News Tigers spring into action with new look

I love the new logo!:) I think we are heading in a new direction and this logo shows it!:thumbs:

Lets put the last 30 years behind us and march on to a Premeirship!:footy:

We love the new logo, We I hope youre quoting someone and not staing your thoughts, btw it was 63 years or something ;like that

Our last Premiership was 1980! (31 years ago) and I suppose WE all do love the logo!

WE all need to unite under this logo and march up the ladder.

Guys I understand you're just sticking up for your team which is all sweet..but seriously, you cant polish a ****, the new logo looks shithouse. Looks too mickey mouse for my liking, nothing to be feared.Thats just my opinion.

listen partner, I dont care for comments that are straight from the clacker, for all its worth, thats probably where it should stay...take the advice FOC...Melbourne...lol

newtiger_246b.jpg

I have had a good 12 hours past since i first saw this 'piece of work' early this morning...

Reflecting further and seeing it once more i can honestly and unequivocally say i hate it...with a passion...

In all honesty it looks like it was designed by a committee working to satisfy some important issues...

!...new logo style...trendy...ok lets make it look cartoony...suit the XYZ GEN and capture a new market...
2...kid friendly...cute tiger logo with puddy cat ears...looks good on doonas...no freaky pussy cat nightmares here...
3...sell new members jackets...members will always buy new merchandise...$ell heaps...more profit$...$uit the old market...
4...Its a tiger what the heck...every body knows thats Richmond...instant association...and just in case we'll put RICHMOND under the new tiger logo...so theres no mistake...cos its so weird looking...
5...make it really modern looking so as to creat attention...talk...controversy and create mega coverage in the media...must be good for sale$ and member$hip$...

Personally every time i look at this 'piece of work' i cannot get out of my brain...

Shoulder padded yellow and white pin stripped suits...with a black and white cravats...

Reminds me of the Godfather...is Don is crap...

No merchandise for me in 2012..

Was not keen on the logo at all to start with. Thought it was too cartoonish (nowhere near as bad as the new Lions one though).

After watching the video, hearing the explanation, and watching the animation I'm much closer to being on the bandwagon.

Was not keen on the logo at all to start with. Thought it was too cartoonish (nowhere near as bad as the new Lions one though).

After watching the video, hearing the explanation, and watching the animation I'm much closer to being on the bandwagon.

Bull crap when did our strip have white?

the old logo had a fair bit of white as well. You have to go back to the VFL 80s logo for the last one without white in it.

Anyway, what's done is done. It's ours now and will be for a long time. Better get used to it and wear it with pride. It will be on all of our Premiership #11 Memorabilia.

Geez, imagine when Cotch holds the cup aloft, and half of you whinging pricks won't even enjoy the moment as you'll be focussing on a logo on the jumper and how it's a annoyed you all, rather than focussing on the bigger picture.
As for Melbourne supporters, i just don't get it. Why bother. I am almost looking forward to the Dees game as much as the tanking scum and essendon, such is the shit coming from all 4 members and supporters of the tweed club.

Gotta say, it's probably the best of the new stylized logos out there but the old one had an iconic value only matched by Collingwood. It's a shame to see your old logo go but AT LEAST it isn't hideous like the Lions etc.

Thank god there are ones out there.

i reckon the same tings were said about the old logo when it came out.

Give it time fellow tigers you will grow to love it soon :heart:

I guess the Melbourne supporters need some form of entertainment. It must be hard following the most boring club in football. They don't even have the draft to look forward to because they went all out for an arrogant underachiever in Clarke. At least there are actually some interesting developments and discussions going going on at Richmond and in here. Christ Melbourne is an irrelevant, lame club.

News Tigers spring into action with new look