AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
WTF!
What is this dumb soccer show that has replaced FFS!!! get rid of it
Always welcome a bit of world game talk, doesn't get enough air time imo.
Do you listen to SEN over summer?
Come on mate half an hour without Footy ain't gunna kill you.
Its nearly the best when Mooney is onThe d1ck that is Daniel Hartford is hard enough to listen to at the best of times, but including Cameron Mooney into the conversation is just
This would be the worse radio time on SEN (with the exception of that chick on the Run Home talking beers).
Hungry for Excuses on Manic Monday
The Swans never-say-die attitude was on display yesterday overcoming a twenty point half-time deficit to crush the Hawks by thirty-seven points. That’s nearly a ten goal turnaround, yet the draw seems to be a talking point at Hawthorn. President, Andrew Newbold told The Age that his club’s draw was a tough one. Coach Alistair Clarkson says in the same paper, the competition integrity is compromised by the draw. Can’t recall the Hawks complaining last year, playing only one of the top eight sides twice. First three games against teams that didn’t make the top eight, and finished the season off playing seven of the last eight games against non-finalists. Also throw in two games against Gold Coast. Sometimes you’ve got to take the rub of the green.
I’m KB, that’s my Take
And it’s a good morning to Monday’s manic and puritan putz, Mr. Smith who is in total agreement with KB by adding “if they played football as hard as they whinge they may have won more than a couple of games. But they seem to be just whingeing all the time, this Hawthorn mob now.” KB facetiously adds that they’ve moved on from the preliminary final loss to Collingwood. Putz believes the Hawks still feel they were done-in and the world still owes them a living. He’s curious as to why the Hawks are taking such a negative outlook on so many issues when there is no reason for them to be 2-3; “they’ve got some of the best players in the league; they’re a very well coached side; they play with a lot of grit, yet something’s missing.” So KB's first theme of the day is to find out what’s missing from the Hawks.
Screw all this Orforn stuff, what about the gritty, gutty, determined, undefeated Swans? Finally. Putz declares those Swans a really accomplished, exceptional side, but still beefs about Orforn’s capitulation after half-time. Tyrone Vickery has a dozen possessions, seventy Dream Team points and KB now has the Sidler on the rise towards Kreuzer, while Nic Nat, Cox, Que Stick, and power forward Jack Darling all had better days yesterday than the Sidler. Putz chuckles as he sees Vickery Dickery Dock having a-ways to go yet to be an accomplished [sidler]. Both are in agreement that the Tigers are the very team that has a legit gripe, if anyone does, about the early home-and-away draw in 2012. Nahas goes under the bus for his big mouthing at the umps. “Lack of poise,” suggests Putz.
KB briefly mentions the Blues having a good win in Perth and then gives the Dees a pat on the back for heart, endeavour, and fight, which irks Putz who believes that giving Melbourne a pat for the “endeavour and trying says everything about the plight of that club.” KB says it’s recognition while Putz says it should be a given of any football side that takes the field to have a red hot go. Sounds like Putz and Grunk have been waxing poetic on the Dees.
Putz: And if the only positive you can find for Melbourne is that they tried, well I think the club’s in desperate straights.
On to talkback and surely nothing, absolutely nothing can deny a morning of the Swans getting their due and much deserved credit for an awesome start to the season after a stunning second half pummelling of the murky coloured Hawks. Nothing! But then again – there is Jim from Hawthorn.
The wasteland that is evening sports radio and the home to Hawthorn’s number one raconteur of aye Kin’ ay Hawk gab has come to the morning home of the SEN big guns in Bartlett and Smitty. But away from his Fine habitat he seems slightly unsure and definitely a little, dare I say, crabbit. Mark Fine is no KB and one slip from Jimbo and that cook will be into the haggis mix.
Jim from Hawthorn: Afair Ah say whit I’ve gotta say abit Awforn An’ yer hoddin shots ya Hud jist abit fife seconds ago-
KB: What cheap shot?
Jim from Hawthorn: Weel, ye ken, talkin’ bit, KB, ye bin takin’ pot shots at Awforn fur th’ lest few weeks abit th’ Collingwood thung lest year an’ they only used ‘at as a motivation fur-
Putz: They’ve forgotten about it now. They haven’t referred to it. They’ve put it behind them. NO, no, no, no. That’s, Jimmy, they’ve put it behind them. They told us that.
Brooding Jim from Hawthorn: Yeah, alrecht, mucker, yeah, yoo’ve hud ye fin!
That quick admonishment of Putz and a well done from JFH for Adam Goodes and he gets down to the nitty gritty of Awforn excuses: defence was good in first half/Lost Gibson/Flat after WA road trip/Blames Orforn recruiting staff for old ruckmen/Can’t remember young ruckman’s name … apologizes … KB obliges – “Bailey”/Need a good ruckman is the point he’s trying to make.
Counter Punch Putz: I think West Coast was flat. That’s an error, Jim. They weren’t devastated by the trip as you suggest Hawthorn was.
Counter Punch KB: I’m glad Jimmy didn’t take a cheap shot at Hawthorn’s ruck stocks, there.
Lesson for Jimbo – stick to ham and eggs evening radio. Bartlett and Smith can be a ruthless and merciless tag team at times.
Jack Anthony’s career is on the snoz … Orforn, Kermit Bretheraton, and Clarkson all under the gun from talkback and SMS for complaining, whingeing, ducking, sliding in. … Putz considers this topic as the overriding theme of the morning. … Channel Seven’s coverage hammered by Putz who quotes Rohan Connolly’s article and also calls for McAvaney’s retirement. Says he’s a parody of himself now and “unlistenable.” First Mr. Benaud, now Bruce? Oh the humanity.
Putz: I think Brett Kirk’s just taking us on some magical mystery tour every time. … I think it’s all too tricked-up and they’re all trying to be too clever, and nobody has a proper name. Everybody is “Lingy” or “Richo” … you’re allowed to call people by their names, Kevin. But it’s so blokey, so in-house, that I think it’s an appalling coverage. And I think Rohan’s right on the money.
O.K., Ruthy is a Swans fan responding to JFH “whingeing” and she points out the missing elephant on the field against Jim’s ruckless Orforn – Shane Mumford. She also points out key Swans’ moves of Goodes and Bolton that led to a change in the game. … KB touts the lineage of the Kennedy name at Orforn and laughs up the reality of a Josh Kennedy running around at Sydney. Putz reminds all of the significance of that being that Orforn is the family club. …
Hawks fans try to explain their situation before eventually KB and Putz move to the due recognition wanting for the underrated Marty Mattner, Heath Grundy, Teddy Richards, Rhyce Shaw, Ben McGlynn, “and they might have a superstar in Josh Kennedy,” KB concludes.
The terrible race call Putz now refers to as “the worst call in the history of race calls” for Black Caviar beating a field of “donkeys” leads into a Melbourne fan’s take on Mark Neeld’s creating of “mind toughness.” He waffles on a while about gang tackling before Putz refers to the last four Bailey years that the board could be so proud of. Clearly Denham has been in Smith’s ear.
Netball game on TV cops a mention and shockingly Putz says he didn’t see it. Shame on him! … Hawks fan has the solution for what grieves Hawks nation: Clarkson needs to be up in the box coaching – where I think he was on Sunday - not on ground level. … Close to the news for sure as some clown is on the airwaves griping about the audacity of Melbourne fans booing the St. Kilda opposition which he believes is “unreasonable.”
Swans fans continue to rally against the Orforn’s excuses with caller Brendan firstly praising Kennedy’s possible five B.O.G.’s in a row to start the season before dismissing the “we lost Gibson” defence by asking what happened to Nick Malceski (knee injury) and LRT (cheekbone injury) and McGlynn (rolled ankle)? …
Guus of the Week: Gai Waterhouse
Goose of the Week: Hilton Donaldson (Horse race caller)
Humour of the Day:
They jump from the barriers and he says “now they’re off in the most anticipated race this century,” I reckon you’ve overplayed your hand at the start, slightly.
-Putz
Thought for the Day:
Bewaur th’ noo cranky an’ revengeful Hawks who’ve tint thee games thes year tae opponents wi’ a collectife 13-2 record.
- Me!
I agree.Its nearly the best when Mooney is on
The was a caller called "The gooch" on the soap box on the run home.
I hope it is not Slang Version of the perineum which is the meaning and I hope hes last name is like Graham Gooch or other spelling becuase if it is the slang version. SEN need to filter the Filthy call names a bit.
I don't, go down to the Bool and see how good it is. Better jumping those than becoming dog food !Agree with Putz on Jumps racing.
The d1ck that is Daniel Hartford is hard enough to listen to at the best of times, but including Cameron Mooney into the conversation is just
This would be the worse radio time on SEN (with the exception of that chick on the Run Home talking beers).
My chest hair bleeds and my hair recedes, haha what a nutter
I like beer o clock.... Often wondered what that chick looks like... I think stunner OR the exact opposite.. The chain smoking 40something scrubber
hahaha
wut?
please explain