The umpiring error that cost us our season

Get a spine mate. Fight for your club like you ******* fight for Dan Rioli's reputation. Club just got totally cheated and you want to move on. Mouth breather at its worst IMO

Aren't you the one who carried on for months that Dimma should get sacked because he got a divorce and the players wouldn't respect him anymore? Then followed up with Dimma needs to leave so the AFL gives us a fair go?

Wouldn't be throwing stones given your posting history is the epitome of lacking spine.

Something something, Glass houses.

In years to come - when we are much much older than we are now ...

Some journo will headline 'AFL Corruption in the early 2000's' - with a series of interviews of faceless people claiming to be umpires, committee members etc etc - who have finally 'Broken their silence' (I hate this phase) and claim there was a direction from the top to punish the Tigers by whatever means ... especially with umpiring ... sometimes it worked (2021/2 seasons) and sometimes it didnt (2017, 2019 & 2020)...

The footage in this post will feature heavily with recorded conversations .... from the bunker ...
This is essentially the Grant Thomas situation 20 years on. Anyone who thinks the AFL does not do this shit needs to go back to that moment where the umpires got clearly caught talking about how they were going to root the Saints. And they did. And no one did anything as no one liked the Saints & Thomas back then.

20 years on, its us. There is no reality where that goal should have been overturned. None. Richmond supporters who want to help them sweep it under the carpet nice and fast like they tried (releasing a press statement close to midnight stating it was a goal to avoid the drawn out attention to the matter), those supporters can **** right off as far as im concerned. soft as **** and only want to be a supporter for the good feels, not the tough times like this is right now.

We need to be five goals better to secure a win and not have the umps take the game off us and I'm probably being generous. For this and other reasons as I've outlined elsewhere I am out. Will be spending my footy budget and time on golf.
Im from tassie, i make a weekend trip to watch football in Melbourne 2 or 3 times a year.. And watch as many games as possible while I'm there. I said to the wife today I'm not going anymore and that we will save our money and go on a proper holiday. Also subscribe to kayo which will be cancelled permanently. Really had a gut full of AFL with this shit to go with all the rule changes that effected us the most.

I'm also a massive fan of leeds in the premier league, and will be investing my emotions and money with them in the future. People can say what they want about soccer but it's rules are black and white, and you would never witness this crap.

Haven missed a Richmond game since 95, I've watched or listened to everyone of them. That game last night has left a bad taste with me.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Aren't you the one who carried on for months that Dimma should get sacked because he got a divorce and the players wouldn't respect him anymore? Then followed up with Dimma needs to leave so the AFL gives us a fair go?

Wouldn't be throwing stones given your posting history is the epitome of lacking spine.

Something something, Glass houses.

I didn't say he should be sacked. I said he is impossible to sack due to his insane contract and that because he is divorced, he is never going to walk away from so much money - so we are stuck with him. I said Dimma was only going to bring us pain as they AFL are sick of him due to his cheating on his wife, allowing our players to behave poorly during the hub, his stupid comments about covid restrictions, taking weed for treatment etc. I said as long as he is coach, you can expect us to have zero luck when it comes to ingame decisions, fixture calls etc. As long as he is in charge, the AFL will make sure we go nowhere. And here we are.

Well done trying to bring something else up though to sidetrack what the point is tho. How about you back the coach now and just focus on the call that cost the boys their season. Dimma said it himself - if you want to be his #1 fan, then stop muddling the convo and back him up

Why did Lynch try and kick the s**t out of it?? Nice easy kick gets it in.
Thats my beef.
From that close in.
Why kick it so high.
Secondly he missed a soda.
Should've been through the middle.

No point following the game period if you think like that. We play the game by the rules they stipulate - and then they change those rules to suit their whim in a final and you want to sit on your hands?

This is what is s**t about the current times. Everyone wants to bitch. Everyone wants to moan. But no one wants to enter an argument or conversation that they can't win or can't be won. Arguments or going over errors, faults is not about resolving the problem. Its about making the error accountable so that it never happens again.

For 12 months we have seen this club get *ed by calls. Totally, utterly rooted by calls. We all saw it. We all yelled at Dimma to speak up, make a scene about it - because we all knew that it would eventually be our death if we let it continue.
\
And what happened? We said nothing, did nothing - and here we are. Season is over. For all the boys "effort" -we finished 7th, lost the first final & ended the season exactly where i said we would, achieving nothing that was worth the decision to roll it over" one more time".

Get a spine mate. Fight for your club like you ******* fight for Dan Rioli's reputation. Club just got totally cheated and you want to move on. Mouth breather at its worst IMO

Unless you want this s**t to keep on happening, then the club either makes a big song and dance about it to realize you wont be bullied by the league - or you sack Dimma. As i said all year, as long as he is head of this ship, we will not get a break. And no breaks we got - our season literally ended on another one of their "every 50/50 call you will lose"

Anyone who just wants to accept this result and move on as fast as possible from what is clearly a incorrect call - is just helping the AFL sweep it under the carpet. Pathetic supporter if you ask me. You can't just live your life sitting in the sun and ignore the storms that sit above your head.
Rubbish

You mentioned Daniel Rioli in your Rant , Maybe come visit that thread occasionally for the laughs you have provided

I didn't say he should be sacked. I said he is impossible to sack due to his insane contract and that because he is divorced, he is never going to walk away from so much money - so we are stuck with him. I said Dimma was only going to bring us pain as they AFL are sick of him due to his cheating on his wife, allowing our players to behave poorly during the hub, his stupid comments about covid restrictions, taking weed for treatment etc. I said as long as he is coach, you can expect us to have zero luck when it comes to ingame decisions, fixture calls etc. As long as he is in charge, the AFL will make sure we go nowhere. And here we are.

Well done trying to bring something else up though to sidetrack what the point is tho. How about you back the coach now and just focus on the call that cost the boys their season. Dimma said it himself - if you want to be his #1 fan, then stop muddling the convo and back him up
AFL sick of dimma because of his cheating and taking medical weed.
Fmd what a moronic statement.lol

Add to this Baker not being allowed to have a normal set shot at goal. Man on the mark was on the 50m line.

Baker indicated to ump he was having a shot at goal but ump ignored him and called play on (not given the normal allocated time). Baker rushed and kick went out on the full free kick to lions.

I know Baker is not a long kick but any player surely is entitled to have a set shot at goal if man is on 50m line or closer.

Can't wait for Warner's next book.
There is a ton of media with us on the corrupt third umpire rule including Whateley,Mathews,Quartermain,Maher,Richo,Thomas.

Still seething.

Appalling by the stinky,rotten AFL.

I've lost the plot so much I am replying to my own posts.

Been playing footy and watching it for long enough to know how ball trajectory works. From that distance whilst kicking a banana for the ball to be able to go up and over the goal post is near on impossible. The ball is clearly spinning like a banana should therefore given it never started outside of the left hand goalpost thus the ball would have had to been past the line in between the two big sticks based on the trajectory of Lynchs kick. You can't tell me that the ball started spinning like a banana should at the apex of the kick, it would have had to have already been over the line otherwise it would have been the otherside of the point post.

The only other explanation would be that it did indeed hit the point post to force the ball to continue moving in the direction it did. But we know it didn't.

There is a ton of media with us on the corrupt third umpire rule including Whateley,Mathews,Quartermain,Maher,Richo,Thomas.

Still seething.

Appalling by the stinky,rotten AFL.

I've lost the plot so much I am replying to my own posts.

Yep - it’s been a tormenting day

AFL living rent free in my head when I am watching replays of the Lynch kick to see where the ball was in relation to the post

Also we have lost how great Lynchs contested mark was to begin with. agonising that if it was a few cm’s to the right it would have been a directly in front set shot

F**K

This footage proved it was a point for mine. Slow it down and you can see that the ball is infront of the post the entire time before going up and over. The AFL lucked into making the right call.

By the evidence on the night it was a Goal as the ump called it as such and the review was rather inconclusive and not Definitive enough. Almost certain that they need to get an ex-AFL player in the Arc like the FIA do with the stewards at F1 race weekends.

Don't agree, the footage we are seeing is a more open angle, the kick was taken on a tighter angle still, even with the step out. The true angle and line of sight, both at the player and up improves the likelihood the Goal Umpire got it right to begin with.

Hopefully tonight if there are any iffy reviews they will “put away the insufficient evidence” whistle Lynch style, & pull out their protractors and trigonometry text books. Then the ARC can clear and certain decisions for every ambiguous score review

Where us Tigers supporters are smarting is it feels for this review, the process deviated from its typically simplistic approach which is to give the benefit of the doubt to the adjudicating umpires call, if there is any doubt. It’s what we as fans always cry out for - consistency

I don’t think there is unambiguous evidence for it to be a point or a goal

No point going on about this

Move on
Yup.
we lost.
couldn’t buy a close win all season and the one we did win was from 7 goals down.
four blokes in the square and Daniher somehow gets a boot to it.
baker kicking out on the full in the last.
shit happens.
we move on knowing we have three recent flags in the bag and a list that shouldn’t fall off the cliff any time son.

The umpiring error that cost us our season