• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

The Upper Murray Football League

sorry i wasn't playing sulgga but had family duties on saturday.....the pine was full i hear with six players on it.....i also see that a the little fella kicked a goal well done......cb..........bullioh this week and the guys are primed.....in the first's and seconds.....if we have full squads i may do the team thing and sit out and help unlce rosco coach!!!! i hear from a close friend of cam loddings work mate that footy is a out of the question...but if he did play i am sure he would kick a bag .....

Spoke to cam the other day, he is no chance of playing footy this year. Doesnt want to get injured and miss any cricket. I should have addopted the same theorey, looks like i wont play cricket before christmas!

Reggieray i think you should have a look at youslef befor you get into other bloke's about there size when you are bigger then him and thats by a long way.And iv been told that you wont get a game again this year there is no room for you /:thumbsu:
nice picture slugga....but there's nothing little in that photo!!!!!!!!!!

no worries hooky or do i mean .....mk..........i have spoken to the coach and i can see it with my own eye's at last week's game i wouldn't fit in.....i can say this that i was only playing this season because the bear asked me because of lack of numbers early in the season. I can also say that i have trained more then half of the guys. But i'm currently out due to a back injury and look like playing only one or two more games to finish off my career. But if i do come back i will train to earn my spot. And with this size thing that's only a bit of fun. I have coped it all my life and handle it well just like my size. And by the way footy has always been a bit of fun to me. So if you don't have fun playing footy why play.....All the best and hope the fella in the photo recovers soon so he can have a huge cricket season.....

i know who the photo is of.....so how's yvmfl going???by reading the thread it must have some ordinary rooms!!!!!! so what sort of standard is it!!!!!

All i can say about the standardof football anywhere is that i play 2nd division reserves in the YVMDFL and an upper murray club offered me cash to play up there.
You work out what the standards are!

Just because one of two clubs have ordinary rooms, doesnt mean the football is bad!

What would be your UMFL interleague side?
Mine is.

Backs-Coghlan (Border/Walwa) Jeffries (Corryong) Arthur (Cudgewa)

Half Backs-Clarke (Tumba) M.Hayes (Cng) N.Nugent (Federal)

Centre-Taylor(B/W) B.Reid(Bullioh) M.Nicol (Bullioh)

Half Forwards-G.Wheeler(Cud) L.Paton(Fed) Aldridge(Cudg)

Forwards-Sinclair(Fed) S.Reid (Bullioh) McPherson(Cudg)

Rucks-P.Nugent( Fed) Nicholas (Cng) Turnball (Cudg)

Inter- Vildovas (B/W) Fenton (Bullioh) W.Nicol (Bullioh) D.Boers (Cudg)

What would be your UMFL interleague side?
Mine is.

Backs-Coghlan (Border/Walwa) Jeffries (Corryong) Arthur (Cudgewa)

Half Backs-Clarke (Tumba) M.Hayes (Cng) N.Nugent (Federal)

Centre-Taylor(B/W) B.Reid(Bullioh) M.Nicol (Bullioh)

Half Forwards-G.Wheeler(Cud) L.Paton(Fed) Aldridge(Cudg)

Forwards-Sinclair(Fed) S.Reid (Bullioh) McPherson(Cudg)

Rucks-P.Nugent( Fed) Nicholas (Cng) Turnball (Cudg)

Inter- Vildovas (B/W) Fenton (Bullioh) W.Nicol (Bullioh) D.Boers (Cudg)
wat no room for brischetto

Yeah that's pretty close....But who would we play!!!! maybe a benalla league or picola???? Yeah i would have put a guy called meatballs in!!!!! He would add pace on the wing.....
This year it could have been Coreen FL (they also have 6 teams) but as their league will fold this year maybe a regular game against the Benalla FL (they have 5 teams) would suffice:thumbsu:

I was told brischetto was a bit of a tool and soft:D:D:D
soft poor bloke cant get a game maybe the coach of 2006 should coach again as he brought the best out of him. wats the chance of a game this week and stop making the superstar carrying the drinks again. a ex player wants bak in and wants 2 line up in the side with him. cmon Toecutter lift ur act and play ur good players

soft well that would explain alot of the players who left!!!! But old meatballs is harder then piltzy......I know a guy who thinks brischetto should step up and coach next season???? But when you mean coach 06 who was that again??I remember a few guys doing it through the season!!!!!!!

Is this the upper murray forum of the cudgewa forum?
looks like it is dont fink any other teams have players smart enough that can use a computer. maybe tumba jail has laptops in the players cells. hows the knee slug not much carving up on the dance floor these days

well it's hard for those corryong guys to pedal and type at the same time:p It just shows that cudgy guys are alot smarter then those up the mountain....So slugga coaching this weekend!!! I heard a rumor that mad rooter is visting the big smoke this week...you better show him the top rooting places....:DThis sunday go could go anyway against fedrals(ferals) being a sunday some guys will have to go to early chruch services. Catch you sunday mad wog......:cool::cool::cool:

Corryong look like their done and dusted. Border-Walwa pumped Tumba and Bullioh did the Demons, looks like it might be a long second half of the season for those boys. As usual the Border Mail look like they have their pre-season predictions right again....not!!!

No coaching for me now. Have slipped into the assistant coaches role and going along nicely. Would be good to get a few wins on the board tho!

Corryong look like their done and dusted. Border-Walwa pumped Tumba and Bullioh did the Demons, looks like it might be a long second half of the season for those boys. As usual the Border Mail look like they have their pre-season predictions right again....not!!!
talk about a team being done did any1 catch those feds play on sunday those old farts r done 2 there 60 year old recruits shold have stayed at home in front of there fires under there rugs instead of taking on the young blues.