The Upper Murray Football League

hey there ruck machine if you are after ladder and player info check out upper murray fl website.
so feds have money but hasn't that always been the case!!!!!

hey there ruck machine if you are after ladder and player info check out upper murray fl website.
so feds have money but hasn't that always been the case!!!!!

apparently they had their resident goal umpire play on the weekend, who i can gather didnt influence the game as much as he does while he's got the white flags! here's my prediction for feds near-future recruit - retired goal kicking machine RON HARRIS! uncle of coach and could still take a one hander while fending off a measly defender!

hey fellas, tumbas lookin alrite this year.
played well against feds last week and still have few more seniors coming into the side this week. i wont be surprised if they beat cudgy easily
coryong should win the derby

bullioh and walwa will be interesting...
nice to have you onbored molky. you maybe right tumba might be a dark horse in making the 4. what happen to tumba against cudgie.
word has it tumba coach has signed ruckman from Ganmain Grong Grong with 2 more players to come depending on work. they are playing 4 petrol money only i've been told

We will just have to see what turns up on Sat. But in saying that Tumba always say that they are getting these players and they never turn up but it would be nice to see the old team go ok.

Anyway here is my tips for the weekend:

1sts

Bullioh by 43 points
Cudgewa by 8 points
Walwa by 41 points

2nds
Bullioh by 100 if Corroyong has a team
Cudgewa on forfeit
Tumba by 3 points.

so looks like no footy will be played sat between cudgy and feds as we no they have no ressies and the ones only have 10 players to pick from with the club going as far as asking cudgy 2nds players getting a match day permit to play for them. wat a joke guys if use had depth at the club u wouldnt need to forfeit and like hell feds would ever do it for another team. and to think people say having a seconds side is not that important in the upper muz.

my tips
corroyong by 17points
cudgy on forfeit
tumba by 5points

so looks like no footy will be played sat between cudgy and feds as we no they have no ressies and the ones only have 10 players to pick from with the club going as far as asking cudgy 2nds players getting a match day permit to play for them. wat a joke guys if use had depth at the club u wouldnt need to forfeit and like hell feds would ever do it for another team. and to think people say having a seconds side is not that important in the upper muz.

my tips
corroyong by 17points
cudgy on forfeit
tumba by 5points

cozza v bullioh will be tough - ill go cozza 3 points (the only thing certain is that it will be bloody physical)
cudgewa should win by 60 pts
tumba 18 pts

Hey Go Crows - I was speaking to a couple of mates who play with bullioh and they reckon that you guys have a couple of exceptionally strong tacklers. They seemed to think that walwa might have 2 or 3 players with a bit of rugby experience, is this right do you know?
hey sunny days we dont have any rugby guys a few guys played rugby 4 or 5 years ago but they mainly have played footy all their lives.

Anyway here is my tips for the weekend:

1sts

Bullioh by 43 points
Cudgewa by 8 points
Walwa by 41 points

2nds
Bullioh by 100 if Corroyong has a team
Cudgewa on forfeit
Tumba by 3 points.

1st bullioh 66
cudgy 52
walwa 25
2nds bullioh 120 in a intra club match.
cudgy by forfeit.
walwa 12.

piss week feds for not fielding a 2's should be fined plus how silly it is to have a 18 y/o to coach and recuirt....who's gonna play under a player who has lived his whole life in corryong...contacts he doesn't have any and nev nugent's contacts are getting older and older.plus most of the guys nev played with at wodonga are playing for mitta.:cool:

1st bullioh 66
cudgy 52
walwa 25
2nds bullioh 120 in a intra club match.
cudgy by forfeit.
walwa 12.

piss week feds for not fielding a 2's should be fined plus how silly it is to have a 18 y/o to coach and recuirt....who's gonna play under a player who has lived his whole life in corryong...contacts he doesn't have any and nev nugent's contacts are getting older and older.plus most of the guys nev played with at wodonga are playing for mitta.:cool:
My tips for Round 3 are:-
Cudgy by 70pts
Bullioh by 10
Tumba in an upset by 5

Feds are struggling to field a senior side let alone a 2's team RR. Luckily they came up with 11 players on Thursday night otherwise it would have been a forfeit. Feds have paid the price for short term planning and had an
aging side last year. Don't be surprised if Paul Nugent and Beau McKimmie pull the boots on soon. Good clubs plan for the next season in October, not March like these tools thats why Bullioh or Corryong will win the flag this year. Might have to send some of the BB Saints 2's players up there as we have 60 to pick from:D:D:D

:D
Cudgy by 70pts
Bullioh by 10
Tumba in an upset by 5

Feds are struggling to field a senior side let alone a 2's team RR. Luckily they came up with 11 players on Thursday night otherwise it would have been a forfeit. Feds have paid the price for short term planning and had an
aging side last year. Don't be surprised if Paul Nugent and Beau McKimmie pull the boots on soon. Good clubs plan for the next season in October, not March like these tools thats why Bullioh or Corryong will win the flag this year. Might have to send some of the BB Saints 2's players up there as we have 60 to pick from:D:D:D
you would think if you have 60 players to pick from you would be able to win at least 1 game wouldnt you??:D:D

Cudgy by 70pts
Bullioh by 10
Tumba in an upset by 5

toecutter if use have 60 players to choose from at bb saints do u count the senior players there as 2s players because if use had 60 players in the 2s and couldnt win a game let alone the seniors and i was one of 48 players missing out on a 2s game id be pretty pissed off

well done today to mad max and the tumba boys today with there win and showing they will be up there this year. also how did a ex tumba player go playing against his old side i heard there was a bounty on his head?
It was good to see feds get a side on the park but by the looks of it they may have been better off not turning up. How many old farmers missed a days work to help make up numbers 2day. Cudgys full forward had a day out kicking 10 not bad for a 20 year, moves very well and will get beta as the year goes on. can any1 give info on corryong v dogs game and how did they give up such a good lead at half time.

walwa 77 def by tumba 79
corryong 69 def by bullioh 80
cudgewa 197 def feds 14

walwa v tumba must of been a ripper, and from what i hear a pretty good effort from corryong, they'll only get better and will be a real threat to bullioh next time they meet.

jeez it would have been a while since feds have been absolutely smashed by that much! as crap as feds are cudge must have some handy players too. surely a "crisis meeting" is in order for feds?

I can't remember Feds being smashed by that much!

Surely Whale and Beau will be coming back this week.

yeah you would think so - however i dont think they'll be the answer to turn around 25 goals, but getting them playing would be a start!

if anyone saw the demons vs dogs match, who looked good for both sides?? same old names?