FR0GGY
From a cartel villa in Tuscany
Incompetent umpiresIn an era of lunch orders done with an app, how do bullies replace that lost revenue stream.....
On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Incompetent umpiresIn an era of lunch orders done with an app, how do bullies replace that lost revenue stream.....
WCE are playing good footy. Will be lucky to win playing our best.I have heard so many commentators say that on form and standard of play (2nd highest scoring team, 5th highest percentage etc.) AFC should be playing finals that I would really like us to smash WCE by >200 points and set new records for a team that didn't play in the finals.
The 1993 preliminary final vs Essendon was a doozyRegrettably no one seems to have clipped up the Troy Pannell 18-2 game on youtube. That's the one that particularly sits with me and was the canary in the coal mine for the Dogs being gifted the 2016 Flag
Regrettably no one seems to have clipped up the Troy Pannell 18-2 game on youtube. That's the one that particularly sits with me and was the canary in the coal mine for the Dogs being gifted the 2016 Flag
And Beveridge had the hide to call Pyke's questioning on Parnell's integrity after the Dogs receiving 17 free kicks to 1 in a single game "disgusting" - as if he wouldnt do the exact same thing if the roles were reveresed.Oh yeah indeed.
And how about his terrible 50m penalty on Eddie Betts against Sydney in 2017, even though the result did not matter as we had top spot on the ladder sewn up. But yeah, it cost us the game. Terrible umpire.
I think we did a pretty good job of stomping ourselves down after 2017On each occasion that I’ve seen our time come, I’ve seen the AFL stomp us down as quickly as possible.
It’s hard to win in a league that actively prevents you from doing so. A significant part of me has given up on ever seeing another Crows flag, and I’m 36.
We sure didI think we did a pretty good job of stomping ourselves down after 2017
The same as if Longmire had come out and criticise us for questioning the goal umpireAnd Beveridge had the hide to call Pyke's questioning on Parnell's integrity after the Dogs receiving 17 free kicks to 1 in a single game "disgusting" - as if he wouldnt do the exact same thing if the roles were reveresed.
Flog of the highest order.
Are you lost?Here's a post of mick500 making s**t up.
I feel exactly the same way.The last week, with the goal umpire, AFL reaction, tribunal decision and the Barrett article, really has me not interested in football. To say nothing of all the historical injustices - 2012 prelim, 2017 GF, various punishments we've received that are 10x what any other clubs gets. I hate the AFL but love the Crows. Wish I didn't so I could give it all away at times like these. Have absolutely no faith that there will ever be a level playing field giving us equal opportunity to win.
Don’t forget the Grand Final being hosted at Adelaide Oval for the next 40 years, being robbed of father-son/academy selections, and having zero chance of AFL assistance when you’re down the bottom of the ladder.Are you lost?
If the AFL announced next year that Melbourne had 12 games in melbourne, had to travel the other weeks, and the grand final was in Adelaide, would you prefer that to what you currently get?
Let’s trade deals, start the ****ing car!Yep - Adelaide have a sweet deal with their home ground advantage - Melbounre don't have one at all. And mick500 just lied in anther thread, so I'm following him around for a bit.
Yep - Adelaide have a sweet deal with their home ground advantage - Melbounre don't have one at all. And mick500 just lied in anther thread, so I'm following him around for a bit.
Remember our assistant coach being suspended for another club's tanking.The last week, with the goal umpire, AFL reaction, tribunal decision and the Barrett article, really has me not interested in football. To say nothing of all the historical injustices - 2012 prelim, 2017 GF, various punishments we've received that are 10x what any other clubs gets. I hate the AFL but love the Crows. Wish I didn't so I could give it all away at times like these. Have absolutely no faith that there will ever be a level playing field giving us equal opportunity to win.
And Beveridge had the hide to call Pyke's questioning on Parnell's integrity after the Dogs receiving 17 free kicks to 1 in a single game "disgusting" - as if he wouldnt do the exact same thing if the roles were reveresed.
Flog of the highest order.
You can't see that the shift from sympathy to mocking has come about since Olsen talked about compensation and the criticism he gave about the AFL.
Or you reckon the media/Barret would still be on our side if we lawyered up and took it to court. Coupled with a daily session from Silvers and Olsen about how unjust we have been treated via the club Social Media channels.
If Sydney or GWS win this weekend the AFL media consensus will be about how we wouldn't have qualified anyway.
Which would make us look stupid if we went to court and kept crying about it in the media all week....
You've really thrown a cat amongst the pigeons and taken up more of my day on bigfooty than I would have liked by doing thisI’ll post it. Am happy to wear the fallout / ban.
I would prefer the coach and players believe they control the outcome of a game.No I think the mockery started once dildo head started doing the 'move on, most important thing is the four points, worry about things in our control and just be better' pantomime.
You know, the thing that signalled that it was over and we'd cop it meekly like every other time.
i was directly in line with that goal that day (was sitting in the AFL members)
it very clearly went over the top of the post. its a hill i will die on
they use that same argument with the leigh colbert mark from the geelong final the week before, but everyone conveniently forgets that a goal was paid to geelong in the first or second quarter of that game off a ball that quite clearly came off a crow foot too. funnily enough, that never gets spoken of
edit - i'm wrong about the goal - can't seem to find it having gone back through the game and skimmed through it
Damo..on an official AFL media site..says it all really in terms of what the AFL really thinks….
IF ...
the Crows and seemingly half of Adelaide this week lost their minds, justifiably, over the Ben Keays non-goal decision ...
THEN ...
thousands of Western Bulldogs supporters were overheard saying something about Tony Liberatore and a karma bus waiting to be driven since the '97 preliminary final.