The official Judd Trade With Carlton thread

Re: Fevola To West Coast

FEV and pick 1 is off the table.. IMO Fev is just as much as a winner as JUDD... and if anything FEv would be more valuable to your team then JUDD, so i dont see how we would give you FEV along with 3 and also 20..

how can fev as much a winner as judd, you are right judd hasn't won a coleman medal, but fev aint won a brownlow a norm smith a premiership, has fevola even smelt success ( and the carnival of the nab cup dont count)

I find it funny how so many supporters think they are their teams recruiting department, or even have a minor influence or knowledge of what their clubs are thinking.

Carlton enough already no more bull-sh*t offers
No more Blackmailing
Pick 1 is not happening WCE supporters we need to understand that pick 3, 20 and fevola has just sealed the deal offer it we'll except, why risk getting screwed over if carlton deal with richmond we LOSE even with Judd will carlton be playing finals football next year, are we still not going to win by 10 goals
Judd is brilliant for three reasons, COX, KERR, COUSINS you could put leigh brown in the midfield with those player's and he goes from being worst in the game to slightly higher. Judd is a natural footballer who will thrive at Carlton and will rub some of that magic onto the rest of the team good luck in three years they may be playing finals football. But this is now dont screw it up nisbett lets play ball.:thumbsu::confused:

cheers Pantskyle

NEWSFLASH!!!

Brendan Fevola is a contracted player and said 'I am not leaving' as such given he has a contract that my friend is all she wrote.

Pick 3 and 20 or nothing....

Close thread complete waste of time this one .

how can fev as much a winner as judd, you are right judd hasn't won a coleman medal, but fev aint won a brownlow a norm smith a premiership, has fevola even smelt success ( and the carnival of the nab cup dont count)

So reiwoldt, bucks, harvey, G.ablett SNR and etc arent match winners? KPP are much more valuable then midfielders IMO.. i would take j.BROWn, reiwoldt, fev and pav over any midfielder..

NEWSFLASH!!!

Brendan Fevola is a contracted player and said 'I am not leaving' as such given he has a contract that my friend is all she wrote.

yes contracted players have never left a club, you'd be stupid to think that carlton haven't thought about letting fev go. when judds involved no player is safe. and pick 3, 20 is a stupid offer, we can win a premiership without judd can u win a game without him.

NEWSFLASH!!!

sure no worries... Hey moderators please close this thread as a Carlton supporter wants it closed... Also, thank g-d finally a member of the carlton recruitment team has graced us with his presence.. that means all discussions of trade can be closed because this bloke knows exactly whats going to happen... how many times must WE say this "NOTHING IS FOR CERTAIN, THINGS CHANGE"

if carlton want to play dirty we'll play dirty
our premiership isn't even old enough to have dust on it and we're guaranteed to be playing finals footy next year if carlton are too stupid to trade absolute value for the player who'll get them there then they dont deserve judd:mad:

Briliant, we have a Carlton club official visiting by our board. Welcome sir, it is indeed an honour to have one of the Blues' key decision makers top by or humble board. Cheers for the heads up re the Judd trade. :thumbsu:

Hang on, there is something else......piss off back to your own board you peanut, you have no more say in this than me, or any other poster round here, so don't pass your word as the final say on the matter!

How a club that have been in the bottom 3 for the last 6 or so years even CONSIDER trading a 26 year old coleman medallist is beyond me.

NEWSFLASH!!!

258Troll_spray.jpg

How a club that have been in the bottom 3 for the last 6 or so years even CONSIDER trading a 26 year old coleman medallist is beyond me.

i dont think this trade will ever happen all im saying is if carlton want to guarantee the deal they have to trade the best they can offer, kennedy isn't that

Have a mate who met Fev during the holidays and Fev told him that he was staying at Carlton because he wanted to play with the young guns they have and with Chris Judd (this was before Judd had announced Carlton as his prefered destination). He went on to say that the deal was 3, 20 and Kennedy and when questioned how he knew this he said that he had the same manager as Judd so he basically knew all that was happening.

I know that just because Fev said it'll happen doesnt mean it will, but it all seems to make sence due to him knowing that Judd wanted to go to Carlton before he announced it, as well as the two sharing the same manager.

Fev wont be playing for West Coast and i believe that the deal will be 3, 20 and Kennedy, apparently your recruiting staff really want him as they are well aware of what he was doing when he was playing in the WAFL and they believe he could be somewhat of a missing link in your forward line.

TC:eek:

could be true
what about the rumours that cousins is to retire tonight at the best and fairest dinner, and judd saying that we deal with carlton or he will go in the psd and sign with the tigers

judd to go pre season draft?

im suprised west coast supporters are not up in arms over greg denims story ,in todays Australian newpspaper ,regarding carlton , and richmond trying to do a deal.the deal is , the tigers get pick 3 , and dont take judd in the pre season draft,leaving the Eagles empty handed.personally i dont rate denim, but if true , judd must be wondering what sort of club , he has decided to go to.

Re: Surely not.

This talk about Carlton screwing over WCE is bullshit, it is WCE that is arrogant and trying to screw Carlton over. IT is an ego thing, that many clubs have when their star players want to leave for a nominated club, often they feel screwed by that player so will try and screw the player back.

If Carlton didn't have pick 1, would pick 3 + 20 + kennedy (no. 4 pick in 2005) be a bad offer for an uncontracted player who is in a position where if he wanted to he could screw WCE by going into the PSD. Get over it, it may not be his market value, but it is by not stretch a bad offer. I'm just as happy to let Richmond get him in the PSD if WCE want to be arrogant, Carlton should let the world know no one screws us over!

Having a big ego gets you no where, Carlton can not lose something for nothing, as if we don't get judd, we keep 3 players that have a good chance of becoming stars. WCE on the other hands could see Judd walk for nothing.

I just have to laugh at these loser carlton supporters who think they're somehow in a position of power demanding we sign these crap contracts.

Guys you're not part of your teams recruitment staff stop pretending it was all your good work and you're so clever.

Re: judd to go pre season draft?

just one other thing gang, i whould love to see the pies ,bombers and demons openly talking to the eagles ragrding judd.hopefully forcing carlton to do the deal more fairly,and could be a sign of good faith from the pies for the future,as well as shafting the scumbags from carlton.

Re: judd to go pre season draft?

just one other thing gang, i whould love to see the pies ,bombers and demons openly talking to the eagles ragrding judd.hopefully forcing carlton to do the deal more fairly,and could be a sign of good faith from the pies for the future,as well as shafting the scumbags from carlton.

I agree with everything you said mate...

it's all posturing by swann and nisbett.
nisbett says he wants pick 1 3 20 and kennedy.
swann says pick 1 is off the table.
nisbett says pick 1 is the minimum or we trade with another team.
swann says we'll give richmond pick 3 so he slides in the psd.
ever heard of trade negotiations???
nisbett and swann and the best ceos in the business, let them do their thing.

The official Judd Trade With Carlton thread