- Sep 18, 2014
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- Man United, San Antonio Spurs
Though he's nailed on to be a Bulldog for life, it's always nice to see him signed on.
Nah I'm good. Still no answer to the question but par for the course around hereDon’t lie. Your face is bright red, isn’t it?
Quality player but damn contracts are getting ridiculous
Don't understand this one from his pov. Another couple years of strong growth and he'd be able to negotiate a god level contract.
Nah I'm good. Still no answer to the question but par for the course around here
If we use this logic you're going to annoy chief when there's nothing to talk about.I didn’t read the article, so can’t answer your question. Can you answer the question of “what has Geelong done wrong?”. As you aren’t involved in any capacity with the Geelong Football Club, you have zero idea what goes on behind closed doors
Journalists love clickbait. This one went out of his way (probably pressure from legal) to make it clear club nor player seem to have been aware.Furthermore, if you want to get pissy at anyone, you could try the journalists.
Tbh, I don’t know what any of this means and was concerned you might have been having a stroke.If we use this logic you're going to annoy chief when there's nothing to talk about.
Binns in! No Cincotta.That's BS selection. Should both be in.
You don't know that, you have zero idea what goes on inside the CFC. Etc.
At this stage each season should probably start 2 weeks after the last one when you consider AFL has become a 364 day a year news cycle with a day off for Christmas.Journalists love clickbait. This one went out of his way (probably pressure from legal) to make it clear club nor player seem to have been aware.
AFL draftee under investigation for alleged assault
The league’s integrity unit is aware of the alleged altercation between the teenager and a woman.7news.com.au
A first year draft pick 69 is likely to be kicked to the kerb.
How to end a career before it starts.Happened on the weekend at a Dom dolla gig, if he has in fact assaulted a woman, he’ll be dealt with accordingly.
Geelong fans: Didn't happen while he was a Geelong player. Didn't happen anywhere in Geelong. Didn't happen.A first year draft pick 69 is likely to be kicked to the kerb.
You’ve got no bait on your line this time.
Can't wait to see old mate spin this.
Couldn't possibly happen in that Geelong kulcha.
**** me dead you're a deadset spanner sometimes.Can't wait to see old mate spin this.
Couldn't possibly happen in that Geelong kulcha.
How about that new VP we've got. Jack Rabbit Vineyard, Flying Brick Cider Co, Leura Park Estate and Curlewis Golf Club as her external ventures.You’ve got no bait on your line this time.
When BigFooty account imitates avatar.How about that new VP we've got. Jack Rabbit Vineyard, Flying Brick Cider Co, Leura Park Estate and Curlewis Golf Club as her external ventures.
The GFC puppet masters just got free booze and golf as a new RORT and wineries for the missus. Easy game this AFL caper.
Just taking the piss out of losers whining over nothing.When BigFooty account imitates avatar.
Just taking the piss out of losers whining over nothing.
Ironic given the undertone of the topic combined with your avatar.
No. We have actual articles showing that definitive cheating did occur in 1995.Yet again, 2002 wasn’t 1995. It’s the details that count.
The AFL ticked off on 1995, which is what they are doing with Geelong all the time. By your own logic, we must always believe what the AFL tell us.
Documents reveal hidden payments
Russell Robinson in the Herald Sun has revealed that the Carlton FC told the AFL that between 1992 and 1995, Greg Williams was paid $175,000 a year.
According to an undated copy of the club's AFL playing contract, Blues chief executive Stephen Gough – who took over from Ian Collins in 1993 – stated that my mutual agreement "payment will not exceed will not exceed $175,000 in any one year".
But court documents reveal Williams' payments did exceed this. An Australian Taxation Office audit of the Blues star's finances found that his taxable income in each of 1993 and 1994 financial years was $75,000 above $175,000. The following year, it was $49,995 more than $175,000..
Justice North, summarising the case for the Tax Office, said: "The purpose of the payment to the company was to avoid disclosing the payment to the football regulatory authority, and hence, to keep the payment outside the salary cap calculations. The football club told the commissioner that the payments to the construction company were not intended to be fringe benefits paid by the football club to the applicant."
Because it was not a fringe benefit, the player was obliged to pay income tax on the payments.
The taxation commissioner has alleged: "The taxpayer's conduct, either alone or together with [the player's adviser] with respect to the relevant years of income, constitutes deliberate evasion if not fraud.
Blues busted over secret payments to Williams
www.smh.com.au
Carlton secretly paid star player Greg Williams $200,000 by funnelling money through a construction company to beat the AFL salary cap, according to a report yesterday.
The payments, made between 1993 and 1995, were authorised by Carlton chiefs Ian Collins and James Sutherland as ground maintenance, although no work was done, Melbourne's Herald Sun reported yesterday.
The company used to conceal the payments was Amigo Constructions Pty Ltd, which had Victoria's Sports Minister, Justin Madden, on board as a director until July 1994.
Documents relating to the scheme outline the arrangement was the brainchild of Collins and Williams's manager, Peter Jess, who was also a director of Amigo Constructions.
In 1993, Carlton breached the salary cap by $42,226 and were fined $50,000 the following year.
Madden told the Herald Sun he was surprised and distressed to learn about the disguised payments to Williams.
"I'm concerned that that would be the case. I'm not particularly excited to find out about it," he told the newspaper.
Madden, who played for Carlton at the time, said he was never paid by the club through the company.
The Victorian opposition party yesterday called on Madden to explain his position regarding the alleged payments.
Madden's spokeswoman said he had been unaware of the
payments and he had not personally received any payments from Carlton in relation to the company.
But Opposition leader Robert Doyle said Madden had serious questions to answer and needed to reassure Victorians he was not involved in any impropriety.
No. We have actual articles showing that definitive cheating did occur in 1995.
That it was ticked off (by then) Footy Ops Boss Demetriou is completely on brand.
Details you say.
Details:
Herald Sun -
The Age -
Now had you not made some weird as **** comment on accounts and avatars, which made no sense. I was mocking you flogs... We wouldn't be here where we're showing the difference between ticked off as clean and "ticked off as clean".
Defrauding the tax office in their view to avoid regulatory (AFL) assessment. Then we have paying someone via a dummy corporation for "work". Behaviour of the innocent that is.
Simple solution. A collective group could avoid making laughably pathetic claims. Note: my simple question on that, open floor to anyone. Still remains unanswered.It makes perfect sense. You have seemed very bitter and nasty this week. You post about Geelong one too many times (on here or the billion “Geelong are rorters” main board threads) and the nastiness comes out.
Simple solution. A collective group could avoid making laughably pathetic claims. Note: my simple question on that, open floor to anyone. Still remains unanswered.
You're not great at reading me. I'm enjoying mocking stupid.