The Official Carlton Bashing Thread

i suppose its not such a bad thing that carlton are coming good now. You have been a disgrace of a football club for quite a number of years now. I do however find it amusing that you have to sit on the bottom of the ladder for 3 years and get 3 number 1 drafts picks to make a successful team.

And throwing money around to get players like O'keefe and Judd, who do you think you are, the Chelsea FC of the AFL? Nobody respects that.

I totally agree with crazysteve. carlton have managed to SLOWLY and very slowly climb up a few positions on the ladder through although legal, immoral ways. I think the main issue is that hawthorn have this year endorsed that you can win a premiership through tanking and bottoming out, relying on high draft picks.

The AFL needs to address this issue before the competion become a league in which 2 teams battle it out year after year while the others battle for the coventated wooden spoon.

I’ve got a theory about the recent spate of irrational Carlton bashing posts and it revolves around the following in order of importance:

Most intelligent BF posters have left the forum till March to concentrate on other activities like cricket, getting to know their wives and families again, golf, the spring racing carnival etc
Jealously
Jealousy
Fremantle supporters without perspective and shell shocked from the revolving door that is your playing list and the fact that your administrators are not up to the job
Hawthorn and Sydney supporters p!ssed off about us trumping the ROK deal though shrewd work by our administration
St Kilda supporters grieving over the fact that R Harvey has decided to come to Carlton as an assistant coach (yes that includes you JD)
Some deep seated scaring of the psyche non Carlton supporters resulting from the humiliation of their team by CFC from decades long gone
Other supporters thinking that we may seriously threaten you in 2009.
The strange thing from my perspective is that I don’t think we present the threat in 2009 that most other BF posters consider that we will be (many CFC fans included)

so essendon didnt try and throw money at JUDDY last year????? yes u did, and guess what twat....he still chose CARLTON......didn't you also throw money at OKEEFE???? and guess what twat.....he didnt choose essendon..
the reality is, is that the players want to come to Carlton now, Essendon on the other hand recruit guys, who wont even play for them in 2009 (prismall)!!!! thats a f****d up club if you ask me!!

just remember one thing my windy hill w***ers, when the boys at ROYAL PARADE are bringing home a flag in 2 years, u guys will be on the bottom getting the number 1 draft picks....No Lloyd, Fletcher and Lucas!! but i suppose u will still have Laycock and Johns!!!!

quote=crazysteve;12778564]i suppose its not such a bad thing that carlton are coming good now. You have been a disgrace of a football club for quite a number of years now. I do however find it amusing that you have to sit on the bottom of the ladder for 3 years and get 3 number 1 drafts picks to make a successful team.

And throwing money around to get players like O'keefe and Judd, who do you think you are, the Chelsea FC of the AFL? Nobody respects that.[/quote]

so essendon didnt try and throw money at JUDDY last year????? yes u did, and guess what twat....he still chose CARLTON......didn't you also throw money at OKEEFE???? and guess what twat.....he didnt choose essendon..
the reality is, is that the players want to come to Carlton now, Essendon on the other hand recruit guys, who wont even play for them in 2009 (prismall)!!!! thats a f****d up club if you ask me!!

just remember one thing my windy hill w***ers, when the boys at ROYAL PARADE are bringing home a flag in 2 years, u guys will be on the bottom getting the number 1 draft picks....No Lloyd, Fletcher and Lucas!! but i suppose u will still have Laycock and Johns!!!!

MATE, He didnt choose CARLTANK to.
THICK.

quote=crazysteve;12778564]i suppose its not such a bad thing that carlton are coming good now. You have been a disgrace of a football club for quite a number of years now. I do however find it amusing that you have to sit on the bottom of the ladder for 3 years and get 3 number 1 drafts picks to make a successful team.

And throwing money around to get players like O'keefe and Judd, who do you think you are, the Chelsea FC of the AFL? Nobody respects that.
[/quote]

THICK.

1. Prismall could be back as early as round 4
2. We delisted Johns
In Conclusion you scum carlton supporter, you=failure.

[/quote]

Fragga, you have no idea....
O'keefe isnt even at carlton yet. This is pure carlton arrogance at its best... assuming that the player will somehow magically always desire to play for the navy blue scumbags... how has the bottome 8 been the last few years?

THICK.[/quote]

When did i say he chose Carlton? Point being is that he didn't choose essendon, even though the bombers threw him an offer. All teams are out there to get the best available players for their clubs, and it seems like we are getting the players! Why people are getting upset is beyond me.
What happened in the past happened. No blues supporter is happy we cheated the salary cap, but how many essendon supporters are happy their team cheated the salary cap too?

It really was humiliating losing to essendon twice this year, but what can you do? We'll win a flag before you hacks do...

Fragga, you have no idea....
O'keefe isnt even at carlton yet. This is pure carlton arrogance at its best... assuming that the player will somehow magically always desire to play for the navy blue scumbags... how has the bottome 8 been the last few years?[/quote]

The bottom 8 has been pretty bad. But can i ask you something you moron- how does it feel winning 1 flag in the past 40 years? How does it feel making finals and doing nothing?

Have a cry jade 00,
Its perfectly fine to just admit that you are jealous of us because you know we are on the rise and have surpassed the bumbers in our development. Every player wants to come to Carlton these days so just get used to it mate. Stop having a sook about it on bf and just get on with it.

Cameron Cloke should be a contestant on Lou's Handball on the sunday footy show, seeing that that is all he can virtually do.

And also, Nick Stevens is looking a little porky? Did he eat your CHF? Wait a second.....You never had one

THICK.

When did i say he chose Carlton? Point being is that he didn't choose essendon, even though the bombers threw him an offer. All teams are out there to get the best available players for their clubs, and it seems like we are getting the players! Why people are getting upset is beyond me.
What happened in the past happened. No blues supporter is happy we cheated the salary cap, but how many essendon supporters are happy their team cheated the salary cap too?

It really was humiliating losing to essendon twice this year, but what can you do? We'll win a flag before you hacks do...[/quote]

Bold NO.1
Carlton threw him an offer to Dippy.
Bold NO.2
It was 1-1 Gee you are Mentally challenged.
Bold NO.3
How are we hacks

Cameron Cloke should be a contestant on Lou's Handball on the sunday footy show, seeing that that is all he can virtually do.

And also, Nick Stevens is looking a little porky? Did he eat your CHF? Wait a second.....You never had one

Jobe Watson anyone?:cool:

Hey, at least it's better than your previous effort. Small steps, steve, small steps. :thumbsu:

It really was humiliating losing to essendon twice this year, but what can you do? We'll win a flag before you hacks do...

Bold NO.1
Bold NO.2
Bold NO.3
How are we hacks[/quote]

BOLD NO 2 ...........we lost to essendon twice
BOLD NO 1............no idea what that means...u must be a Collingwood or Essendon supporter to talk like that!!
BOLD NO 3............u r hacks

Bold NO.1
Bold NO.2
Bold NO.3
How are we hacks

BOLD NO 2 ...........we lost to essendon twice
BOLD NO 1............no idea what that means...u must be a Collingwood or Essendon supporter to talk like that!!
BOLD NO 3............u r hacks[/QUOTE]

You, along with all the Carlton scum have the intellect only rivalled by garden tools. You must be kidding yourself if you think that you are going to be chance at top 8 next year. I guess however, with bright up and coming stars like Cameron Cloke, Jordan Russel, Ryan Houlihan and Shaun Hampson, you should be set to win at least the next 5 premierships.

The Official Carlton Bashing Thread