Top 5 Memories since you have been a supporter?

5. Riccardi's goal after the siren. - I was there that day. Geelong were 40 pts up about 5 min into the last quarter. Carlton hit the lead with about a minute to play. Then David Clarke hits Riccardi on the *** (amazing on event itself). Siren goes. Ricco floats the ball 50 min through the big sticks. Crowd went nuts, awesome atmosphere.

4. 2 after the siren goals 1994 finals. - Billy, you are king of Geelong. Will never forget that. Was watching on the TV. I don't remember much about the match itself, but Barnsey kissin' Billy is a scene that sticks in my head.

I had to listen to the "Hand of God" moment on the radio. All you could hear was "Tudor".... Then a massive noise!! You couldn't understand what the commentators were saying cos they were going nuts!!!! Then you heard the siren go in the back ground and they went nuts again!!!! Finally, they told us what was going on. Then Mum and I went nuts!

3. 2007 Prelim Final. - That is the most physically and mentally draining match I have ever been too. I've never been so emotional and vocal at a game ever! Thank christ that siren went when it did because my heart wouldn't have been able to take much more punishment. Torture during the game but an amazing feeling all the same.

2. Gary Ablett Snr. - So many moments to go through. Loved the Pert mark. Loved the huge bags of goals. Loved everything he did on the field.

The match I remember the most (that I was at), was in 1995 against Essendon. Cats down at 3QT by a couple of goals and the Dons had plenty of momentum. Enter Gazza. He kicks 4 goals in the last quarter and the Cats get up. My Dad is an Essendon supporter which made it sweeter.

The goal I'll always remember was up the Punt Rd end in the right hand FP. Gazza gathered the ball running the opposite direction to the goals and snapped it over his right shoulder. (The one with Dustin Flether jumping all over Brownless trying to smother). Awesome stuff.

1. 2007 Grand Final. - It was just the perfect day. I won the last Grand Final tickets at Federation Square on the Saturday morning in a trivia which gave me the chance to watch the 1st flag in 44 years, at the ground, live! It was meant to be. From Otto's run down to Gaz's steal and goal to Chappy's screamer over Tredrea to the 119 point margin. Everything went perfectly. Absolute magic day. It was such a privilege to be there.
Sorry but I don't know how you can put 2007 GF above Gary Ablett as yes it was a remarkable game and the whole 2007 season was unbelieveable but surely does not come in front of the greatest player ever for our club who produced magic time and time again.

TOP 4.

Im 22 yrs old.

4. Vs Footscray 1994
I was 9 yrs old and it was the first final i had ever been to. Remember being shattered when Richard Osbourne kicked the goal to put the Bulldogs up with not long to go. Then watching Billy kick the goal after the siren, Magic

3. 2006 NAB Grand Final
Was the night of my 21st. Noone at the party was really interested in anything but the footy. Was the best feeling ever after they won at that stage of my life. Dont really remember much of the night after that. :D

2. Vs Collingwood PF 2007
Ottens played the game of his life. Was sitting above the Collingwood cheer squad and it was the greatest feeling to hurl abuse at them after the final siren.

1. vs Port Adelaide GF 2007
Easily no.1 for so many reasons. Watching the game live with my old man. Hearing the final siren. Thumping the filth from S.A by a record margin. The presentation of the cup. Hearing 'We are the Champions' by Queen played during the lap of honour. Federation Square after the game. The place was packed and goung nuts for Geelong. The list goes on and on. It was the greatest day of my life. (Havent gotten married and had kids yet so cant compare)

Sorry but I don't know how you can put 2007 GF above Gary Ablett as yes it was a remarkable game and the whole 2007 season was unbelieveable but surely does not come in front of the greatest player ever for our club who produced magic time and time again.

As much as watching Ablett was one very long and very glorious 13 year highlights package, it still doesn't compare to winning the flag. That's what it's all about remember.

I'm lucky in that I saw virtually all of Ablett's career with Geelong and saw so many incredible displays. But nothing can ever equate to winning a Grand Final. Especially being there. Especially as it broke a 44 year drought. And everything else that went with it.

Just my opinion of course.

gotta agree with you mate. No one loves Ablett more than me, I saw nearly all his career. My bedroom was a shrine and going to games has never been the same since he retired but opposition supporters have hung it on me for so long because we hadnt won a flag. Now no one hangs it on me. I like all other cat fans are walking taller than all others, and for that reason the premiership must be no. 1

As much as watching Ablett was one very long and very glorious 13 year highlights package, it still doesn't compare to winning the flag. That's what it's all about remember.

I'm lucky in that I saw virtually all of Ablett's career with Geelong and saw so many incredible displays. But nothing can ever equate to winning a Grand Final. Especially being there. Especially as it broke a 44 year drought. And everything else that went with it.

Just my opinion of course.

1. Tom Harley saying 'We are Geelong" at the end of his GF speech. That was just a 'moment' that summed up all the waiting through a lifetime.

2. Visiting KP for the first time as a kid coming over from holidays in SA in 1980. First ever VFL game about round 20 against Pies (we won by a couple of goals and a massive crowd of 40,000 or so) and it was just enormous to be standing at the fence.

3. Gary Ablett's entire preliminary final in 1989. That was a complete highlights reel that day. About three of those goals would win Goal of the Year in any separate year.

4. Gary junior's debut v Essendon. He didn't do much but my six year old son just loved him from the moment he first got tackled in the goal square trying to dodge another Bomber, confirming him as a Cat fan for life.

5. Tom Hawkins v Melbourne this year. Just saw a myriad of possibilities for the future, which will hopefully unfold. Again, the now 12-year, after some tough years with no reward, just couldn't believe how big and exciting this kid was, and only a few years older than him.

This is hard, so I've gone for 2 categories, best and worst:

Best:
5: Vs Richmond 1989. Was my first ever game. Don't remember much, except Ablett outscoring Richmond 14 goals to 11;
4: Vs Dogs, 1994 QF. Billy, you are King of Geelong!;
3: Vs Kangaroos '93: MCG, we were starting to come good - Gazza's first ton;
2: Vs Kangaroos '94 PF: What can I say?;
1: Obvious - Premiership.

Worst:

5: Vs Hawthorn '91 2nd Semi: My first final and a 2 point loss to those bastards;
4: '95 Grand Final: Only one I went too, so hurt;
3: '92 Grand Final: Was around the time I really started to get into the footy, so hurt badly.
2: Not a game, but Colbert leaving, then Ayres walked and I remember there was rumours Graham or King (can't remember which one) might walk as well);
1: Vs Sydney, 2005: Nick F*ckin Davis.

Didn't put '89 coz I only just started to get into footy, and didn't really know how bad it was to lose like that until later. And '94 was used to getting beaten by WC by then.

I would have said 95 was the loss that hurt the least. I didn't expect us to even put up a fight that day. Carlton's opposition was inconsequential; we were always going to get belted.

TOP 4.

Im 22 yrs old.

4[B

3. 2006 NAB Grand Final
Was the night of my 21st. Noone at the party was really interested in anything but the footy. Was the best feeling ever after they won at that stage of my life. Dont really remember much of the night after that. :D

We have the same Birthday then

Premiership and a Brithday all on the same day. That makes two of us

1. 2007 GF
2. 1994 PF
3. 1994 QF
4. 2007 PF
5. 2002 V Carlton (Riccardi Goal)

Was at all of these games and the atmosphere at those games goes a long way to ranking them in that order

Wow, hard to pick just 5 once you get started...

5. Corey running down Akermanis in the 2004 Prelim final while Aker was walking down the wing. Absolutely brilliant.

3. Ablett to Ablett and Nathan's debut against West Coast.

2. Corey's smother in the Prelim against Collingwood.

Remember #5 was there and thought it was fantastic. Everyone knew what was going on except him.

Nathan Ablett's debut was actually against Melbourne at Skilled, remember that well the crowd went crazy!!! He did however kick 4 against WCE a couple of weeks later also at skilled.

#2 This moment probably won us a flag.... say no more

Hard to limit them but a few choice ones

5 1987 v Sydney at SCG. Sydney was in awsome form having kicked 30 goals or more at their last 3 SCG matches, including a 27 goal thrashing of Essendon. At 3/4 time, we were down by five goals. At the 20 minutes mark we were still down by around 26 points, but then Lindner went ballistic and starting kicking goals from the centre of the ground and we won by 9 points.

That goal by the 'Pres' from behind the centre circle at the SCG never gets the recognition it deserves. One of the biggest goals i've ever seen, and it was in crunch time too.

Worst:

5: Vs Hawthorn '91 2nd Semi: My first final and a 2 point loss to those bastards;

The round 1 1990 thumping was worse I can tell you.

My favorite 5

5. v Carl at KP 1980. After a close game all day, a Terry Bright snap bounces thru for a goal after being aided by a shepherd (some would say a hold) from Glenn Middlemiss on Geoff Southby, giving the Cats a 5 point win.

4. v Ess, PF 1989. We had been badly flogged by them two weeks earlier, so it was with revenge in mind that we chopped them to pieces this day. All this inspired by one Gary Ablett, who I reckon played his best all round game for the club that day.

3. v Foots at WO 1995. There's something extra sweet about watching your superstar put on a clinic, and your team pumping the opposition by 15 goals on their home patch.

2. v Coll PF 2007. I'm sure all at the game can relate when I say I have never been so relieved after a game of football in my life. The atmosphere at this match was phenomenal.

1. There can only be one game here and I don't need to say what that is :D

The worst 5 for me...

5. v Haw at wav 1990. The game before this was the 89 GF. In that game, they won by 6 points, in this one by 115. And there is no worse team to be getting creamed by than Hawthorn, because their fans, more than any, let you know allllllll about it.

4 v NthM QF 1997. There have been plenty of games where I wanted to run onto the field and put Wayne Carey out of business coz he was killing us. This game is heading that list.

3 v WCE GF 1992. This was the only one of the four GF's we played in that period that I thought we were a good chance to win. It was there for the taking, but alas it was all too much.

2 v SYD SF 2005. 'Bloody' Nick Davis.

1 v Carl GF 1995. I didn't expect us to win this one, however the pain of four losing Grand Finals lead me to cry for the enitre duration of the last quarter.

The worst 5 for me...

5. v Haw at wav 1990. The game before this was the 89 GF. In that game, they won by 6 points, in this one by 115. And there is no worse team to be getting creamed by than Hawthorn, because their fans, more than any, let you know allllllll about it.

Yep. Absolutely. That was when Malcolm Blight had a brilliant idea of doing a reduced preseason as a reward for making the Grand Final. As a result, we were nowhere near fit enough.

4 v NthM QF 1997. There have been plenty of games where I wanted to run onto the field and put Wayne Carey out of business coz he was killing us. This game is heading that list.

3 v WCE GF 1992. This was the only one of the four GF's we played in that period that I thought we were a good chance to win. It was there for the taking, but alas it was all too much.

Blight again - Bairstow on a wing as a tagger. WTF??? That's probably number 1 or 2 for me.

2 v SYD SF 2005. 'Bloody' Nick Davis.

1 v Carl GF 1995. I didn't expect us to win this one, however the pain of four losing Grand Finals lead me to cry for the enitre duration of the last quarter.

1. 2007.
2. Billy Brownless goal to get us through against the bullies in 1994
3. Gary Ablett's goal to seal our place in the GF 1994
4. The arrival of Gary Ablett Jnr
5. Jimmy Bartel's Brownlow 2007

1. 2007 GRAND FINAL THRASHING OF PORT ADELAIDE.
2. Paul Chapman when he saved the goal on the line.
3. Kingy over the goal umpire.
4. Enright dacking. hahaa.
5. Geelong vs Collingwood PF 07.

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Top 5 Memories since you have been a supporter?