Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 5

Not a novel observation but I find tattoos something I struggle to appreciate
About 20 or so years ago when they started becoming popular outside the criminal classes, I thought it would be a passing fad but looks like here to stay
Lol criminal classes

You forgot sailors and rock stars

About 20 or so years ago when they started becoming popular outside the criminal classes, I thought it would be a passing fad but looks like here to stay
I was still at high school when I got my first, it went down about as well you'd expect and exactly as I'd hoped.

Tatts are everywhere.

I upset someone the other day.
I was talking to a co worker who been thinking about getting a tattoo.
I said just be Original and get none mate.

A woman's with a sleeve walked past gave me a dity look...lol.

But don't question what that charge 🤣.

Tatts are everywhere.

I upset someone the other day.
I was talking to a co worker who been thinking about getting a tattoo.
I said just be Original and get none mate.

A woman's with a sleeve walked past gave me a dity look...lol.

But don't question what that charge 🤣.

That's what I'm rolling with, I haven't completely ruled it out but at 43 maybe I can.

When I hang out with my brother in laws and their mates (early 30s) I'm usually the only one without tatts, this includes the females.

I dont mind people with tatts and some look really interesting and well done by creative artists

But the prevalance of neck tattoos is probably a step too far for me . I dont mean the script of someones name but the neck beard type that makes me think a frill neck escaped

That's what I'm rolling with, I haven't completely ruled it out but at 43 maybe I can.

When I hang out with my brother in laws and their mates (early 30s) I'm usually the only one without tatts, this includes the females.
You're never too old to start

Was never into tattoos. When I went to Bali last year sans family (school committents with kids, not marital problems, and I just wanted to surf) went and got one. Completely on the spot **** it why not.

Love it. Just a sun design on my right bicep.

And Gough they asked if I needed any pain relief? Said nah its not bad.....they ended up giving me "pain relief'. I went back to my resort and watched the Hong Kong stock exchange for 3 hours on TV (can't swim nor sunlight).

Yeah heaps of females have tatts too.

Was never a thing when I was younger.

Was never into tattoos. When I went to Bali last year sans family (school committents with kids, not marital problems, and I just wanted to surf) went and got one. Completely on the spot **** it why not.

Love it. Just a sun design on my right bicep.
Suns out .
Guns out .

😎

You're never too old to start
Never too old to stop ;)

Tatts were never my thing and now seeing people in their 40s rocking full leg tattoos, I feel comfortable with my choice. It’s no skin off my nose what other people do with their bodies, I just personally don’t find them aesthetically pleasing in any way.

Never too old to stop ;)

Tatts were never my thing and now seeing people in their 40s rocking full leg tattoos, I feel comfortable with my choice. It’s no skin off my nose what other people do with their bodies, I just personally don’t find them aesthetically pleasing in any way.

More money in your sky rocket .

Ambulance in Queensland is free. I’ve had two trips in the past two years, none ever before that.

Free in TAS as well.

When I lived in VIC I paid up as a member. Too much of a risk when playing footy etc. Yeah it is part of private health but watch them try to claim that doing your shoulder in a marking contest is not an emergency.

I dont mind people with tatts and some look really interesting and well done by creative artists

But the prevalance of neck tattoos is probably a step too far for me . I dont mean the script of someones name but the neck beard type that makes me think a frill neck escaped
Unless it's cultural I think tats should remain a below the neck affair.

Free in TAS as well.

When I lived in VIC I paid up as a member. Too much of a risk when playing footy etc. Yeah it is part of private health but watch them try to claim that doing your shoulder in a marking contest is not an emergency.
Free in Vic if your on a pension.

Never too old to stop ;)

I don't really care whether people do or don't

Good tatts are awesome bad tatts are bad

There's a real conservative anti tattoo wave going around at the moment which is as usual gross but apart from that it really shouldn't matter

Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 5