Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) IX

Well it’s fortunate this is being produced by channel 7 then, given they’ve never made a doco that picked up a skerrick of international interest.

All part of their concerted effort to keep an audience I expect, now Fox does game day calls, after they failed to add any value to their footy coverage for decades.

Save ourselves for Netflix I reckon mate! I would be happy to write the pitch myself.
Oh ok cool......good call. I had no idea it was channel 7, assumed it was Netflix or someone of that ilk.
I would love to see us get involved in a Welcome to Wrexham type set up....not sell the club, of course, more around the doco....it's brilliant.

Oh ok cool......good call. I had no idea it was channel 7, assumed it was Netflix or someone of that ilk.
I would love to see us get involved in a Welcome to Wrexham type set up....not sell the club, of course, more around the doco....it's brilliant.
We're a far more compelling subject, because the lows our club have experienced are very low indeed, and that makes for better drama. If we were an European soccer team, we would have been relegated multiple times.

Certainly more interesting than trying to confect an inspiring tale of a bunch of social media influencers who have experienced the league's quickest rebound in a club that won a premiership less than a decade ago.

Would be funny if they underwhelmed next year after all this hype.

Wouldn’t shock me with how even the comp is and the harder draw in theory of who they will be playing twice.

1733270912595.png

Wow.. looks like they're cashed up for a big throw at LDU next year...

Awkward Jesse Pinkman GIF by Breaking Bad

Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) IX