List Mgmt. The 2019 Trade and Free Agency Thread

Mitch Clark, Hogan's mentor and housemate when he moved down here
Christ, no wonder Jess ended up smashing pills every weekend and getting filmed with his pants down. Massive ****up whoever thought that Clark mentoring anyone was a good idea.

Tom Brown on talking footy.

- We along with St Kilda and Bulldogs are linked to Adam Tomlinson

- The Dees and hawks are 2 clubs linked to Brad Hill

- Also linked to Ed Langdon.

- Spoke to someone from Dees camo and despite poor form Brayshaw wont be traded.

Yeah that line worked out well for Hogan

Please excuse the intrusion all.

I’m not surprised you guys are keen on Brad Hill.

He is an elite runner and breaks the lines better than any player at the Dockers since...well... Stephen Hill. While I reckon you guys should have a crack, it will definitely come at a high cost, especially with other Melbourne teams involved.

He has 2 years left on his contract and is arguably in career best form. I’d be flabbergasted if dockers got rid of him for pick 2. Our executives would look like muppets.

If it happens, it is more likely going to be for pick swaps with the addition of one of your plethora of inside mids...even then most Dockers would feel like we got duped.

If you are not going to part with one of your inside bulls, then you should really be focusing on Langdon, who is out of contract and would still serve you guys well.

I’ll see myself out and I mean no disrespect in coming on to your board, but I just wanted to give you a different perspective on how much Hill is valued. No way he gets traded for pick 2. Unless that kid has been identified as a generational talent

He is an elite runner and breaks the lines better than any player at the Dockers since...well... Stephen Hill. While I reckon you guys should have a crack, it will definitely come at a high cost, especially with other Melbourne teams involved.

He has 2 years left on his contract and is arguably in career best form. I’d be flabbergasted if dockers got rid of him for pick 2. Our executives would look like muppets.

If it happens, it is more likely going to be for pick swaps with the addition of one of your plethora of inside mids...even then most Dockers would feel like we got duped.

If you are not going to part with one of your inside bulls, then you should really be focusing on Langdon, who is out of contract and would still serve you guys well.

I’ll see myself out and I mean no disrespect in coming on to your board, but I just wanted to give you a different perspective on how much Hill is valued. No way he gets traded for pick 2. Unless that kid has been identified as a generational talent

wtf

Your club would bite our hand off if we offered pick 2 for Hill. Idiocy to think otherwise.

No offence mate but Peter Bell is already widely considered a muppet to everyone outside of W.A.

Yeah nah. Pick 2 would be a pretty good deal for Freo you don't understand the economics of value if you think you would get more

If Hill and the Dees can agree to a wage, we will try to downgrade the pick for two mid first round picks and you’ll see something like 10-15 for Langdon and Hill. It’s a big ‘if’ but the key is Tim Kelly. If Freo can’t get a deal sorted early, they may entertain something like that to pass on.

For what it’s worth, I don’t think a deal for Hill gets done, but this is the fun of pre-trade period

If Hill and the Dees can agree to a wage, we will try to downgrade the pick for two mid first round picks and you’ll see something like 10-15 for Langdon and Hill. It’s a big ‘if’ but the key is Tim Kelly. If Freo can’t get a deal sorted early, they may entertain something like that to pass on.

For what it’s worth, I don’t think a deal for Hill gets done, but this is the fun of pre-trade period
Sorry, I know I keep coming in here uninvited and all but you seriously dont want to go for Hill. To actually get him away from us when we need wins desperately and he's our third best player and contracted for 2 years. He will cost so much to actually get that whichever supporter base gets him is going to be pissed. He likely doesnt go

Langdon has his flaws but he has really good contested and pressure work for a wing and good speed. He'll likely cost your 2nd with a third back or something.

Did find it interesting Morris actually mentioned Brayshaw, surely thats basically a confirmation he reads bigfooty...

I hate myself for doing this, but

Jetta May Lever
Hore Frost Salem
Petracca Brayshaw Langdon
Fritsch Weideman Melksham
AVB McDonald Petrucelle
Gawn Oliver Harmes
Seeing as we’re doing this already...

Petracca TMac Fritsch
Dunkley Weid Papley

Harmes Anderson Salem
Gawn Oliver Melksham

Hibberd Lever Frost
Hore May Jetta

Baker Viney Brayshaw S. Hill

No idea if Papley is actually going to leave or not, but he’d be perfect for us if we could get him.

Sorry, I know I keep coming in here uninvited and all but you seriously dont want to go for Hill. To actually get him away from us when we need wins desperately and he's our third best player and contracted for 2 years. He will cost so much to actually get that whichever supporter base gets him is going to be pi**ed. He likely doesnt go

Langdon has his flaws but he has really good contested and pressure work for a wing and good speed. He'll likely cost your 2nd with a third back or something.

Did find it interesting Morris actually mentioned Brayshaw, surely thats basically a confirmation he reads bigfooty...

Sounds more like hoping to be honest.

Put a price on him. What’s fair in your eyes?

I wonder if Freo would do Hill and Langdon for next years’ first? Now as we all know, this year it was 2, but Dees would be hoping to make it 15ish. Just a thought. Bit of trade gambling for teams.

Maynard and our 2nd rounder for Hill and your first it is, nice doing business with you, thanks for dropping by

Sounds more like hoping to be honest.

Put a price on him. What’s fair in your eyes?

I wonder if Freo would do Hill and Langdon for next years’ first? Now as we all know, this year it was 2, but Dees would be hoping to make it 15ish. Just a thought. Bit of trade gambling for teams.
Fair? Fair to me is 8-10. He seems criminally underrated by a lot. For example Healy and Roos think he’s our most important player and Healy said “I hope St Kilda have a couple of firsts to give”. Not saying he’s worth a couple of firsts but he’s that important to us and contracted for 2 years and their are club personnel trying to save careers through wins.

He also won’t be let go for a fair deal. McCarthy and Gibbs the last two best 22 players to try to leave, both clubs said no deal. Hill doesn’t have the pea-heart of McCarthy either.

If Hill leaves the club that will have gotten would have paid some insane price. The cheapest a club can get him is if Kelly picks us which is a long shot

Fair? Fair to me is 8-10. He seems criminally underrated by a lot. For example Healy and Roos think he’s our most important player and Healy said “I hope St Kilda have a couple of firsts to give”. Not saying he’s worth a couple of firsts but he’s that important to us and contracted for 2 years and their are club personnel trying to save careers through wins.

He also won’t be let go for a fair deal. McCarthy and Gibbs the last two best 22 players to try to leave, both clubs said no deal. Hill doesn’t have the pea-heart of McCarthy either.

If Hill leaves the club that will have gotten would have paid some insane price. The cheapest a club can get him is if Kelly picks us which is a long shot

Fair enough, that’s what you want for him. I hope it goes well. You’re right that you won’t be getting that from us.

Agreed. With two years left on his contract Freo should hold him unless someone comes along with an offer too good to refuse.

But.. we don’t have pick 8-10.

Good twist with the cognilio impact here

"He will inform Fremantle he will be playing in Victoria next year"...

Ummm no you wont cobber.... you jave a contract. You'll be asking nicely, or you can sit on your ass not being paid for two years.

God i hate the fact contracts seem to only be enforcable one way.

List Mgmt. The 2019 Trade and Free Agency Thread