Mega Thread The "Random" Footy Thoughts Thread

Re: The random "footy" thoughts thread

When I sit down with my brandy snifter full of cognac, a dozing mastiff at my feet, a crackling fire in the hearth and a good pornographic movie in the DVD player. I am reminded of how the Pies will win the GF this season.

By cleaning the pool/fixing the cable tv?

posted on the carlton board..
has anyone else heard anything like this..??

"Seeing as how this discussion has descended into farce let me add some to it.

A mate of mine who I have never received reliable information from (or unreliable) but I mention this up front, so as there is no doubt that I dont claim some inside scoop gave me this tip.

My mate is adamant that "everyone" knows that Fev is and always was headed to Collingwood next year. The down low is that Eddie promised Fev last year they would get the deal done next year as dealing with Voss would be easier than dealing with Swann.

Might explain Fev's indifferent form? I doubt it. I think Fev's indifferent form is because Fev is Fev. Nuff said."

Heard the same thing onlyit will be happening in 2012 not 2011.
The plan was Fev first sabotage Brisvegas then Voss will delist him and he gets another 12 months back at Carlton just for good measure.
Then and only then Eddie will offer Carlton a bag of chips and a Pies scarf as a straight swap for Fev. If they refuse he will be asking for $8 million a year and we'll get him at pick 68 in the PSD.

The problem is that Fev set-up the deal and Ed is still not sure if the whole thing is a brilliant idea on our part or an even more brilliant idea on Carltons?

:D:D:D

Absolutely ****ing stunned

Could we be thanking the bombers for a first or second spot on the ladder at the end of the H&A :eek:

How did they pull that off?

Absolutely ****ing stunned

Could we be thanking the bombers for a first or second spot on the ladder at the end of the H&A :eek:

How did they pull that off?

I guess we should all be thanking for the bombers!!!

Picture of Vic Park Station NOV 2010

Different View:

14112010u.jpg

Re: Collingwood vs Carlton

Does anyone know which side of the MCG the Collingwood cheer squad will be sitting??
Ponsford Stand end is traditional.

A Saints loss is always a good way to start the weekend! :D
The more things change the more they stay the same.:D

Sage words from Blur here.

Perth Residents: where do I watch Pies v North this week???

15th v 16th (or thereabouts) is on FTA AND FOX, so how do I watch the Pies this weekend???

Im over here for work and dont have stream-able internet. Is there ANYWHERE that will be showing the Pies live?

Footy coverage over here is the most disgraceful thing i've ever encountered (footy/tv related).

Cheers
Damo

Re: Perth Residents: where do I watch Pies v North this week???

From the looks of the tv guide, it will be shown on Foxtel early the next morning. Radio might be your friend this weekend. It is not on free to air tv.

Not being shown in Adelaide either - Port/WCE is on Fox (live) then 1HD has it on delay 1/2 hour later - thank goodness for internet streams - might find later in week;):mad:

Find some cheeky bugger (like myself) who has a satellite connection but doesn't use the official foxtel/austar box... then u can pick up all the eastern state free to air channels :)

EDIT: Sorry didn't realise u weren't there permanently :p

Thanks for the Foxtel fury alert! :mad:

15th v 16th (or thereabouts) is on FTA AND FOX, so how do I watch the Pies this weekend???

Im over here for work and dont have stream-able internet. Is there ANYWHERE that will be showing the Pies live?

Footy coverage over here is the most disgraceful thing i've ever encountered (footy/tv related).

Cheers
Damo

So, found a pub; "Inglewood Hotel", that will be showing the game via satellite for those without an internet stream.

When I go to the CollingwoodFC webtsite and when I access a Collingwood app on my phone the player tweets aren't coming up? I'm sure someone else has mentioned this somewhere but I'm pretty sure it's not my browser causing the problem.

Trivia Question re Eddie

Just a quick question.In what year did Eddie Mcguire say,"I think the only thing that we haven't had this year is a berth on the ground??"

cheers.

Collingwood vs Sydney on TV

Hi guys. Sorry to create a thread for this... But is the game on TV, and if so which station? I'm hoping it's free to air but if it's fox sports then that's ok too

Re: Collingwood vs Sydney on TV

just be happy mate cos it's not on tv or fox in WA and its all because we're too wrapped up in the dogturds and the beagles...

Mega Thread The "Random" Footy Thoughts Thread