Mega Thread The "Random" Footy Thoughts Thread

Re: The random "footy" thoughts thread

220 active users on the Collingwood board, and not a single moderator in sight. :D

Bulldogs over Carlton by 50 points so far. Andy Maher on SEN says it's hard to watch.:p

Gee I noticed that too...70 points now.

Bugger....lol...rofl...lamo.....heh heh heh heh heh!

Jason Akermanis the AFL's equivalent of Allen Iverson. I think so! :D

Good luck to the kid

He'll need it (and I rate dustin very highly)

So do I. Very good player already.

Interesting to read;

The AFL website reports that Hardwick rated Collingwood the team to beat for the premiership - and the team the Tigers were trying to model themselves on.

That has to be to our advantage that Martin tages Swan.

Richmond can not beat us unless Martin has a large influence on the game, especially with Jackson and Cotchin already missing from that midfield.

I know they are trying to teach the kid the right way to go about it, but from what I've seen, he doesn't need too many lessons.

And as opposition players have said of Swan, he is virtually untaggable with the way we rotate him.

I'm starting to like Hardwick more and more too, might have something to do with the above comment.

To be honest I am glad that they are still going through this kind of education process with Martin. Outstanding ready made player and part of the duo that would be seen as highly responsible for the first really great signs from Richmond in a long time. It would be easy for all involved to let him go about his own thing and end up getting a case of the Marc Murphy's (i.e one way runner) As good as Martin is Richmond aren't really playing for anything other then pride and the future. It's a good idea to continue to make sure the kid develops into the best and most rounded player he can be as opposed to just taking it for granted that he will learn everything he needs.

He probably won't be able to tag Swan but they don't have anything to lose. He may very well learn a valuable lesson on how much influence work rate and running power has.

I reckon Mick dyes his moustache for the team colours. DEDICATED COACH RIGHT THERE.

205804.jpg

Is there any danger we could drop this one?

Carlton play a style of footy that can cause upsets when they get it going. I think we'll win but I wont feel confident until we have.

Every side is a danger Snag.

We only have to be 10% off either physically or mentally and we. like any club are open for a defeat. Carltoon beat both the Saints and Geelong this season.

I still think we'll win but.........:eek: always nervous.

Every side is a danger Snag.

We only have to be 10% off either physically or mentally and we. like any club are open for a defeat. Carltoon beat both the Saints and Geelong this season.

I still think we'll win but.........:eek: always nervous.

If we can't get that last 10% working for us, I'll be very annoyed. We can't afford any half-hearted efforts until the evening of GF day.

Come the evening of GF day I reckon nothing will be half-hearted, lest of all the singing and drinking.

(crosses fingers)

Come the evening of GF day I reckon nothing will be half-hearted, lest of all the singing and drinking.

(crosses fingers)

HOMP and I are going to celebrate with a bucket of chips at Fed Square.:) And maybe stay out until 11.00pm.:eek:

Yeah snag I think I'll stay out to 11 too

Am Monday morning that is

Such a massive weekend if we get there and win it :)

Oh and snag we'll belt Carlton this week don't stress

When I sit down with my brandy snifter full of cognac, a dozing mastiff at my feet, a crackling fire in the hearth and a good pornographic movie in the DVD player, I am reminded of how the Pies will win the GF this season.

posted on the carlton board..
has anyone else heard anything like this..??

"Seeing as how this discussion has descended into farce let me add some to it.

A mate of mine who I have never received reliable information from (or unreliable) but I mention this up front, so as there is no doubt that I dont claim some inside scoop gave me this tip.

My mate is adamant that "everyone" knows that Fev is and always was headed to Collingwood next year. The down low is that Eddie promised Fev last year they would get the deal done next year as dealing with Voss would be easier than dealing with Swann.

Might explain Fev's indifferent form? I doubt it. I think Fev's indifferent form is because Fev is Fev. Nuff said."

Mega Thread The "Random" Footy Thoughts Thread