• Nov 22: Telstra Pre-Season Draft and Rookie Draft

List Spots Available
• 6 Main list
• 1 Rookie list

Current Draft Picks
• Main Draft - 12,26,73,81,99
• Rookie Draft - 3

Recent News
• Luke Edwards delisted after deciding to step away from football due to ongoing concussion symptoms

Allan looks a bit of a bleh selection to me. I'd like to add a left footer in the mix but his kicking is just Absolute trash tonight and you all know it... :sick:

I like the fact he's defensive minded, gets in and does the hard stuff, but he doesn't really scream "top end talent" to me. Granted it's pick 12 (likely 14/15 or whatever) but it's a fairly deep draft. There is also the fact he is a half back flanker, turned midfielder recently, which is another red flag we enjoy ignoring.

He can have all the agility in the world at the combine, but i wouldn't mind seeing it transfer into his game more as well. Good mark and leap on him, but with those results you'd think he'd be as cat like and explosive as Yeo. He legit looks more like another Jack Carroll believe it or not, albeit a lot more expensive.

Second rounder i'd understand, but too many question marks around accumulation, footy smarts and general upside with him being the big "list reward" we get for another shit season that was 2024.

I can't see a midfielder in him and that's our most dire needs atm imo. If Lindsay isn't available I'd be OK with slipping back a bit and gaining that extra pick. Sort out a few other list holes this year then next year try and nail a gun mid

On SM-A155F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Is it the accumulation thing? That or "hasnt played exclusively mid this year" seem to be the only things people here bring up when Allan is mentioned.

We dont need a guy to go at 30 touches a game

I think Allan most resembles Brayden Maynard in style and physical attributes (perhaps with more endurance)

This is Maynards Rookie Me profile pre draft https://central.rookieme.com/afl/2014/08/09/2014-draft-profile-brayden-maynard/ .

The profile looks very similar to Allans'.

Maynard is a decent enough player (but not what we really need).
Elliot Yeo is the guy he resembles imo.

Very similar style of athlete.
Going back and reading some of the draft summaries of Yeo, he sounds a lot like a skinnier Allan, who was forced to play more on the outside due to being skinny.

Maybe Allan is a slightly worse kick but the resemblance is there.

Oh course it is. Accumulation is a big deal.

If Ginbey could accumulate he would have stayed in middle.

Bo Allen is rotham replacement. That's all he ever will be bookmark it

If that's the case then so be it, because Rotham was a list need we needed to fulfil his potential and he didn't. It looks like Allen is a significantly better prospect than Josh, an upgrade in every way. Seems like the polar opposite of Rotham in terms of personality.

Just on Rotham since it came up, I spent a fair bit of time pumping his tyres up [because why not, its a long season] but found his exit interview with Goss and fatty Cummings really interesting. Have no regrets we let him go.

He was basically being given a platform to convince another club to pick him up and he's like "yeah I just need to take 2-3 off to decompress and then I'll have a think about it." Mate the season has been over for 2 months, how much decompression do you need? "I'll be having a kick somewhere next year" Nice way to describe your career choice there. "I just love the boys, it's been an awesome time. I already hit Mini up about letting me still come on the end of season trips because I loved those." Jesus, I'm sure the phones will be ringing off the hook, absolute mystery why it didn't work out.

How's about just lying and saying something like "Yeah dissapointing but super keen to extend my career somewhere else, have a lot left to give" "Had a bit of a break, can't wait to get stuck back into it." "Getting Married in a couple of weeks so looking forward to settling down and starting a family." Or something wholesome like that. Just seems to have treated his career very casually and is not too fussed that it's come to an end.

Really feel this guy is a Diamond in the Rough.
Best hands in the draft and a decent athlete. How people have Tom Gross ahead of him...

If that's the case then so be it, because Rotham was a list need we needed to fulfil his potential and he didn't. It looks like Allen is a significantly better prospect than Josh, an upgrade in every way. Seems like the polar opposite of Rotham in terms of personality.

Just on Rotham since it came up, I spent a fair bit of time pumping his tyres up [because why not, its a long season] but found his exit interview with Goss and fatty Cummings really interesting. Have no regrets we let him go.

He was basically being given a platform to convince another club to pick him up and he's like "yeah I just need to take 2-3 off to decompress and then I'll have a think about it." Mate the season has been over for 2 months, how much decompression do you need? "I'll be having a kick somewhere next year" Nice way to describe your career choice there. "I just love the boys, it's been an awesome time. I already hit Mini up about letting me still come on the end of season trips because I loved those." Jesus, I'm sure the phones will be ringing off the hook, absolute mystery why it didn't work out.

How's about just lying and saying something like "Yeah dissapointing but super keen to extend my career somewhere else, have a lot left to give" "Had a bit of a break, can't wait to get stuck back into it." "Getting Married in a couple of weeks so looking forward to settling down and starting a family." Or something wholesome like that. Just seems to have treated his career very casually and is not too fussed that it's come to an end.
This all makes sense why his career last so long tbh. He’s that great club man mold in a way that Mitch Brown, Fmac and Jackson Nelson were. Tho Brown and Nelson had moments throughout their careers where they were serviceable. Rotham pretty regressed towards the back end of 2021 and was a liability

Is this something you think happened or have heard from someone/somewhere?

Genuine question btw as it’s not something I’ve seen previously
Pretty much what a few others already said about Mini in some interviews saying he got to studying the list as soon as the job came up. Also on one of Schoeys PCs he talked about how prepared Mini was and impressed everyone heaps, Similar to what Simmo did.

Ideal pick for us at 45 if we can deal with Essendon for 29, 31, 45.

I feel like we got the better version of Luke in Clay Hall last year.... U18 AA inside bull midfielder.

Not sure if we need another of his type. I do like Jaxon Artemis - WA U18 MVP, wing/defender/ run and carry and good skills

Welcome aboard the bandwagon. We need damaging ground ball contest players and he's it. No available players suit us better and I'd happily just take him first pick.

This is the glaring possible concern, but needs further investigation I think. He also posted a 960 yo-yo which is excellent. Not the same thing as aerobic capacity obviously but it would be an unlikely combination of endurance characteristics. Doesn't stand out as a problem to the eye either. I'm open to the worries but suspect it was more of an off day for some reason than a truly reflective time.

I find it interesting that Hannaford is in a lot of phantom drafts as a round 1 pick and yet he didn't even get an invite to the National combine testing, just the State one....

I feel like we got the better version of Luke in Clay Hall last year.... U18 AA inside bull midfielder.

Not sure if we need another of his type. I do like Jaxon Artemis - WA U18 MVP, wing/defender/ run and carry and good skills

I dunno looks cleaner than Hall to me, and a lot younger.

We've already got a Loch too but if we're throwing around lesser known WA boys Loch MacTaggart is one I'd rookie in a heartbeat. Tested well at the combine. Shapes as an ideal Mark Hutchings replacement, they do say that tagging is an art and he could really make a name for himself in that regard.

I agree and I'm also a big fan of Loch - he's that Brayden Maynard type and definitely worth a late/rookie pick.

Clancy Dennis is no brainer as well.

Cody Angove... Luke Breust type forward? More upside than Hamish Davis?

MacTaggart the tagger, Ross Lyon will probably draft him and turn him into his Ryan Crowley mini me………………even the thought of Crowley makes me want to punch him.

I have a sneaky suspicion that WCE will take Hotton at Pick 12 if he’s available at that pick ..
He hasn’t been invited to the Draft night so suggests he will be taken somewhere after the Top 10 picks..

They've invited 20 players to draft night this year.

A lot younger by like 1 whole year? 🤨

List Mgmt. The 2024 Draft (Nov 20/21)