Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Jimmy Butler likes his new haircut

Oh My God Wow GIF

So I've no proof about it, just a gut feel but...

So my old man has a docs appt tomorrow to confirm if dementia is a thing. Friday last week he had a trip into town with a "neighbour" and I use commas because really, she's known for screaming at her partner and complaining incessantly, so it's not a fond relationship in the hood. I digress though, long story short, he had an issue where he couldn't stand up from prone that previously relied on an ambo visit, I got him standing, he came back home and stated how he misplaced his wallet.

So we checked literally everywhere at home (talking flipped furniture check), inside, outside, everywhere. Even checked the battery casing on a mower "just in case" it got dropped, you know? No wallet. I checked her garden where he fell, nothing. She stated 2 locations they visited in town, those locations have my number and checked and nothing.

It is now Thursday the next week, almost a week with no wallet and no movement on any cards (which we since cancelled on Tuesday) so either straight lost or a very patient thief. An hour ago, I picked up the shoes he was literally wearing on Friday last week, that he literally walked home in, that were outside on a chair since he kinda spewed in one and I might be the son but I am not cleaning that, and what do I spy wedged in the other shoe? Right at the tip inside of the shoe?

His wallet.

Now given that I was the one that picked him up from prone, I was the one with him when he walked home in those shoes, and given that he has had surgery on both legs and they are inflamed to all buggery and his feet barely fit into those shoes, how in the hell does a wallet get crammed in them when it was;

Not on his person as he sat down after that walk. And he sat on 2 chairs after that walk.
He still had those shoes on as he sat down after that walk.
Only one other person has gone near those shoes that wasn't me or him.

So by process of elimination as literally no one who knows or has info came forward, and only one "neighbour" was around otherwise, it had to be them that took it and they've had it for a week knowing that I was checking daily to try and catch whoever took it.

I know they'll come around for an update sometime over the weekend, I kinda want to punch them straight in the face I am that incensed on that gut feel. Like, how do you take advantage of a guy that might have dementia and bullshit straight to peoples faces like that?

So I've no proof about it, just a gut feel but...

So my old man has a docs appt tomorrow to confirm if dementia is a thing. Friday last week he had a trip into town with a "neighbour" and I use commas because really, she's known for screaming at her partner and complaining incessantly, so it's not a fond relationship in the hood. I digress though, long story short, he had an issue where he couldn't stand up from prone that previously relied on an ambo visit, I got him standing, he came back home and stated how he misplaced his wallet.

So we checked literally everywhere at home (talking flipped furniture check), inside, outside, everywhere. Even checked the battery casing on a mower "just in case" it got dropped, you know? No wallet. I checked her garden where he fell, nothing. She stated 2 locations they visited in town, those locations have my number and checked and nothing.

It is now Thursday the next week, almost a week with no wallet and no movement on any cards (which we since cancelled on Tuesday) so either straight lost or a very patient thief. An hour ago, I picked up the shoes he was literally wearing on Friday last week, that he literally walked home in, that were outside on a chair since he kinda spewed in one and I might be the son but I am not cleaning that, and what do I spy wedged in the other shoe? Right at the tip inside of the shoe?

His wallet.

Now given that I was the one that picked him up from prone, I was the one with him when he walked home in those shoes, and given that he has had surgery on both legs and they are inflamed to all buggery and his feet barely fit into those shoes, how in the hell does a wallet get crammed in them when it was;

Not on his person as he sat down after that walk. And he sat on 2 chairs after that walk.
He still had those shoes on as he sat down after that walk.
Only one other person has gone near those shoes that wasn't me or him.

So by process of elimination as literally no one who knows or has info came forward, and only one "neighbour" was around otherwise, it had to be them that took it and they've had it for a week knowing that I was checking daily to try and catch whoever took it.

I know they'll come around for an update sometime over the weekend, I kinda want to punch them straight in the face I am that incensed on that gut feel. Like, how do you take advantage of a guy that might have dementia and bullshit straight to peoples faces like that?

Are you sure you didn't put it there and its YOU who has dementia?

I'm generally thick skinned, this is me saying don't go there. Summarily, p66 response.

Tell them u saw the person that took it on your cctv camera and gauge their reaction

We've actually got one that isn't connected anywhere, it is unfortunately not pointing on that area. The thought did cross my mind.

I'm generally thick skinned, this is me saying don't go there. Summarily, p66 response.

We've actually got one that isn't connected anywhere, it is unfortunately not pointing on that area. The thought did cross my mind.
Just to see the body language
It could solidify your opinion

I would totally do it and think someone else did it though. My first thought was that maybe you'd chucked it in there for safe keeping.

Nah, I'm purposefully not giving all info but suffice to say, was working at the time, tended assistance, it was physical checks immediately after recovery from that assistance upon statement, shoes were still on feet at that time period. Additional suspicion; said "neighbour" has queried multiple times if we had found said wallet, as I did mention it to them since he was on their property when it seemingly happened and he was with them at the time it became lost. Since informing that we had cancelled cards and things, silence, and now wallet has been located stuffed in a shoe outside.

Hence the all signs point to me wanting to punch them in the face comment. I see a flag waving that I got lied to.

Looks like might be out of a job next year
Good chance 60% plus could go

Absolutely ropable right now
It’ll pass, but fmd I’ll need to hit the punching bag today to get some of it out the system

Are the selling and restructuring?

This is a very good non conspiracy explanation of the Ukraine war. Long but a worthwhile look at how the war was created over a long period of time and under multiple administrations. Victoria Nuland doesn't come out looking like good person.

Non conspiracy lmao

Did you watch it? You might not like the platform but the guy has a pretty solid grasp of US geopolitical manoeuvring that has caused bulk conflicts. Actually points out how compromised the media is there at helping with the amnesia despite most of it being common knowledge. The US love regime change. I reckon if you watched it it would align with your thinking on Ukraine.

Yes I did, quite enjoyed it. Was laughing because all the points you just mentioned sound very “conspiracy”. Funny how time reveals.

Yeah ok, now shut up and get your 5th booster so you can keep those around you safe xxx

This is a very good non conspiracy explanation of the Ukraine war. Long but a worthwhile look at how the war was created over a long period of time and under multiple administrations. Victoria Nuland doesn't come out looking like good person.

So, my boss boss is Polish, he lived under the then USSR and we had a pow wow about 6 weeks back just shooting the shit in a relax session cause great bloke.

TLDR: F Russia, bend it straight over, no lube, F it good.

In that area that borders Russia, the very minute that Russia went boots first, yeah, the NATO option looks 100x better regardless as genocide isn't attached.

Not really the US foreign interference stuff has made them rich and kept them powerful. It's there for all to see but most don't want see it because we have propped our living standards up on the back of others.

The conspiracy stuff is the Jews owning everything and a few people having some control over a new world order stuff. Crazy elite gangs and shit. Basically corporations own shit and some people make heaps of money and they use their power to monopolise shit.

They then let us fight about left and right and get on with pillaging and imagine that something that we can't see is the bad guy.

So, my boss boss is Polish, he lived under the then USSR and we had a pow wow about 6 weeks back just shooting the s**t in a relax session cause great bloke.

TLDR: F Russia, bend it straight over, no lube, F it good.

In that area that borders Russia, the very minute that Russia went boots first, yeah, the NATO option looks 100x better regardless as genocide isn't attached.

Russia isn't a good guy. They are campaigners but the others are poking them trying to start fights with them. You can have a situation where there are multiple arseholes but one is trying to stir up shit that didn't need to happen. You wouldn't want to be Ukrainian. When the US and Russia fought over Syria it didn't work out so well for their citizens.

Not really the US foreign interference stuff has made them rich and kept them powerful. It's there for all to see but most don't want see it because we have propped our living standards up on the back of others.

The conspiracy stuff is the Jews owning everything and a few people having some control over a new world order stuff. Crazy elite gangs and s**t. Basically corporations own s**t and some people make heaps of money and they use their power to monopolise s**t.

They then let us fight about left and right and get on with pillaging and imagine that something that we can't see is the bad guy.
Well the stuff you mentioned is all true lol?

Tell me BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street down own basically everything.

This isn't a US thing. Russians have been shafting Ukranians for hundreds of years. Holomodor was another example of that in the USSR days.

This war is just another chapter in a continuation of a long running battle between the 2 nations. Russia wants to destroy Ukraine's sovereignty because Putin incorrectly believes the country is owed to Russia. Ukranians have said a big FU to being a Russian puppet state. We're at a point where Ukraine absolutely has zero percent chance of ever faling under the sphere of Russian influence again. Putin can't wear that so the next best thing for him is to use Russia's military advantage and invade the place.

The US's involvement goes as far as at least partially fulfilling its obligations to defend Ukraine under the Budapest agreement.

For which I may add that the US encouraged Ukraine to sign in order for Russia to get its hands on Ukraine's nuclear weapons stockpile & TU160 Blackjack bombers in exchange for Russia guaranteeing Ukraine's sovereignty and guaranteeing to defend Ukraine against being attacked due to Ukraine no longer having nukes to defend itself.

The core aspect of this conflict is absolutely down to Russia and Putin. There is absolutely zero argument to that.

Anyone see this case?

Bloke (who was a defund the police advocate lol) gets stabbed to death in front of his girlfriend who does absolutely nothing - during or after.
She refuses to cooperate with cops saying to describe the attacker would be “racist” (killer is black).
Now she’s raising money for the killer’s family lmao.

Woke bby pls.

1696572325332.png

Discussion The Random Discussion Thread