Masten2McKinley

Apr 23, 2008
Butler
Aussie Cricket, West Pert
for me it was this year and i was playing FF, and my mate was at CHF next thing i know 5 guys just start laying into him so i ran over with a HUGE haymaker, knock some guy down next thing i no its 5 on one and i got layed out,

the other embaresing thing i did was miss a soccer goal from the goal square in the grannie THANK GOD we ended up winning,

what is the worse thing you have done playing footy, surely noone has missed a goal after the siren in a grand final to win the game

Once a guy try to smother my kick.....and his hands didnt stop the ball.......but his face did :eek:

I felt so bad.....he ended up with a broken nose.......and i ended up buying him a slab.....

hahah that would have made me feel a bit better

Had a complete brain snap in a marking contest and threw an elbow that knocked a bloke out cold. It was the most disgusting thing i have done in my life.

Followed through with a slinging tackle after a guy had kicked a snap shot on goal.

When he got up his arm was bent in the opposite direction to the way it should be and he was rushed to hospital.

Remarkebly, his shot sailed right through the big sticks from a very acute angle.

This was against Beauy who were a known thug team in our comp.

Needless to say i earn't every kick for the rest of the afternoon.

The thing I've felt the worst about, didn't happen in a game, it happened at training. We were in a shepparding drill, and I was shepparding a teammate, and next thing our legs got tangled up and he hurt his knee pretty badly, ended up having to get a knee reconstruction. People tell you that its not your fault, but it doesn't make you feel any better.

Worst on field, I got sent off for bad language. I've always been a pretty fair player who plays within the rules, not one to walk the line.

And in regards to the OP, I played in a team, and we had a shot after the siren to win the game from about 35m directly infront, and the bloke who had the shot hit the behind post, didn't even register a score, and we lost by a point. Really feel sorry for that guy, although it was one of the ugliest kicks I've ever seen. Probably the worst part about that was the fact that we had gone through the season undefeated until then aswell.

What a spud!!! ;):p

I only played 2 seasons of footy, but in under 13s I had had a growth spurt and was pretty big for my age, playing as a ruckman, and took a mark over this tiny little skinny kid that was wearing a footy helmet/headgear thingo. I didn't even feel the contact, really, but he had to be stretchered off. I suppose it wasn't delibrate or even stupid, just unlucky, but I felt terrible afterward

Well not me but I saw it, an injury.

Some dud kicked a massive hospital ball, two guys from the same team went to mark it, one stayed on the ground the other jumped. They were running in opposite directions and collided, shin to face.

One guy broke his leg in half and had to lie there in agony, in the rain waiting for an Ambo to come, because no one wanted to move him as his leg was ****ed.

The other guy was KO'ed and had to have plates inserted into his face.

Crazy stuff, freak accident.

Calling an umpire a effin cheat and a lying dog among other things.
He was the brother of the one of opposition teams players and was unbelievably biased. I was ruckman and he threw the ball up to advantage of the opposition every time. Bullshit free kicks everywhere. Ended up losing by 5 points. I got sent off, but not reported, I guess he knew I was right. :) Looking back though, it wasn't the best thing to do.
My mate ran into an open goal and tripped over :)

Never hit anybody or abused an umpire (on the field) but the worst thing I ever did was misjudge a low flying ball.

Went for the mark and it was never on. The pill skidded of the turf on the the top of my outstretched fingers...dislocated the smallest finger at all three joints and broke it in two places. Looked like a darn corkscrew.

Hurt a bit too!

2 years ago in my first year of footy (u/14s) we were sitting 3rd and playing the 2nd placed team, and i had a shot at goal from about 40 out, even though i was probably the worst kick in the team. i made the distance, infact i kicked it over the fence around the oval and onto the road surrounding the oval, except it went out on the full.

we lost that game by 1 goal

i was captain for my junior side this year and we were playen 1 of the lower sides we were the top team and if we lost this game we would drop to 3rd and its 3 quarter time i had busted a nut for us to still be in the game kicken our only 3 goals to their 4 from playing in the ruck. and at the 3 quarter break called most of my team mate except for the 1s doing something bunch of lazy useless c#$@s that need to learn how to play football because ur shit and a bunch of other stuff i cannot remember. did the very same thing next game. we lost both.bad captaining on my part.but i was frustraited because i new we could beat both teams by a fair bit but didnt come to play

I bit someone in Queensland once.

The worst Ive seen though, is we had this absolute physco in our team. Would abuse umpires, abuse supporters, abuse our own team mates.

One day we were playing in a prelim, and we were losing. So what does he do. He knocks out 2 people. Gets in a fight, then gets abused by all the opposition parents. Then he nearly gets in a fight with one of them. Memorable day.

I am not a dirty player, but personally the worst thing that I have unintentionally done is broken a persons leg when I was in Ruck, then only minutes later I landed on someones knee (pop).

The WORSE thing you have done PLAYING FOOTY