Tigers, Kangas and Lions fans

Spent most of his first year out with OP. Played around 5 games in his second year. Seemed to be a great player for our VFL, but couldn't quite translate it to AFL.

Grew up a mad pies supporter, this year he played in a Collingwood team that thumped Carlton on the MCG. That was a big bucket list item for him crossed off right there.

Decided to retire from AFL and do other things in his life. Moved to one of the amateur leagues (plays for Preston?)
That's a shame I suppose. Thought he could be a serious player when he was up here in Brisbane. Probably moving back home was a bad career choice by the sounds of it. Got too comfortable? not sure

What happened to your old avatar? I really liked it. You no longer like it ?

Thank god we got all three. I was just about ready to ram my head through a window after seeing so many stupid supporters insisting Brisbane to "just trade James Aish to North, they're trade offer is better." So much wasted time trying to explain that unless Aish consents, it won't happen. But no, they insist, so apparently that makes it a viable option.

Same as Tigers and Carlton Fans over Treloar:rolleyes:

What a load of SHT... We all know the Lions were just positioning themselves to get the best outcome. You paid overs for Aish so I guess it works out well in the end. Your mob paid equivalent of pick 10 for Aish...

SizeMatters all you have done is Bash Aish since he asked to Leave.

So why was Aish not De-Listed IF he was that Bad:rolleyes:

Aish will be a Gun for Coillingwood and I would love to see the Lions Fans who Bashed Aish look Stupid:D
:thumbsu:

Think the trade is equitable for all parties. North move up the draft, Pies get Aish and Brisbane gets a player and draft points for the academy crop. Don't get me wrong would've loved to keep Aish to show that we're heading in the right way with retention but happy with the resolution nonetheless.

In terms of the backflip talk, you guys could at least acknowledge the Beams deadline if you're going to have a crack at Brisbane. The statements thrown around in trade week are purely posturing and negotiation tactics. Eg Tom Boyd, Des Headland, Beams & Aish.

Good luck for next year and all the best to Aish and Crisp.

All Teams Backflip during Trade Period

Spent most of his first year out with OP. Played around 5 games in his second year. Seemed to be a great player for our VFL, but couldn't quite translate it to AFL.

Grew up a mad pies supporter, this year he played in a Collingwood team that thumped Carlton on the MCG. That was a big bucket list item for him crossed off right there.

Decided to retire from AFL and do other things in his life. Moved to one of the amateur leagues (plays for Preston?)
Yes, he has planned a nice blend of travel, community work, suburban footy, and working in his family's businesses.

Pace seemed to be his biggest challenge at AFL level.

What a load of SHT... We all know the Lions were just positioning themselves to get the best outcome. You paid overs for Aish so I guess it works out well in the end. Your mob paid equivalent of pick 10 for Aish...

Shrug ... We also paid pick 10 for Freeman.

We just need Aish to deliver the oranges to a quarter time huddle for him to be of more value than Freeman ever was.

No we don't all know. A few weeks ago mentioning on your board that they were positioning themselves for a massive backflip, would be rewarded with an instant ban. The joy on display there that he was going to the draft just to p!ss us off; don't make it to be anything else.
Maybe we paid overs. Time will tell. What we got is a top 10 draft, willing to play for us, AFTER the Matthews threat and knocking back offers from Norf. That's worth something.

If anyone paid overs for Aish it was Brisbane in 2013

Lions are all talk and have been for years. If they could just shut up and stop believing there own hype they may actually progress without begging for assistance.

Crisp, I wish him well and have no bad feelings about the way he left. He nominated himself to be closer to his family and I wish him all the best but would still take Beams ahead of him every day of the week and twice on Grand Final day. Aish on the other hand was a complete flog who waited until a few days out of trade period to nominate a club of choice...

Slightly off topic, but what ever happened to Karnezis? I rated him extremely highly but it seemed as though he didn't have the drive to succeed... what a waste of talent.
Beams was a bit of a flop in finals actually!!

I'd bring back Daisy for finals though!

If anyone paid overs for Aish it was Brisbane in 2013

Lions are all talk and have been for years. If they could just shut up and stop believing there own hype they may actually progress without begging for assistance.

They are more Worried Sooking to the AFL then Actually tying to fix the Problems they have at the Club

Eddie McGuire... enough said. He still hurting over the fact we beat Collingwood in 2002 and 2003 and has been trying to destroy the Lions ever since.

There's probably some truth to that.

But I reckon Eddie just has a thing against the northern clubs in general, I don't think so much of it is specifically directed towards the Lions these days.

Eddie McGuire... enough said. He still hurting over the fact we beat Collingwood in 2002 and 2003 and has been trying to destroy the Lions ever since.

and Lions should Quit Sooking over the Beams Trade:rolleyes:

Eddie just hates the Advantages the Northern States have over the Traditional Clubs

He doesn't need to destroy the Lions. You guys do a good enough job of fu*king yourselves anyway. The worst team in the league by a mile yet you still seem to fu*k up getting pick 1.

Wouldn't of mattered anyway they would of abandoned ship at the first sight of that desolate, empty stadium and third world training facilities

If you want to go by academy points measure, then yeah that's what we paid.

What you, and so many other numbnuts fail to realise is that points don't mean shit to any teams who don't have academy or F/S players. So what we gave was not the equivalent of pick 10 to us. We gave away a second round prospect in a weak draft, and a second round prospect for next year, for a 19 year old who was a top ten pick in a strong draft, was the youngest ever player to play senior SANFL, and fourth in the rising star in his debut year.

I, and 99% of other pies fans, are perfectly comfortable with that. Even if Aish doesn't become a superstar, he projects at a minimum as a 200 game player. I'll give up two speculative second rounders any day of the week for that.

Tigers, Kangas and Lions fans