Recommitted Tim Kelly [requested a trade to West Coast]

Not going to lose any sleep over it, as it doesn't involve my lot, but geez Geelong fans, I think some of you are being totally unreasonable in your demands (two x top 10 draft picks is overs and not going to happen)

And I am not convinced Freo and Bell would be willing to pony up their pick 6 or 7 for Kelly either if it came to that.

Geelong and the rest of the comp knew Kelly was a flight risk before you drafted him.

He owes Geelong nothing and has a family with special needs that would be much happier in WA. ..

As I said before there will be a lot of first round pick swapping this year, Cats can easily turn picks 14 and 22 into a top ten pick if they get creative, so what is the Real problem ?
I wouldn't call it a risk..... I see it as a investment...

Tim Kelly advice to Marion Pickett , AFL is easier to play at then the WAFL ....better players around you .

This is a bit of a red flag for Freo and West Coast ...Kelly has Dangerfield , Duncan , Selwood , Ablett playing alongside him which has helped a lot . Collingwood are another team with a deep midfield , WCE we lack depth as do Freo . Kelly will help his workload will be greater though , reason why Freo or WCE won't overpay .
So is he telling his mate Marlion that he's a bit sh1t?

Kelly is only 25, he will be around a while.

Freo have just lost Sandilands and Ballantyne and will eventually lose Mundy. Langdon and Hill are potentially on the way out.

There is the cap floor to consider. If Freo don't think they are contending for a couple of years they don't need Kelly, but they do need to pay someone.
They could offer to pay a chunk of hills salary if they were desperate

Kelly pushed out to a wing with Neale being the better player taking the on ball position.

So is out of contract Kelly still worth double the contracted Neale trade value?

Or has it gone up for some reason?
LEADERBOARD
1. Patrick Cripps (Carlton) – 832 votes
2. Tim Kelly (Geelong) – 519
3. Lachie Neale (Brisbane Lions) – 481
4. Brodie Grundy (Collingwood) – 355
5. Nat Fyfe (Fremantle) – 303

AFLPA MVP.
Awkward.

Top 10 pick thanks.

My ardent hope is that Tim re-signs with the Cats. If he goes to the Eagles and they pay through the nose that is another good option.
Freo, after trading Langdon and Hill could end up with 3 picks in top 15 - 20. I want them to spend that on young WA talent.

If he goes to the Eagles we will get a good player

"paying through the nose' is just the salty spin that freo numpties will cling to
just like all their other 'spin'

With Freo I think it's just list age. Their kids are starring to get to the point of having played a few games together now. Not sure they need to add much but losing players isn't ideal. New coach changes things but Kelly would be long odds to nominate them

Wouldn't mind a fair run with injuries, I think we've paid our dues over the past few years!

LEADERBOARD
1. Patrick Cripps (Carlton) – 832 votes
2. Tim Kelly (Geelong) – 519
3. Lachie Neale (Brisbane Lions) – 481
4. Brodie Grundy (Collingwood) – 355
5. Nat Fyfe (Fremantle) – 303

AFLPA MVP.
Awkward.

Top 10 pick thanks.

Shit, better make that two T10 picks now!

AA, R/U MVP, 2019 BROW.....

MAKE IT 3 T10 PICKS!!!

Not going to lose any sleep over it, as it doesn't involve my lot, but geez Geelong fans, I think some of you are being totally unreasonable in your demands (two x top 10 draft picks is overs and not going to happen)

And I am not convinced Freo and Bell would be willing to pony up their pick 6 or 7 for Kelly either if it came to that.

Geelong and the rest of the comp knew Kelly was a flight risk before you drafted him.

He owes Geelong nothing and has a family with special needs that would be much happier in WA. ..

As I said before there will be a lot of first round pick swapping this year, Cats can easily turn picks 14 and 22 into a top ten pick if they get creative, so what is the Real problem ?

The problem is its not fair value not even close.
We have been through this debate many times clubs rarely trade top 10 picks for 2 later ones.

Having said that your scenario is almost no chance of happening so its fairly irrelevant anyway.

If he goes to the Eagles we will get a good player

"paying through the nose' is just the salty spin that freo numpties will cling to
just like all their other 'spin'
You’ve had a big cry about Fyfe being AA captain imagine if Kelly chooses Freo knobs like yourself will be all over the 6pr air waves commiserating with Hackdirn lol.

2nd in the players MVP? The price just rose yet again.

5b18348583bb95d90aa8330cabc27bd3

2nd in the players MVP? The price just rose yet again.

5b18348583bb95d90aa8330cabc27bd3
So Kelly's value was going up up up up according to Geelong fans in the first half of the season due to his scintillating start. Then his form waivered in the second half.

1.Have you guys considered that his value went down during this time and subsequently his value? Or is he worth the same as he was when he was playing his best footy?

2.Do you see him as a player that can take a game by the scruff of its neck when all the chips are down, and his fellow teammates (danger, Selwood, Ablett) are injured/out of form? Can he carry a team over the line ?

So Kelly's value was going up up up up according to Geelong fans in the first half of the season due to his scintillating start. Then his form waivered in the second half.

1.Have you guys considered that his value went down during this time and subsequently his value? Or is he worth the same as he was when he was playing his best footy?

2.Do you see him as a player that can take a game by the scruff of its neck when all the chips are down, and his fellow teammates (danger, Selwood, Ablett) are injured/out of form? Can he carry a team over the line ?

Is there a higher compliment to a player than to have the blokes he plays against every week say he is the second best player they play against? Reckon his opponents would have a fair idea of how good he is.

1. Not really, he's the same player

2. He has demonstrated an ability to do this multiple times. Reasonable chance we lose 3 or 4 games early on without him and either scrape in or even miss the 8

The problem is its not fair value not even close.
We have been through this debate many times clubs rarely trade top 10 picks for 2 later ones.

Having said that your scenario is almost no chance of happening so its fairly irrelevant anyway.

Eagles did it to land Sheed.

Several clubs have flagged publically they want to trade OUT of the top 10 this draft. Melbourne, Crows and Carlton. Likely Saint Kilda as well.

What does that tell you about picks 3 to 9?

Eventually Cats posters will wake up that this draft is different to last years and previous drafts. After the top two the rest of the 1st round is very even in talent. Hence why multiple clubs want two "bites at the cherry" and dont value one pick between 3-18 as highly.

Im sure Wills already knows this.

1. Not really, he's the same player

2. He has demonstrated an ability to do this multiple times. Reasonable chance we lose 3 or 4 games early on without him and either scrape in or even miss the 8

The real answer is he's not as good as Cats fans think and say.

He's better than what non Cats fans think and say.

Well he's the second most valuable player in the competition according to the blokes who match up on him week after week. If being named as such doesn't raise ones' value, I don't know what will. He will rightly cost a fortune if he is traded away from Geelong. Could be painful.

You’ve had a big cry about Fyfe being AA captain imagine if Kelly chooses Freo knobs like yourself will be all over the 6pr air waves commiserating with Hackdirn lol.

hardly had a cry..just an absurd decision..Obviously changed at the last minute because Hurn was unable to attend

your club is a joke..If TK chooses them, more fool him