Banter Tigers Fans = Special Breed

To be fair too, we also had a LOT of posts deleted from our board from North supporters who were pretty bad too. Not that I'd expect much from both sides. Both clubs have an extremely passionate fan base. Some people just take it too far though.
And Eqqus still would have like those posts anyway, best like padder since Hawk posters on the mainboard.

lol, just because you blokes were crap in the 70's
We won two flags in the 70's and played in six straight grand finals counting the draw. This is "crap"?

Delusion continues.
Crap in the seventies? Us?

Do you even football?
We won as many flags as your mob in the 70s. How does that make us crap?

8 posts to this thread in an hour.

Show complete ignorance in not understanding football.

Runs away.

And Eqqus still would have like those posts anyway, best like padder since Hawk posters on the mainboard.

Equus just tries to share the love.

Yeah not too surprised about that, i actually tried to stay away from those threads at that stage because i was so bloody nervous, did a bit of lurking but contained myself from being a tool... or maybe fool is just as appropriate

I was extremely nervous going in to the EF. Said it 3-4 weeks out, the one side I did not want to meet in the EF was North. Was confident against most of the other sides, but for some reason North just seem to be able to do us in.

All I will say is that, whilst it has been a rough ride for most of my life as a RFC supporter, it has taught me quite a few valuable lessons about life.

• Patience
  • Perseverance
  • Never expect anything to be just handed to you. You have to work for it.
  • Never take anything for granted.
  • Be thankful for everything you have.
Along with those, with all the criticism, and abuse as well as jokes I've copped for being a Richmond supporter, I wouldn't change a thing. It has made me a better person.

What is interesting is a lot of those things you say you've learnt from it would be almost completely transferable to following a club that has been pushed to the line often only to fight and survive inspite of the good money being on us dying.

but this ain't the place for that.

I was extremely nervous going in to the EF. Said it 3-4 weeks out, the one side I did not want to meet in the EF was North. Was confident against most of the other sides, but for some reason North just seem to be able to do us in.

In recent times our biggest Bitches are the Shemons, then it would be your lot, then probably the *scum.

however IIRC if you widen the timeline to your last flag the side we have performed the best against is the tiggers.

Fair enough, with a couple of comments

1. Have a look at the stuff from your fellow Tiges supporters from early in the thread, before the EF (which, inexplicably, some thought you couldn't lose).
2. How would you respond to someone who said (on the North board) that North was "crap" in a period where we played six Grand Finals?
1. I don't need to. I can imagine the drivel.
2. I wouldn't care. I can't imagine being offended on a footy forum. Especially at a false statement.

In recent times our biggest Bitches are the Shemons, then it would be your lot, then probably the *scum.

however IIRC if you widen the timeline to your last flag the side we have performed the best against is the tiggers.

Some clubs just seem to match up well against others. For us, I am always confident against Fremantle we will win. You have a look at our track record against top 4 teams. Fremantle, Sydney, Hawthorn and West Coast over the past 5 years. We have a positive record against all of them. Then on the inverse, we drop games to Melbourne and Doggies.

The enigma that is the RFC. Always felt we have struggled as favourites. Seem to be allergic to expectations.

Equus just tries to share the love.

It was an odd game for me after our rd23 loss i was extremely confident. Then my best mate's(who is a tigs member) mum died suddenly from brain cancer and it really took away any real feeling from that game for me.

I took alot more out of beating sydney in sydney, yes they had a heap of injuries... but that is not a happy place for us in recent history, winning that felt like we finally broke through a barrier that we had been seriously struggling with for years. It is hard being another teams bunny, but it is possible to break that stigma and when you do it seems to mean so much more than just the win or going further into finals.

I personally don't want you to change our current setup (no surprises) because i just know what this forum is gonna be like if we ever start struggling to beat you guys.

There was a bloke I know who said Tambling would win a Brownlow.

Ahahaha.

Know a guy who used to work in AFL circles up Darwin way.

Story goes he was designated the drink driver and was dropping off a group of local players after a big night. Pulls the car over after getting back home from dropping what he thought was the last guy off and he hears knocking coming from the back boot.

Thinking what the hell is that, he turns around and opens his boot to find of all people former no. 4 draft pick Richard Tambling jump out, who quickly says " thanks mate!" And skips off into the night time.

Whenever he tells the tale it brings on many jokes like classic Tambling, always was going hiding, career is still stuck in the car boot etc.

Someone told me there was a thread dedicated to the Tiges on the norf board, i didn't believe them myself as who would be stupid enough to have a thread about only 1 club, anyways i had to see for myself and lo and behold, it's true, holy shit and 56 pages long, now that's obsession, anyway here are some rich v lolnorf stats.

wins and losses--RICHMOND 80 north melbourne 62 which includes a GF win to RICHMOND over north.....too bad so sad. :D
premierships-- RICHMOND 10 north melbourne 3 :D ( 65 if you include all wins over Richmond as flags which north people do, just ask Grima, he did )
9th place finishes-- RICHMOND 10 north melbourne 12 :D

Can you not count to 4?

Richmond fans seem to think 99 doesn't count... while including all their vfl flags as legitimate in modern football, bulletproof logic.

Isn't that right Tiger Toffee come back anytime, we can always do with a cheap laugh at your expense; )

An Adult Richmond supporter with Face Paint. Makes sense to me. :stern look
Or like this bloke.

s03e14_129.jpg

Richmond fans seem to think 99 doesn't count... while including all their vfl flags as legitimate in modern football, bulletproof logic.

Isn't that right Tiger Toffee come back anytime, we can always do with a cheap laugh at your expense; )

I get it... Like western bulldogs have won no flags in their history?

Thats about as clever as a Richmond flog gets.

Someone told me there was a thread dedicated to the Tiges on the norf board, i didn't believe them myself as who would be stupid enough to have a thread about only 1 club, anyways i had to see for myself and lo and behold, it's true, holy shit and 56 pages long, now that's obsession, anyway here are some rich v lolnorf stats.

wins and losses--RICHMOND 80 north melbourne 62 which includes a GF win to RICHMOND over north.....too bad so sad. :D
premierships-- RICHMOND 10 north melbourne 3 :D ( 65 if you include all wins over Richmond as flags which north people do, just ask Grima, he did )

Thanks for jumping on board it seams to me you suffer from North envy
Just a fact for you Fitzroy have won more finals then The Tigers since 1981 and have not played a game in 20 years.

Just when we thought the stupid ones had left ...

They are actually setting up there responses on their board and having a laugh at "how upset we are", worth a read if your bored. It's on the tan 36 thread last several pages.

I especially like the bloke on the right who checks out the city end scoreboard
"ohhhh we lost"
then gets inspired to check the scoreboard at the other end thinking maybe they got it wrong
"ahhhhhh f*ck it............we lost"

uwgmw.gif

And the chick
"Daddy what did they do to Cotchin....will we ever find him"
Dad.................."He's dead to me"

Banter Tigers Fans = Special Breed