Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 6 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

Croft played most of his junior footy as a defender and he's got the endurance and pace to keep up with quicker key forwards.
Jordan definitely played as a forward when he was a top-age junior for Marby. May have played as a defender as a bottom-ager.

3 first rounders and Smith for Reid? Hopefully not..

Turning 3 first rounders and Smith into McKercher and Watson and that's fine

And an upgrade into the first round from second round next year
I was thinking more of hawks would have to give up pick 4 this year, and a future 1st, we trade out 4 and 5 for 1, and still have hawks future 1st
Out- Baz, P4, P5
In- P1 (Reid), Hawks Future 1st ( likely top 5 pick)
I don’t think it’s that bad.

3 first rounders and Smith for Reid? Hopefully not..

Turning 3 first rounders and Smith into McKercher and Watson and that's fine

And an upgrade into the first round from second round next year
It'd be two of Watson, Curtin and Duursma I'd imagine, surely Roos take McKercher with one of their picks.

I was thinking more of hawks would have to give up pick 4 this year, and a future 1st, we trade out 4 and 5 for 1, and still have hawks future 1st
Out- Baz, P4, P5
In- P1 (Reid), Hawks Future 1st ( likely top 5 pick)
I don’t think it’s that bad.
In that scenario we would need to add more for Hawthorn.

I would be disappointed to see Bailey Smith ply his trade elsewhere, and I suspect many at the club would too.
IF it eventuates, it will be saturation coverage for a day or two, but the "I told you so" media will be insufferable.
Even though I suspect they have no more idea than anyone on here at any point in time.

In all seriousness if hawthorn offered pick 4 this year and their future first rounder for baz then we’d have to ship him off surely
The club has done great not having anything leak about looking for potential Baz trades. Hopefully they are exploring whether it’s official or through back channels because we will get screwed next year if he opts to leave.

Twomey said teams are trying to trade out of next year’s first round into the top of this draft, because they don’t rate next year’s as highly. Seems like we’ve done well in that regard.

Probably why we’re not too fazed about getting rid of our F3 then

Regardless of the comp, the fact baz wants to go is a travesty for the club.

Marquee young player.

Losing our best 2 young mids in successive years while the club slides.

Doesn't happen at the clubs who have won more than 2 flags.

Yet literally NOBODY at the top has been sacked.

Good life at the top at the dogs.

Fail to perform, no worries mate.

Marquee young player.

Yet literally NOBODY has been sacked.

Are you sure of this?

Marquee young player.

Yet literally NOBODY at the top has been sacked.

It depends what squad you end up with. So far the Dunkley deal stinks. But let's see. If we end up with Reid, Watson and croft it's somewhat of a success.

Strange trade from Melbourne. Obviously looking to move up the draft. I don’t think they’ll have enough for 1, but I wonder if the Roos would be tempted in giving 2 or 3 for 6 & 11.