Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

No football and only 2 weeks of the block left I’m looking 👀 forward to rewatching The Gilmore girls

One of my mates told us all that he loves watching Vera with his missus when we were all getting drunk together. Poor bastard never lived it down. None of us even knew what it was but he's copped shit for it ever since like his wife has been giving him oestrogen transfusions while wearing her underwear. He got way too emotional about it and now everyone calls him Vera to shit him.

Better be careful admitting to GGs. The Block though, that's alright, it's a bit camp watching people chuck up pink tiles with rose gold tap ware, but they have Scotty Cam who looks like a tradie on smoko so you know your manhood is intact.

The only thing more cringe than old politicians dancing is young politically engaged people dancing around a politician. They are a special class of human.

Is that you turning on your own kind 🤷‍♂️ 😎

He's so spritely

Could go another two terms
He's probably dead. Serious weekend at Bernie's vibes. Could go on for another 10 terms, just stick some makeup on him so the decomposition doesn't show.

Local club that has produced a few players for the saints over the years has fallen on hard times. The club is trying to rebuild itself with solid community values but has been dealt a massive blow with everything they own thrown out by an outgoing person. We’re talking everything from training balls to the glasses to the bbq. I’m sure anything posters can do will be appreciated, if you’re in the area when the new season begins drop in and buy a burger. Local grassroots sporting clubs play a massive roll in the community, I never like to see them go under especially under circumstances like this.

One of my mates told us all that he loves watching Vera with his missus when we were all getting drunk together. Poor bastard never lived it down. None of us even knew what it was but he's copped s**t for it ever since like his wife has been giving him oestrogen transfusions while wearing her underwear. He got way too emotional about it and now everyone calls him Vera to s**t him.

Better be careful admitting to GGs. The Block though, that's alright, it's a bit camp watching people chuck up pink tiles with rose gold tap ware, but they have Scotty Cam who looks like a tradie on smoko so you know your manhood is intact.
What have you watched that you wouldn’t fess up to ? Come on we‘ve all got something 🤣🤣

Washed out again today

Good chance to catch up on some of the Bold and the Beautiful
Everything alright lately Biff?

Ranting in the trade thread and watching some concerning television during the middle of the day? Playing pokies at night?

Have you been moved to the old folks home Biff? Depressing stuff

Everything alright lately Biff?

Ranting in the trade thread and watching some concerning television during the middle of the day? Playing pokies at night?

Have you been moved to the old folks home Biff? Depressing stuff
It’s all probably a bit above you most my stuff

Happy to keep explaining it to you in our pm

I’m just happy you’re having a crack and trying to fit in with normal society, not easy with all that you have going on at least the frost is gone and your tongue 👅 won’t get stuck to the windows for a while

10 out 10 for effort young fella

Let's just call it what it is, Americans are cringeworthy people

Can I just say, these "you may experience power outage between these hours" that never match the actual plan comms are goddamn atrocious.

Everything turned off, just one small light on to note if power goes off and comes back on, time period comes and goes to nada, wait a couple hours, and there's my morning gone where expectation was no power and actuality was power all the way through. Goddamn useless swindlers.

Only still pottering round here since it's operation day as not a great situation for the old man and I get it, but really, how hard is it piss into a bottle? Just man up FFS, you're in a hospital and if you've had a finger up your arse and people seeing other things who cares about that shame? Let them test shit instead of stabbing things into you. They had to watch you anyway since fall risk, just bah, younger me enjoyed people watching me doing shit as it meant I was doing things correctly instead of the body failing yet again, take the small wins when they're presented to you.

Here's to 3 more hours of "maybe a power spike somewhere" so I can dick around 3 different phones for updates. Joy...

Discussion The Random Discussion Thread