Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 6 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

Harmes
Coffield
Naugton extension
Pick 5
Croft

Given that it was a pretty average free agent class i reckon that is a great off season.

Less future first and Sweet

If McKercher ends up pick 5 I can live with it

But could it effect us
The deal would have to be completely re worked, so yes. For a deal that took so long throwing junk picks every which way though would be funny to see them scramble on deadline day considering Blues & Ess still have deals to do.

The AFL are being run by clowns how dare the 4 clubs get their trades done.

Excuse my lack of knowledge on this matter but on what grounds can the AFL knock a deal back?

You either can or can’t do it it’s either in the rules or it is not.

The okay should come instantly

Excuse my lack of knowledge on this matter but on what grounds can the AFL knock a deal back?

You either can or can’t do it it’s either in the rules or it is not.

The okay should come instantly

Imagine the AFL knocking this back but signing off no worries on pick 7 & player for a 3rd rounder

Tomorrow is going to be such a bust for the AFL.

Televising the last few hours of a boring AF trade period where the centrepiece is esava and BZT.

At least last year there was Pickering having a sook about Bevo after the Dunkley deal.

Baz, Petty, Lobb, Oliver, Oscar Allen, Barrass - aren't they all moving too?! 😆
Plus Ginnivan and Billings. Action-packed day!

Brilliant trade. Done well this period, particularly the trade up to pick 4.
If we get pick 4, Croft, Coffield, Harmes & Lual slides to 40 I’ll be stoked with that & only using the future 1st on top of a fair cut of the deadwood.

Pretty crafty work, the F1 hurts a bit but it’s obvious how valued those top picks are these years

Surely we’d just push a pick into next year or swap Sweet for a future and then it’s all good?

The drama of deals involving Ginnivan (maybe), Duursma, Sweet, Zerk Thatcher etal coming down to the final deadline day, the clock ticking...will they get done or won't they? Will the world ever been the same again? Can't handle the nerves. This is the biggest story of the year, maybe the century or the millenium.

It's all happening, the buzz, the crowd, the atmosphere...have I got the Trade Radio/footy journo hyperbole about right here?