Media The Limburger Files - Episode 5, Part 2: Star Wars Spoiler ... ND - S24 Furies VC ... OUT NOW!

Waiting GIF

Episode 1, Part 1 - S19 GF ... TFW
EPISODE 1, PART 1: Sweet FA Season 19 Grand Final

"NWO" Dragons vs Coney Island Warriors

The Filth Wizard - S19 Dragons Co-Captain

TheLimburgerFiles.png

The Cheese: Hi TFW

Thanks for joining me to discuss this unsavoury moment

What was your position at that time?

TFW: I was on the half forward flank.

The Cheese: Ask a silly question, get a silly answer :p

Who were you playing for? Were you in a leadership position??

TFW: Look, I really just wanted people to know that I was happy to take s**t spots EVEN in grand finals but then I realised that Tony is gone.

In the S19 GF I was the captain (or co-captain carrying former poster Gee Dub) of the Dragons. This was the end of the first season of the famed nWo Dragons, the league takeover that led to the first premiership for the Dragons side. We played the fairly new Coney Island Warriors and to this day they believe they were robbed.

The Cheese: Why do the Warriors think they were robbed?

TFW: Look, I understand that it looks a little bit suspicious when the simmer of the grand final is also a member of the winning side. I also see that it is suspicious when that simmer also wins the Deestroy for best on ground. It may look suspicious when the team that won is a team that played a gimmick of being a little bit naughty.

It was a legit sim and when you ask I can tell you why.

The Cheese: The SIMmer played for one of the GF Clubs

How did that happen?

TFW: He was the league simmer. We only had one back then.

The Cheese: How can you know for sure that the SIM wasn't rigged?

It is a 50/50 chance to be on the winning team ... BUT it is an amazing coincidence that the SIMmer also won the Deestroy Medal

TFW: I think it was a beautiful coincidence he won the Deestroy. We started the season with the nWo gimmick and the massive announcement thread, by the end of it poor boncer34 who wasn't even part of it was copping it but flip side, he won a couple of things.

The simple answer to how we knew is because boncer kept in contact with Frankston Rover and I, as soon as we submitted our team sheets he simmed it and the game was given to okeydoke7 , the admin at the time. My recollection is this was little more that 10-15 minutes. Of course, it was much more fun playing up the shenanigans but the end result is boncer stepped away and this led not only to the entire league being given a warning for disrepute but also the eventual introduction of the secret, and then multiple secret simmers.

The Cheese: Did boncer just step away from SIMming after this ... or leave the Sweet FA?

TFW: Oh gee, that's a while back. Just checking hold for advertising Hate 's Dashboard | Sweet F.A+... he played two games for the Dragons in S20 so I believe he stepped away from the game until incidentally joining the Warriors in S21. I reckon they weren't as mad at him as made out.

The Cheese: That is an interesting twist

Is there anything else that the Citizens of Sweet should know about that match/ season?

TFW: Probably nothing unknown but I do urge people to search for any thread started by spookism in that season.

The Cheese: Congratulations to the * S19 Premiers, The Dragons

UP NEXT: zackah - S19 Warriors self-proclaimed Best On Ground

View attachment 1475321

TFW: Look, I really just wanted people to know that I was happy to take s**t spots EVEN in grand finals but then I realised that Tony is gone.

In the S19 GF I was the captain (or co-captain carrying former poster Gee Dub) of the Dragons. This was the end of the first season of the famed nWo Dragons, the league takeover that led to the first premiership for the Dragons side. We played the fairly new Coney Island Warriors and to this day they believe they were robbed.

TFW: Look, I understand that it looks a little bit suspicious when the simmer of the grand final is also a member of the winning side. I also see that it is suspicious when that simmer also wins the Deestroy for best on ground. It may look suspicious when the team that won is a team that played a gimmick of being a little bit naughty.

How did that happen?

It is a 50/50 chance to be on the winning team ... BUT it is an amazing coincidence that the SIMmer also won the Deestroy Medal

TFW: I think it was a beautiful coincidence he won the Deestroy. We started the season with the nWo gimmick and the massive announcement thread, by the end of it poor boncer34 who wasn't even part of it was copping it but flip side, he won a couple of things.

The simple answer to how we knew is because boncer kept in contact with Frankston Rover and I, as soon as we submitted our team sheets he simmed it and the game was given to okeydoke7 , the admin at the time. My recollection is this was little more that 10-15 minutes. Of course, it was much more fun playing up the shenanigans but the end result is boncer stepped away and this led not only to the entire league being given a warning for disrepute but also the eventual introduction of the secret, and then multiple secret simmers.

The Cheese: Did boncer just step away from SIMming after this ... or leave the Sweet FA?

TFW: Oh gee, that's a while back. Just checking hold for advertising Hate 's Dashboard | Sweet F.A+... he played two games for the Dragons in S20 so I believe he stepped away from the game until incidentally joining the Warriors in S21. I reckon they weren't as mad at him as made out.

Is there anything else that the Citizens of Sweet should know about that match/ season?

TFW: Probably nothing unknown but I do urge people to search for any thread started by spookism in that season.

This went exactly how I imagined it would when I made this idea up. Thank you for delivering :thumbsu:

Next do the haydo/TheCoach16 incident.

View attachment 1475321

How did that happen?

Your recollection is collect. Boncer was also in touch with me on social media at the time, and he messaged me very shortly after teams were posted to advise me that the result was going to create a shitstorm.

Although I didn’t doubt at the time that this was a coincidence, what is undeniable is there have been cheating simmers. The league spent 19 seasons with a sole simmer, and their side continued to win a ridiculous amount of premierships. Given clubs had a 1/10 chance of winning, then a 1/12 chance of winning it, etc, it was a ridiculous statistical notion to suggest that simmers hadn’t cheated in the past.

Hence, the new multi simmer system (and at the time, secret simmer system) was developed for S20. It eased workload, created flexibility and removed cheating (and/or constant negative cheating commentary directed at the simmer and the teams of the simmer).

I know I carry on about how much I love myself but even I just couldn’t see why someone would rig a fantasy footy sim, but some statistically quite clearly did. There was a great write up about the stats behind it, perhaps by ClarkeM, and IIRC very specific claims were made against former admin TFLUA_Tiger.

Episode 1, Part 2 - S19 GF ... zackah
EPISODE 1, PART 2: Sweet FA Season 19 Grand Final

zackah - S19 Warriors Player

TheLimburgerFiles.png

The Cheese: Hi zackah

Thanks for giving up your time to relive the disappointment of the S19 GF

There aren’t many of that Warriors team still on Sweet FA lists

zackah: Yes that game destroyed the fabric of the very proud 2 season history of the once great warriors :(

The Cheese: TheInjuryFactory still hasn’t recovered & he wasn’t even around at the time

zackah: TBF though TIF is a flog. I only remember snippits of the game. I am fairly certain I was best on ground. Kicked about 10 goals if my memory serves me correctly.

The Cheese: I just had a quick look at the stats from the Match Thread

There must have been an error somewhere

I am sure that you would have kicked 10 goals that day, if you say you did

zackah: boncer obviously changed that too. Flog of the highest order. (maybe under the aforementioned NaturalDisaster levels but you get the gist).

The Cheese: Before the match, did you have concerns about the integrity of the result knowing that one of your opponents was the SIMmer?

zackah: Absolutely not. I mean qooty should be free of any corruption. Who would honestly allow the simmer to sim his own GF match? Heads should still be rolling. Nothing short of a national disgrace.

I can't remember who was admin at the time but it seems like something NaturalDisaster would do

The Cheese: What was the mood like in the rooms after the match?

zackah: The mood was soul destroying. I remember the fat wombat crying in a corner combing his single hair repeatedly and muttering words to the effect of zackah was the chosen one. WHY?!?

As we had our pantless team meeting words got thrown around, things were said and we discussed recruiting. It was at this point I believe TheInjuryFactory was mentioned. In hindsight it was probably the start of the Warriors demise.

Oh and have I mentioned that boncer is a cheat yet? Because he is.

Cheat.

The Cheese: There is a lot of talk in Sweet about the EKA Curse

I am one of the lucky ones who have avoided it so far

Do you think that the Warriors are cursed because of boncer’s actions 15 seasons ago?

zackah: Look all of us have to live with actions we take during our lives. Are the warriors cursed? Idk possibly.

But despite the very obvious Warriors curse each and every warriors player* can go to bed each night knowing they have integrity and ethics which is more than I can say for boncer

*excluding boncer34 for the period of time he played at the warriors

The Cheese: We should leave it at that

It is obvious that you still haven’t fully recovered

I apologise from putting you through this trauma again

zackah: Thank you, I don’t think any of us can ever truly recover. The trauma is very real.

Thankfully I turned into the :goat: and now have a shiny premiership badge with the Roys. I should probably tag TheInjuryFactory into this message too.

And Tonga Bob for good measure :)

EPISODE 1, PART 2: Sweet FA Season 19 Grand Final

zackah - S19 Warriors Player

View attachment 1477099

The Cheese: Hi zackah

Thanks for giving up your time to relive the disappointment of the S19 GF

There aren’t many of that Warriors team still on Sweet FA lists

zackah: Yes that game destroyed the fabric of the very proud 2 season history of the once great warriors :(

The Cheese: TheInjuryFactory still hasn’t recovered & he wasn’t even around at the time

zackah: TBF though TIF is a flog. I only remember snippits of the game. I am fairly certain I was best on ground. Kicked about 10 goals if my memory serves me correctly.

The Cheese: I just had a quick look at the stats from the Match Thread

There must have been an error somewhere

I am sure that you would have kicked 10 goals that day, if you say you did

zackah: boncer obviously changed that too. Flog of the highest order. (maybe under the aforementioned NaturalDisaster levels but you get the gist).

The Cheese: Before the match, did you have concerns about the integrity of the result knowing that one of your opponents was the SIMmer?

zackah: Absolutely not. I mean qooty should be free of any corruption. Who would honestly allow the simmer to sim his own GF match? Heads should still be rolling. Nothing short of a national disgrace.

I can't remember who was admin at the time but it seems like something NaturalDisaster would do

The Cheese: What was the mood like in the rooms after the match?

zackah: The mood was soul destroying. I remember the fat wombat crying in a corner combing his single hair repeatedly and muttering words to the effect of zackah was the chosen one. WHY?!?

As we had our pantless team meeting words got thrown around, things were said and we discussed recruiting. It was at this point I believe TheInjuryFactory was mentioned. In hindsight it was probably the start of the Warriors demise.

Oh and have I mentioned that boncer is a cheat yet? Because he is.

Cheat.

The Cheese: There is a lot of talk in Sweet about the EKA Curse

I am one of the lucky ones who have avoided it so far

Do you think that the Warriors are cursed because of boncer’s actions 15 seasons ago?

zackah: Look all of us have to live with actions we take during our lives. Are the warriors cursed? Idk possibly.

But despite the very obvious Warriors curse each and every warriors player* can go to bed each night knowing they have integrity and ethics which is more than I can say for boncer

*excluding boncer34 for the period of time he played at the warriors

The Cheese: We should leave it at that

It is obvious that you still haven’t fully recovered

I apologise from putting you through this trauma again

zackah: Thank you, I don’t think any of us can ever truly recover. The trauma is very real.

Thankfully I turned into the :goat: and now have a shiny premiership badge with the Roys. I should probably tag TheInjuryFactory into this message too.

And Tonga Bob for good measure :)
Can this day get any worse?

boncer's Response
I also attempted to discuss this topic with boncer34 but it was obvious that the former League SIMmer didn't want to answer my questions

After a few one word answers, I found out the following information:

I was simmer

My team won

It's a game of chance

I'm not the first player to get best on at FF

boncer also let me know that:

He wasn't upset by the accusations of cheating at the time

He didn't rig the SIM to win a Fantasy Footy Premiership/ Medal

People of Sweet - what are your thoughts?

Episode 2, Part 1 - Coach Backflips on haydo ... Coach
EPISODE 2, PART 1: Coach Backflips After Agreeing To Change Clubs

TheCoach16 - The Bad Guy

TheLimburgerFiles.png

The Cheese: Hi Coach

Thanks for joining me to discuss another controversial incident in Sweet FA history

Today, I want to revisit the time that you almost left the Bombers & joined the Wonders

Can you tell us what actually happened?

Coach: Funny you ask. KohPhi and I had lunch together the other day and reminisced about it…
It’s been spoken about so many times and there have been so many iterations of the story, I’m not sure what’s true and what isn’t anymore, but I remember it like this…

HaroLad had pranked me in our team PM. Being a grumpy, joyless individual, I didn’t take kindly to the prank. So as a prank, I announced I was leaving the Bombers.
Meanwhile, along comes haydo . He proceeds to offer me the world (in SFA terms). As a rookie, I was very excited that one of the league’s big name captains was so interested in my services.
So me leaving was no longer a prank, it was now a reality. So the announcement was made.
At this stage my Bomber teammates reached out and convinced me to stay. And this is where the fun begins…

KohPhi and Tony Lynne 15 were and still are very good friends of mine, so I turned to them for advice on what to do about all this. They both thought it was hilarious! TL15 (always a master of mayhem) said it was the best thing that could happen to me and the Bombers.
Meanwhile, KohPhi, at the time, was on holidays on a Greek island, sitting in a pool, half cut, watching MrsKohPhi make out with some Dutch chick. BUT, he was determined to “help me”. He spent HOURS talking me off the ledge
What you need to remember here is that, back then, I took this place extremely seriously. I mean EXTREMELY SERIOUSLY. I was literally a mess, panicked, upset, worried about my “SFA integrity”.
KohPhi and TL, kept trying to tell me that this was the making of TheCoach16 . And that I had now become the most relevant rookie/player ever. I thought they were just being kind because I was so distraught. Turns out, in hindsight, they were spot on.
So KohPhi comes up with the idea that we play the whole thing off as a prank (as was the original intent). That I was never going to leave and that we had pranked the entire league. So we announced the “prank”…

This sent haydo into a rage. Understandably. But worse still, it gave many of the league’s “heavy hitters” plenty of ammunition to come at me. Now if this was to happen TODAY, I would be loving every second of it, and would be in my element. But remember, at the time, I had a very different perspective.
The “abuse” that came my way was overwhelming to me. KohPhi and TL (and Haro) continued to tell me what a great thing this was, but I was quite devastated. I literally couldn’t sleep, I was distraught, I was embarrassed and ashamed.
One poster asked (I’m paraphrasing) “what’s it like to be the most vile and hated poster in the league?”. Of course, today, I’d take that as a huge compliment, but back then it prompted me to quit the league, and send a ton of apologetic PMs to everyone.

Again, my teammates, and in particular KohPhi , TL, and haro convinced me to stay. I patched things up with haydo (although I think he still secretly hates me), I made peace with it all, I learned precisely how this place works, and in hindsight, I see that KohPhi and TL were spot on. It was the making of TheCoach16 , and to an extent the new ethos of the Bombers.
We became the most hated and controversial club in SFA history. A title we reinforce every day now, and one we’re extremely proud of.
And as for me… well we all know the legend that is TheCoach16.

*Next Up - Will haydo tell his side of the story?

this started a chain of events which led haydo to melt and retire a few weeks down the line

I have seen his “I’m done” announcement … BUT was still hoping that haydo could answer a few questions about it many seasons later

Media The Limburger Files - Episode 5, Part 2: Star Wars Spoiler ... ND - S24 Furies VC ... OUT NOW!