Teammates that didn't like each other

Reece Mckenzie took a shot at Deledio when he left Richmond IIRC.
Not being a smart ass, but who the **** is Reece McKenzie?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

This is getting Petty.
My two cents.

Scarlett.
I might need some help here.
I remember reading that Matty Scarlett had an incredibly high IQ.
As with ultra smart people they can give the impression of being aloof.
Even arrogant.
Quite often people with photographic memories have poor communication skills. They just don't relate to the common man.

These issues were personally addressed during the famous Geelong review of 2006.

After some hard truths Scarlett thrived and even started talking to his (what you would call inferiors) teammates..
Yeah right Scarlett is such a genius, that's why I'm his book he accuses Robert Harvey of not shaking his hand after 2008 QF even though footage shows that Banger shook his hand without reservation straight after siren and only refused when the genius Scarlett - who'd been sledging him unrelentingly all day - tried to come back and shake his hand for a second time less than a minute later. But don't let actual facts get in the way of a good sook Scarlett, the genius with a memory of a goldfish...

jeez who cares if matthew scarlett is a massive bogan/angry unlikeable character? he won you flags. idk why geelong supporters need to peddle stuff like getting Tom Stewart drafted makes him a great guy? im the first to admit that taylor walker is as thick as two bricks

Yeah right Scarlett is such a genius, that's why I'm his book he accuses Robert Harvey of not shaking his hand after 2008 QF even though footage shows that Banger shook his hand without reservation straight after siren and only refused when the genius Scarlett - who'd been sledging him unrelentingly all day - tried to come back and shake his hand for a second time less than a minute later. But don't let actual facts get in the way of a good sook Scarlett, the genius with a memory of a goldfish...

I remember he dedicated a chapter to Nick Maxwell. To do with his limited skill set and captaincy.
I can take this.
Maxy had a bit of a mouth on him and could get under people's skins.

The accusation against Harvey was that he commented about Jimi Bartels father.
Seems very far fetched given that Harvey didn't have access to Bartels private life.
Nor did Harvey even talk on the field.
Harvey was a player of high integrity.

You're right.
Scarlo was a great footballer but an ordinary person.

I remember he dedicated a chapter to Nick Maxwell. To do with his limited skill set and captaincy.
I can take this.

Seems very far fetched given that Harvey didn't have access to Bartels private life.

You're right.

The Bartel Father situation came out in 2007 the week of the granny.

I can take this.

You're right.

I don't see what Scarlett has to gain by completely making this up. There must be some element of truth to it. Harvey sledged.

Classic Newman. Bet for anything he started enjoying the meth after spending 14 hours welding in the sun for 65 bucks an hour
Bet he started welding in the sun for $65 an hour to get away from the ice

Dunno, lots of footballers have not tried very hard and were very, very good footballers. Lots of people try their guts out to get on a list and yet are total spuds. Someone who doesn't act decently to the extent they come across as a flog, just because they don't try hard at football, is ludicrous. Who are you to say someone has to try hard? If you want to get to a list and spend your contract drinking and going to nightclubs after every VFL game, go for it, it's your career you're risking.

He just seems like a super serious flog with absolutely no personality, who seems totally defined by his reputation as a 'hard man' and the fact he was once a footballer in a successful AFL team.

This thread is basically about flogs and weirdos and whether you like it nor, it seems old Scarlett is considered one of those.

There have been all sorts of personalities in very successful teams, just look at the Brisbane Lions and Hawks. Guys like Aker who rubbed people the wrong way via flamboyancy and ego, the all serious types in the Lions midfield, the FIGJAMs, the decent guys with great leadership qualities, the cheeky country lads... I mean you can be a ****in arseh*le hard-arse and win flags and you can be a Dane Swan who doesn't believe in recovery and be an even better player than Scarlett was.

Scarlett just seems incredibly dull and over serious. Even in retirement he seems to think football is this thing of utmost importance.

Frankly, you're the one coming across like a humourless flog. And what kind of person bitches on a public forum about someone they have never meet, anyway? Do you read NewIdea as well?

Or is all this really about the Ballantyne incident? I'd say it almost certainly is.

I hate to bring down your character assassination with something verifiable like facts, but here you go:
Matthew Scarlett: 3 times Premiership Player, 6 times All Australian, Carji Greeves Medalist, considered the best full back of the modern era besides Silvagni, and respected team mate whose personality is his own ****ing business.

**** me. Does that kid have some demons?

I was suicidal but thought if i got drafted it woukd fix me. Then i got drafted and it didnt fix me. So **** Richmond lol

Few issues there lol. Hope he's doing better now though

Frankly, you're the one coming across like a humourless flog. And what kind of person bitches on a public forum about someone they have never meet, anyway? Do you read NewIdea as well?

Or is all this really about the Ballantyne incident? I'd say it almost certainly is.

I hate to bring down your character assassination with something verifiable like facts, but here you go:
Matthew Scarlett: 3 times Premiership Player, 6 times All Australian, Carji Greeves Medalist, considered the best full back of the modern era besides Silvagni, and respected team mate whose personality is his own ******* business.
No one has been funny in this thread lately (a common theme on Bigfooty) so it's hard to even gauge if someone has a sense of humour.

And the Ballantyne thing? Eh, I really don't give two shits about Hayden Ballantyne. He should have been delisted this year at the latest and traded when he asked to be. I know it's a thing on here to blindly love and defend every single player who played for your club but I don't really care if he gave Ballantyne a smack in the jaw. To me though it seemed like Scarlett did it as a way to gain favour with other AFL players – a 'oh I've always wanted to do that, onya Scarlo!' type thing.

And so what if he has won all that? This thread is not about how good he is, it's about personalities. Why would you come into a thread about 'divisive' figures and try and say it's not about divisive figures, but football? Not the point of this thread. I can say Matthew Pavlich is boring as **** and as good as he was in the media, as loyal as he was, as great a player as he was, a formidable captain as he was, a decent person he was, he is still dull as dishwater in the media and listening to him commentate is just one cliché about how tough footballers are after another. He's still my favourite Docker ever and most likely always will be, but I can cop he's not the most engaging person on the surface level.

"I went to Country W.A. town to get away from drugs" doesn't make sense
Pretty hardcore drug testing in the mines

Pretty hardcore drug use in mining towns.
Really?
Ive heard the opposite but i dont confess to being that knowledgable

Really?
Ive heard the opposite but i dont confess to being that knowledgable

Mine sites are strict. But the shit is rife and you cant catch everyone

Teammates that didn't like each other