The WORSE thing you have done PLAYING FOOTY

15's rep footy i laid a shepard for a teammate, it ended up being a massive shirtfront to a guy who was totally unprepared (think Kozi/Giansiracusa but front on and both at full speed) he went out like a light, cracked sternum, couple of broken ribs and when he hit the ground he broke his nose. I felt very ordinary it was a fair hit but i probably could have just blocked his run. Saw the guy the next season, tried to apologise and he punched me in the face!

Playing in a pretty 'rough' league in Tassie, I came back in reserves after not playing for years.

We had 2-3 players out after late/hard hits. I was up on a long lead, ball kicked from the wing dropped short, and the bloke running back with the flight was completely cleaned up.

I didn't run past the ball or anything - in fact I think I gathered it in as I hit him - but he went down like he'd been shot - screaming like he'd broken a leg or something.

Wheeled around and kicked into the forwardline, then got thrown to ground by another opponent, who wrestled me to ground, and said the following...(minus the expletives)

"he's a kid. he's only 12!"

Yep, I'd just gone and cleaned up the oppositions ring-in, a 12 year old child. (I was mid 20s).

==============
Another bad one (again accidental), contesting the ruck as I was only one there, there ruck taps to a midfielder, I tackle and sling him around - his head connecting with his teammates knee.

result? One unconcscious midfielder, one ruck with broken leg. I was left holding his limp body - lucky the ump gave me a free for a throw, as I had forgotten about the ball.

I'm rarely dirty when it comes to sport. I've had my moments though.

Been playing outdoor/indoor soccer for the past 12 years, worst I've done is elbow a guy in the guts. He deserved it though, so that was ok :)

Also, I strained my lower back muscle in the first 5 minutes of a game, and I played through it for the rest of the 85 minutes in the freezing cold at 9am. That was a very very stupid move.

Called a Pastor/religous figure a cheating C word whilst playing Carey and knocked a Melbourne Grammar player out with a hip & shoulder. Stange feeling seeing him trying to get up. Another year playing Melbourne Grammar, 3 Quarter time sounded, player tackled me & wouldn't get off. Started an all in brawl, goal umpire whacked the FB with his sticks & I was hauled into the headmasters office.

i dont care if its a story or not kickin a bloke in the nuts is the lowest thing another bloke can do. maybe if the bloke that did it had nuts he would understand the pain.

also spitting and biting is frigen discusting i stand by my comment "shame on you"

everything he reckons he did is nothing to be proud of and he should be ashamed of him self, definatly should not be talkin him self up as a hero. thats just weak as p!ss. it was a dog act as simple as that.

and he also talks sh!t about rootin the other blokes missus biggest bullsh!t story iv ever heard.

Oh dear :eek::eek::eek:

Even after having explained to you in the previous post, you still don't get it.

How do you make it through life's little struggles and the different personalities out there :confused:

the worst for me

1 / throwing mud at the ump and being reported for it ,the whole game ended at that point , with parents and officals running after the ump..

2/In one game i knocked out 2 players and another player trying to even the score , ran at me near the fence when the ball went over the line , i saw him coming , stepped back and he went running into the fence and broke his arm :eek:

Oh dear :eek::eek::eek:

Even after having explained to you in the previous post, you still don't get it.

How do you make it through life's little struggles and the different personalities out there :confused:

I once picked my nose and wiped it on another kids face becuase he was tagging me. It was under 11's. Talk about a personality lol.

Worst thing i did playing footy was what i did before the game. Few mates started playing for a local club so i decided to come out of retirement at the ripe old age of 25. I thought it would be good fun as well as stop me going out on Friday nights as back then most weekends were bloody huge.

Anyway one friday, ended up having a massive one. left recovery at 8am and went back to these chicks house with a mate. Dropped round ones and was chilling in their dark lounge room with tunes cranking. Few hours later i suddenly realise I've got an hour before the game starts. I'd turned my phone off coz i had some desperate wench bothering me and i didn't need her ringing whilst i was with these chicks.

I was seriously loose but headed home to find my house mates and a couple of other friends trying to track me down. They pissed themselves when they saw the state i was in and said clearly i wasn't intending to play. I grabbed my sports bag, racked 2 massive rails and said "lets go"

The whole way there they are laughing whilst trying to convince me not to play. I told them the rails will fix me and i'll be fine. Got to the rooms and my team-mates are laughing shaking their heads. I sat in my footy gear with my sunnies on till the last possible second. i was going to wear them but was told that wasn't possible. By the time i ran out there was a cheer squad of about 15 of my friends who had heard what had happened and came down to cheer me on and watch me die.

I had a great game, was carving up. My heart though was beating so fast it felt like it was protruding out my chest. Half way through the second qrt my opponent proceeds to tell me how he's ****ed coz he went to the pub and got home at 2am. I just said "look at my eyes mate, I came straight from out." He stopped whining.

Team-mates and opposition players kept wanting to know why at a low grade shitty c grade game there was a big group of people cheering like I was Buddy Franklin. It was hilarious. Kicked a goal, smashed some tosser (sweet bump) who repeatedly told me i was "poo" (yep that was his sledge), got 2nd best and we won. It was like Rocky 1 ;)

Did a similar thing about 4 weeks later and didn't even look like touching the ball for the game :eek:

It was seriously stupid and dangerous but bloody funny. Good times. :)

I was playing footy about 5 years ago and the Full back from Jacana was killing me, I think I had 1 kick to half time.

The 3rd quarter started and I have gone up for a mark and he has fallen beneath me, I had a choice to try and avoid him or just land on him and maybe soften him up in the process. I choose the latter.

Both my feet landed on his forearm breaking both bones (I even heard the snap), it completely looked like an accident but I could have missed him and I know it.
Ah well we won & I ended up kicking 4 goals so it worked out well in the end:thumbsu:

I was always a little shit back in younger days, nothing too harsh just accidental stuff in the heat of the moment.

One day we were getting touched up pretty badly, mainly cause they had one gun player tearing it up in the midfield. 3rd quarter ball ran over the line I trailed him over and gave him a bump that was harder than I meant, he slipped in the wet and smashed his head on the metal fencing, got concussed/bleeding forehead and missed the rest of the game.

Another time a bloke elbowed me in the mouth behind play, I spat blood at him, not proud of it but was very shitted at the time.

My favorite would be tackled a bloke, noticed he got up a bit wet and realized I'd tackled him into where I pissed during the quarter time huddle.

You can really hurt a person with a hockey stick if you know how.

Belt them across the face with it? :confused:

I'm a cleanskin when it comes to footy, too worried about payback.

Worst I did at basketball was trip a guy up, breaking his ankle (felt very shit about that one). Also got ejected for calling a female referee a dirty ****.

Belt them across the face with it? :confused:

I'm a cleanskin when it comes to footy, too worried about payback.

Worst I did at basketball was trip a guy up, breaking his ankle (felt very shit about that one). Also got ejected for calling a female referee a dirty ****.

Who knew you couldn't use your knee in Basketball?

Went up for a rebound, raised the knee ala a ruck contest. Hit the bloke in the chest and he fell back, my foot got caught in his shorts, and I landed on that foot....still tangled. :eek::(

He got the free throws, though he couldn't take them (his sympathetic team-mate dragging him by the arms off the court), and I got 'fouled out' for "unnecessary physical contact".

Happened at training not during a game. I left my jumper at home, and seeing as that was half an hr away, couldn't go home to get it. Our club has a no jumper/no train policy so I had to borrow a jumper. I hate repeating this story because it always makes me feel sick, but the jumper I wore that night was a West Coast Egirls one. I went home from training, feeling ill, threw the aforementioned piece of filth into the washing, and sat curled at the bottom of the shower crying for an hour. I felt soooo dirty.
Not a proud moment, thankfully my Mrs & kids did not see it, but it happened. I try to move on.

one funny, one not so funny.....

going a few years back one of my mates who played in the forward line thought he had a fantastic way to stop his opponent playing tightly on him... he said it was a surprise and to wait til the game starts and look... fair enough i line up at half forward shake my opponents hand, wish him well and look over to him.. there i see him shaking his opponents hand and then he plants a big fat kiss on the guys cheek and says good luck sweety! the bloke didnt come near him the whole day ahahaha (this was in the u16's when every guy's worst fear is looking like a "****")

One bad that happened to me..... playin a game of ressies (supposed to be friendly right?) i got moved on ball and started winning a fair bit of it....Now im a pretty small guy (about 172cm) and i went in head first into a pack to try and win the hard ball... some old bald codger from the opposition throws his dirty bald forehead straight into my head and knocks me out cold.... the coach refused to take me off the ground and i played the last 5 minutes seeing double and didnt get a kick!

one funny, one not so funny.....
One bad that happened to me..... playin a game of ressies (supposed to be friendly right?) i got moved on ball and started winning a fair bit of it....Now im a pretty small guy (about 172cm) and i went in head first into a pack to try and win the hard ball... some old bald codger from the opposition throws his dirty bald forehead straight into my head and knocks me out cold.... the coach refused to take me off the ground and i played the last 5 minutes seeing double and didnt get a kick!

I'd play a seniors game over ressies any day of the week. The most violent blokes play ressies because they're no good at footy and can just go the biff.

Only fights I've ever been in were ressies and school footy.

playin a game of ressies (supposed to be friendly right?)

I'm sure everyone who has played their share of both 1s and 2s will agree that 2s is far dirtier than 1s - full of old blokes who are past their prime (or never had a prime), taking it out on the opposition. Every club has them, but some more than others!

funny isnt it.. i also play in a country league which probably doesnt help to add to it.... i suppose ressies dont usually have paid umpires which would play a part in it too as well as what was previously said....... i definitely did see more physical fights (and get involved in them) in the ressies this year then what i witnessed in our seniors... probably cause the guys playing seniors aren't as paranoid about their playing ability or lack thereof

It was a junior soccer match, i was about 13 i think. i was being marked by this guy as we waited for a throw in. the guy kicked me in the ankle deliberately so i turned around and punched him straight in the guts. the ref saw the punch but not the kick, so i was sent off and he wasn't.

my mother and sister were on the sidelines, and were enraged. at half-time my mother went over to the ref and started abusing him. i sat in the car with my dad as he read the paper. suddenly my mum takes a swing and smacks the ref in the side of the head. it was one of the most embarrassing, yet humourous, moments in my life. the look on the ref's face was priceless.

by the way play a real sport and take some proper hits like a man.

You obviously know exactly how much guts it takes to Goalkeep in Hockey. You know all about the broken toes, fingers, wrist and dislocated shoulders. When you get smashed in the nuts you get straight back up and make the next play don't you? You know all about getting behind a hard ball that's coming at 160kph+ with your face and then being the first to rebound? You know how to motivate men and win premierships with your own bravery/example to others? Would you like me to arrange a bit of a test hit out for you mister real man???

Ever heard of this one mate: We exist to win Premierships? Get it, win. Worry about the how bit afterwards.

Apart from having a leak on the field at 3/4 time?

Funniest thing was leaving the ground on a wet and muddy day and a few blokes pointing at me and laughing. Upon inspection, right between my eyes was the stamp of the cross stitching of the point of the ball right between my eyes from a dropped mark!!

The WORSE thing you have done PLAYING FOOTY