Tigers Memorabilia

Hi guys,
I've got a few items up for sale if anyone is interested. They are
Framed Trent Cotchin 2010 signed match worn guernsey
Framed and signed Brett Deledio 2008 dreamtime matchworn guernsey
Matthew Richardson framed and signed pic by Jamie Cooper number 26/282
Framed and signed Royce Hart pic by Jamie Cooper number 94/500
Framed and signed Jack Dyer pic by Mark Sofilas number 148/312.

Hi guys,

Going somewhere ? Might be interested in the Lids jumper PM me ?

Have had this for years just wondering it's worth and if its any good for rhett's collection at tigerland.
kdvr5c.jpg

http://i58.tinypic.com/kdvr5c.jpg

Ive got some small things around the joint but the one thing I have is a framed print of when the boys won at footy park against adelaide in the pouring rain and sang the song out on the ground.

EDIT: IIRC its called "Singing in the rain"

Hey mate, the card alone is worth only about $2-3 (1996 Select Hall of Fame Series, Common Set). It is nicely presented on that plaque though.
Bummer yeah it is nice wish he was still alive and got a signature then the card be worth something.:cry:

It's not something I would sell but I got the Centre piece from the inaugural hall of fame back in 2002 (its a statue of a player taking a mark) signed by Michael roach who sat with us... Also wrote the number 8 on the back which was a nice touch :))
One of my faves

It's not something I would sell but I got the Centre piece from the inaugural hall of fame back in 2002 (its a statue of a player taking a mark) signed by Michael roach who sat with us... Also wrote the number 8 on the back which was a nice touch :))
One of my faves
Yeah signature memorabilia are to be treasured. Since you brought up roachy i remember going into Mcewan's in melbourne and into the sport dept. I wanted a new tigers jumper and guy serving me asked if i wanted a number? I said yes please and asked what number i wanted. I said 4 please as i loved GRaines. He laughingly said why don't you get number 8 and get it signed? And he pointed to this dude alongside of him the one and Only M roach whom i didn't even know worked there (the good old days where player's had jobs). I went red in the face and said no i like 4. So i left the store and now i'm thinking if only i got the 8 and he signed it and had it framed it be worth more to me now then just the jumper with 4 on it which as a kid never even came close to raines to sign it.:cry:

Hi guys,

Pics of the cotch jumper? How much?

Yeah signature memorabilia are to be treasured. Since you brought up roachy i remember going into Mcewan's in melbourne and into the sport dept. I wanted a new tigers jumper and guy serving me asked if i wanted a number? I said yes please and asked what number i wanted. I said 4 please as i loved GRaines. He laughingly said why don't you get number 8 and get it signed? And he pointed to this dude alongside of him the one and Only M roach whom i didn't even know worked there (the good old days where player's had jobs). I went red in the face and said no i like 4. So i left the store and now i'm thinking if only i got the 8 and he signed it and had it framed it be worth more to me now then just the jumper with 4 on it which as a kid never even came close to raines to sign it.:cry:

Haha that's amazing, u shot roachy down big time... it's like the guy gave the opportunity to get something valuable signed and u blew it lol.

On a diff topic, that reminds me of the time when I was 5 I met mark marrenda for the first time and when my dad asked "do u recognize him?"
I said straight to his face "yeah, it's choco marrenda". He just laughed!!!

Is anyone interested in old Footy records? I've got a large box of them from the early 90s (maybe some from late 80s, will have to check through). Got both the older smaller style ones, and the first of the larger current sized ones too. Reckon there's a State of Origin one vs WA in there.

I thought I'd lost them, but going through some boxes in my garage I unearthed some gems last weekend.

Found the footy record from the Legends game we played against the Blues out at Windy Hill during the Save Our Skins campaign.

Also found a poster with a caricature of Dale Weightman (is an original print proof sheet) which he personally gave to me at his old "Flea Bar" in Croydon many moons ago.

If any Richmond people have old Tiger stuff that they don't want please keep in mind that the Richmond Museum may be interested.

Contact them at museum@richmondfc.com.au with the details and they will get back to you if they are interested (your old stuff may end up on display there, it's pretty good to point something you donated out to people when they visit the place).

Actually, I'm also looking for old membership cards for my dad. He's got almost all of them but looking for a couple of very old ones (1930s) and a few from the 60s. If anyone might have anything buried in a box somewhere that would be willing to sell, or knows where I might look for them, I'd be grateful.

I'm lucky enough to have a few things, a framed and signed richo print, framed and signed delideo photo with his first year stats.

I think my favorite item is a footy signed by Dimma, Newman (skipper at the time) Cotch, lids, Jack and dusty. I snatched the ball off petard before he could sign it, God I felt like a campaigner lol

On a slightly different note, if anyone has a genuine rattle tin used during the "save our skins campaign I'd be very interested.

just got to set up my man cave in our new home, and plenty of richmond stuff covering the walls!

my favourite richmond piece though is a football i had made out of older leather with the old richmond logo on it (the one before our current one i think it is) and got it signed by some of the players from the 1980 grand final. Francis Bourke, David Cloke, Emmett Dunne, Barry Rowlings, Bruce Monteath, Michael Roach ( i think) and I'm asusming Dale Weightman as he was at the function but I'd have to double check.

Recently picked up a multi photo Tom Hafey framed pictures from black & whites to colour photo's. Limited I think to 200 ( but I'll check that). Couldn't resist #ChampionLegend #TigerthroughNThrough..

I have a big book released by the AFL in their centenary year, signed by captain blood

c21b658e04f0568885ec10776bda3d4a-tn.jpg
I got given this as an award at my end of school year thing in '97 i think. Mine is signed by Mark Jackson and Warrick Capper lol :p from when they did a players night at our local club.

Howdy all. I have a 1980 official Richmond Autographs book with the whole teams signatures. Just curious what it might be worth.

Tigers Memorabilia