Things that sh*t me the fifteenth part

Thread has been rolled over to Part 16 here

Walked past a house just around the corner from my place the other day.

• Front yard has 6 cars parked all over the front lawn
  • 4 of them brand new high end utes (SS and XR8 style)
  • 3 of them have Conor McGregor air fresheners
  • 3 of them have personalized plates
  • 1 of them had a "two in the pink, one in the stink" bumper sticker
  • Massive "Beware of dog" sign next to the front door
  • Yard hasnt been mowed in at least 2 months

Weve got proper bogans in the neighborhood.

"We've just landed"
This reminds me...

Flew back from QLD about a month ago, the women in the row behind us had a can of spray style hand sanitzer and sprayed her and her kids hands every ****ing 5 minutes, the smell was overwhelming and the constant spray noise kept disturbing our 6 month old (which to be fair isnt her issue) but Jesus Christ, relax with the hand sanitizer AND how the **** did she get a spray can on a plane?!!!!

She also stayed on the phone until after take off and was straight on it after we landed. Her kid kicked my seat for 30 straight minutes on descent.

I swear these people think they're some Jordan Belfort or something.

Mate, you're on public transport like the rest of us, sit down and shut up.

The best would be if you actually interrupted the phone call to give your opinion on the matter

When they give you a funny look, you can simply reply "Dude, you invited us in to your conversation so I'm going to give you my two cents."

There's a customer sitting in our waiting lounge at present wearing gloves and and N95 mask.

61Rdi3QKZPL.jpg

I've watched her so far use the tv remote to change the channel, scratch her nose, use her phone & write in a diary.

How are we so far in to this pandemic and people still behave like this? (That is, thinking that these gloves are somehow protecting her despite what she's done with them so far.)

Dickheads on the train that watch videos with the volume turned up for everyone else to hear.

The world is full of morons.

For nearly 10 years I did the daily work commute between Geelong & Melbourne, this one particular morning the train was one of the old red rattlers with the seats in groups facing each other and I sat down in the first group of seats and was listening to my music with noise cancelling headphones on

A group of school kids had got on the other end of the carriage and the next minute the woman sitting across from me (also listening to music) & I just look at each other because all we could hear was the music that one particular girl was playing through her phone. Their music was loud enough I could hear it clearly than I could hear my own, and the 2 of us shook our heads & did manage to laugh about it - didn't take long for a teacher to tell them to turn it down thankfully

Share house? We’ve got a similar place around the corner. Vehicles are at the lower end of scale though 😏. Ditto grass, although they also park on it.

Saw a PSO actually tell a dude to turn his phone off loudspeaker the other day on the train. First time ive been grateful for them.

I can remember happening once in a quiet carriage - the conductor was polite about it, pointed the sign the group was sitting beside and just asked them to quieten down. But majority of the time the conductors did shit all and if they were asked to do something, they'd advise that part of the quiet carriages "rules" is that it's not officially policed with conductors not really to do anything about it, rather it's a passenger driven thing

I then did see one passenger, female, who got up and ripped into a group of younger guys that were being annoying, obnoxious and loud - they shut up after that

Dickheads on the train that watch videos with the volume turned up for everyone else to hear.

The world is full of morons.
A city tramload sat through a business phone call conducted at top volume. Dead silence except from this d-h. Everyone looking everywhere but at him.
this behaviour is shit
in todays day and age everyone has or has access to headphones or earphones.

sushi-sushi-carol.gif

You are kidding. Pls say you are.

I'm sensing an Altona North kind of vibe here.