Top 8 hopes

We need to win two of our last four to ensure a place in the eight. Win three and we will probably make the top four that is how close it is. We have three of the last four at AO so if we are a genuine contender we should expect to win those.

We have some tough games but so do our rivals.

Remaining games between teams that can make the 8.

round 20

tigers v cats
hawks v bombers
swans v magpies

round 21

hawks v cats
power v eagles
demons v swans

round 22

tigers v bombers
magpies v power
giants v swans
eagles v demons

round 23

swans v hawks
power v bombers
demons v giants

I reckon we are a very good shot to make the 8 on one win from our last four (obviously that isn't what we want).

Swans are just about a bottom 4 team on current form, Dees have a tough run home, Norf and Essendrugs would need to basically win out (Norf could potentially win 3 and make up %) and Cats are no certainty either. The reality is that 3 of those 6 sides are making the 8.

That freo loss and decision not to play a ruck last week will be the difference in a top 4 finish i reckon. May go 2 and 2 on the run home which will probably mean bottom half of 8.
If we can't beat 2 out of the next 4 what does it matter?

How can we expect to win 3 finals in a row?

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Win all 4 we probably finish 2nd.
Lose all 4 we probably finish 10th.

Big month of footy coming up, hopefully our recent form has been a bit of a lull before it all clicks and we go on an epic premiership run.

We have the quality of players to do it, just missing the method and application at the moment.

Wow. The ladder predictor hasn't exactly filled me with much confidence.

Don't do it. I did it and had us missing the 8 by 0.1% to north Melbourne

My tip for better results would be to have us winning more games.

im actually glad we dont have an easy run into the finals, whatever happens we will know exactly where we stand and we will be battle hardened instead of playing a few nothing games against sides that cant make it, my prefered position would be to finish 2nd but if not id rather finish 4th and have a crack at Richmond at the G than travel to Perth

Feel like the eagles game we will definitely lose. Horrible record. They are good. Plus game after showdown is historically a loss.

Need to beat crows, pies and the dons. All very possible

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

48 points (12 wins, six losses), 116.2 per cent
Notched a vitally important win against the Western Bulldogs in dreary conditions in Ballarat and now turn their attention to "as tough a run home as there is" as described by coach Ken Hinkley. Following the Showdown against cross-town rival Adelaide, the Power have clashes against fellow top-four aspirants West Coast and Collingwood and an in-form Essendon who are fighting to push their into the top eight. – Ben Guthrie

FANTASY FORM WATCH Pie in Pig consideration

The run home
R20: Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval
R21: West Coast @ Adelaide Oval
R22: Collingwood @ MCG
R23: Essendon @ Adelaide Oval

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-07-29/the-run-home-round-19

Need to win the next 2.. Eagles at home is winnable after seeing them today.
I'm putting that down to no Josh Kennedy who is super important to their structure and the fact it was played in Tassie, a place where North get free wins, like us in China or Ballarat.

Maybe... No nic nat and a inform Ryder will give us a advantage. Surely we are due to beat these campaigners at that ground

Top 8 hopes