Biggest lie in sport is that experience breeds leadership. It can elevate it but not create it
It kind of seems like it’s used as an excuse.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Biggest lie in sport is that experience breeds leadership. It can elevate it but not create it
So 2 x useless campaigners over riding an all time coach trying to get the pieces he needs.Clayton/Rawlings
Let me tell you something Arch:So 2 x useless campaigners over riding an all time coach trying to get the pieces he needs.
Go figure.
Claytons has been terrible everywhere he's been.
On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yeah, he's a ****ing donkey.Let me tell you something Arch:
'The Dogs missed out on the players thought to be the top two talents in the draft — number 1 pick Matthew Kreuzer and number 2 Trent Cotchin — but Clayton was sure they’d gotten the next best thing.
“If Jarrad Grant’s not the best player after them, then I’ll swim to Williamstown from here,” he said at the time'.
On SM-S901E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Rare Ballarat Grammar boy to make the big time.Lloyd Meek is one of the most improved players in the comp, genuinely a top 5 ruckman now. Giving English an absolute bath.
When he went to the hawks I was desperate to get him, watched a bit of him in the WAFL and his tap work was so bloody good.
Jesus.
Might as well have Putin getting overruled by Biden.
Clarkos kid Matt went to Caulfield Grammar.So 2 x useless campaigners over riding an all time coach trying to get the pieces he needs.
Go figure.
Claytons has been terrible everywhere he's been.
You're 7 out of 10. Got plenty wrong as well like most of us.Add it to the list of all the other things I’ve got right
at this point I may as well be our list manager
That's the one area we could use some change in. Have to get the list management right.Him and Claytons have to go. Both as useless as underground lookout towers
But, but, stability... FMD
The what would be the point in taking Smillie if you think Zane will do that role?I’m praying Duursma fills out to be a gun big mid
1. There’s no guarantee duurs becomes that player he might just end up a half forwardThe what would be the point in taking Smillie if you think Zane will do that role?
To the above my point at the time and still now is id rather Schoenmaker over Dawson on our listYou're 7 out of 10. Got plenty wrong as well like most of us.
Tsatas over Wardlaw
Philactides with a 1st rounder - not drafted at all
Arie Schoenmaker in the 1st round - went pick 62
We dont have leaders but we have a leader.Probably not but we don’t have leaders, we don’t have standards and we can’t develop for ****ing shit!
Olympic diving took a bit out of him.Got a luv that flog Chucky Weigtman . 4 possessions for the whole game & no where near it … only plays good vs bottom 3 sides …
Flog
It's almost as if the depths of our club's performance has ruined footy for a lot of passionate North supporters.There's plenty of signs of improvement.
But if you can't even watch two other teams without dwelling on self pity then something is wrong.
It's almost as if the depths of our club's performance has ruined footy for a lot of passionate North supporters.
I actually saw two paid, even one against Libba the master thrower. Feel like I witnessed history.First dog throw paid in 10 years.
At least you're consistentDoggies by a lot I reckon. Thought Port would win last night though and they lost by 15 goals (lol)
I want to know what happened to the 'not moving on the mark' rule.I actually saw two paid, even one against Libba the master thrower. Feel like I witnessed history.