• Rory Sloane's girlfriend

• Daniel Talia's girlfriend

• Scott Thompson's wife

Results are only viewable after voting.

28 next year and still no AA's in his over-hyped basket.. that's a shame
FFS

Bumping a thread after 3 years - and you reckon I'm obsessed

Sad for you he was voted best Captain in the league by his peers last year. Especially a great captain after what the Walsh tragedy that you blamed on Roo.

Fair to say I'd regard that more than the Rance selection by the "commentators "

What's the irrelevant frothing about?

Carey, Tredrea, Brown, Riewoldt(s) >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Tex no AA's Walker

If Tex has no AA's that would indicate he is underhyped rather than overhyped, wouldn't it?

It would - port flogs salty salty salty
Dixon kicks 11 goals against top 8 sides while Tex is league leader in total of goals and score assists.

Doubt very much it would bother the lovely boy.

He's team first not like those puffers. Bumping a 3 year old thread ..... bitter bitter tears

4xAA Sir Warren? no chance
The All Australian team is just the opinion of Glen Jakovich, Luke Darcy, Kevin Bartlett, Danny Frawley, Lingy, Richo, etc

It doesn't prove anything

They have a love affair with guys like Franklin, Selwood, Rance.... Someone can play equally as well as those guys and not get picked, but it doesn't mean anything.

The All Australian team is just the opinion of Glen Jakovich, Luke Darcy, Kevin Bartlett, Danny Frawley, Lingy, Richo, etc

It doesn't prove anything

They have a love affair with guys like Franklin, Selwood, Rance.... Someone can play equally as well as those guys and not get picked, but it doesn't mean anything.
It proves that Tex is never consistent enough over a season to make the cut! no matter what you think of the selection panel present n' past the great forwards of the modern era were all multiple AA's by Tex's age.

I don't think anyone has ever suggested Tex Walker is one of the greats. Merely that he is an excellent CHF & captain.

A bit like Chad Cornes or Robbie Gray. Never one of the top tier elite players in the AFL, but a very, very good footballer, all the same.

I don't think anyone has ever suggested Tex Walker is one of the greats. Merely that he is an excellent CHF & captain.

A bit like Chad Cornes or Robbie Gray. Never one of the top their elite players in the AFL, but a very, very good footballer, all the same.
3xAA Sir Robbie not elite? get off the sauce mate

Salty salty salty

Salty over what??? Dumbo no AA Tex?

Salty he's not yours

He's respected and admired by all his peers.
Not that you'd appreciate it but Walsh obviously thought he was the ideal captain but best you stay away from the subject of Walsh - despicable opinion and all that

Wasn't it Tredrea that when they voted for captain he got 1 vote - his own ?

You'd love to have Tex.
Bad luck you got Boak ... Boak bahahahaha

Wasn't it Tex who rocked up at a NAB Country Cup game with a police escort.. yea what a man of the people lol thick as a brick
You're telling the story

He also did this
IMG_0441.JPG

Saw his club through one of the worst times

You got

Boak
Bahaha

http://m.afc.com.au/news/2016-09-13/walker-wins-best-captain-award

"Taylor Walker has been voted by his peers as the best captain in the AFL in 2016.

Walker receives the prestigious honour in only his second season as captain.

The 26-year-old polled 127 votes to finish ahead of St Kilda champion Nick Riewoldt (111) and Greater Western Sydney co-captain Callan Ward (109 votes).

“I’m absolutely rapt and honoured to receive this award voted on by my peers,” Walker said.

“I cast my mind back two years ago when I sat down and had a discussion with Phil Walsh. I was very hesitant to take on the job, but fast forward two years and I’m very happy that I took the role."

Anyway
Enough

Another puffer embarrassed

My work here is done
Find another 3 year old thread to bump, flog

Tex Walker to be the next Wayne Carey