns outs clearance wise arent as deep as previuosly reported either.Glen Page to saddle up again for dmb.Should be an interesting week as clubs try to finalise their lists for round 1.

Very well done STP, Careful you don't upset Big Al in beating him to the punch with all this!!

Fraser, Rogers and Page all obviously big inclusions to their respective teams. Heard a whisper that Powell to Yack may not be on the cards. Culph was a late call up in the ones on Sunday and dont think he'd enjoy kicking off the dew for to long. A possible return maybe. He would be a handy inclusion a few weeks in!

Very well done STP, Careful you don't upset Big Al in beating him to the punch with all this!!

Fraser, Rogers and Page all obviously big inclusions to their respective teams. Heard a whisper that Powell to Yack may not be on the cards. Culph was a late call up in the ones on Sunday and dont think he'd enjoy kicking off the dew for to long. A possible return maybe. He would be a handy inclusion a few weeks in!

Just spoke to my source at Yackety Yack and can confirm Powelly has his contract in his hot little hand, signed by the RW President, and clearance will go through no worries and he will be right to play the Cats on Saturday.

In terms of the rumour with Scooter Fraser doing his ankle, I believe the term is "cankle"! no problems there apart from his weight!!! will be playing on Saturday.

All you have to remember this year boys is the name Sam White. Beechworth for the cup.

not being rude, but who is Sam White?, where has he played?, how many games?, age?, position? etc.
Sounds like he's a gun or Lucy the Dog is Sam's best friend?????

Is dopey Dan McInnes playing for the Bushrangers again.
His cousin Sheepy said he is too skinny to be a McInnes!!! and what about the big fella that went there last year, Adam someone???? what is he up to.

Dont wanna be mean and not sure bout this year but last year i would have scott bartel and brad hibberson as most overrated. both young i know so prob a bit harsh.

very Harsh Newblood!!! very Harsh.You obviously have a dislike for the Hawks don't you,especially on Scotty Bartel.
With age, speed, and skill on his side, I would say underrated??? kicked a lot of goals in a **** side, and if my memory serves me correctly he played interleague.
What do we class as overrated anyway?????
Under-achieved maybe a better term?

Dont wanna be mean and not sure bout this year but last year i would have scott bartel and brad hibberson as most overrated. both young i know so prob a bit harsh.

If you didn't want to be mean you should have said nothing.
Scott Bartel and Brad Hibberson are two young and exciting footballers. Ive seen them play and both would have been in their sides better players on the day, they are young and have a lot to learn but are both more than handy.
Why do you think they are over rated NB??

If you didn't want to be mean you should have said nothing.
Scott Bartel and Brad Hibberson are two young and exciting footballers. Ive seen them play and both would have been in their sides better players on the day, they are young and have a lot to learn but are both more than handy.
Why do you think they are over rated NB??

didnt wanna be mean cause i understand what its like to be young and playing senior footy but when we played both these blokes did nothing so i guess we just saw them on opposite days. nothing agaisnt the hawks either. can only judge on what i've seen fellas.

i can vouch for Bartel was the difference the first time we played Kiewa he kicked 10 and they one be 15 odd points. That kid can play believe me.

Anyone keen to have a go at who will get the points this week.
My selections would be..
Yack over Rutherglen
Chiltern in an upset over Mitta
Dederang will beat Beechworth
Thurgoona to beat Tallangatta
and in what i think will be the match of the round
Barny to beat Kiewa

Anyone keen to have a go at who will get the points this week.
My selections would be..
Yack over Rutherglen
Chiltern in an upset over Mitta
Dederang will beat Beechworth
Thurgoona to beat Tallangatta
and in what i think will be the match of the round
Barny to beat Kiewa

Ill have a crack NOP.
Yack by 6 goals
Mitta by 10 goals
Dederang by 3 goals
Tallangatta by 2 goals
Barny by 4 goals

Tallangatta V Thurgoona should be a ripper. 25 inclusions for Tallangatta has tipped me over the line in a close one.

heard that that rutherglen have had an outstanding recruiting campaign over the off season which could see them as the surprise apcket of the competition... look out yack!

Ill have a crack NOP.
Yack by 6 goals
Mitta by 10 goals
Dederang by 3 goals
Tallangatta by 2 goals
Barny by 4 goals

Tallangatta V Thurgoona should be a ripper. 25 inclusions for Tallangatta has tipped me over the line in a close one.

Yack over Rutherglen (by 10 goals, Purcell to kick 9)
Mitta over Chiltern (6 goals, Steve Brand BOG for Chiltern)
Dederang will beat Beechworth (just)
Thurgoona and Tallangatta to play a draw (with Murray kicking a goal after the siren.)

and in what I also think will be the match of the round
Barny to beat Kiewa by 5 points (BOG to two-bob)

Yack over Rutherglen (by 10 goals, Purcell to kick 9)
Mitta over Chiltern (6 goals, Steve Brand BOG for Chiltern)
Dederang will beat Beechworth (just)
Thurgoona and Tallangatta to play a draw (with Murray kicking a goal after the siren.)

and in what I also think will be the match of the round
Barny to beat Kiewa by 5 points (BOG to two-bob)

The great unknown:
Yack d Rutherglen by 52pts
Mitta d Chiltern by 15pts
DMB d Beechworth by 28pts
Thur d Tall Valley by 24pts
Barny d Kiewa by 14pts

Pretty hard to pick the match of the round in Round 1.
I'm expecting a few close ones, and would only be surprised if Rutherglen & Beechworth get up on Saturday.

LOL- Fair enough Slugga, keep pumping up his tyres. Maybe his dedication and hard work at kick to kick will bring out the best in him for season 2007. Is it true that he won't go to bed until his mum reads him his favourite nursery rhyme?:D

So one or two blokes on here have said, cant say that i know for sure. I do know that he is keen for a big season though, weather he shows that on the track i dont know cos i dont play in the tallangatta league, but he is chomping at the bit to get the season underway.

not being rude, but who is Sam White?, where has he played?, how many games?, age?, position? etc.
Sounds like he's a gun or Lucy the Dog is Sam's best friend?????.

Played rovers 3rds in grand final or two, Wyche/Narraport (NCFL) 1st runners up side playing full back. Is 23, 6'5", would be about 95kgs, can jump over anyone. Is fairly fast. Will be a handy inclusion into beechworths side.

Has anybody heard anything about the state of the grounds?? I know it was said earlier that Beechworth, Chiltern and Barnawartha grounds were all in trouble water-wise. Has anything changed?? Are these grounds all Ok to go?