List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 4

If thats the case lets put Dusty out to pasture.
He's only another knock away from losing him for good.
Bit different. Dusty has runs on the board along with multiple premiership medals and norm smith's. Stack has cost our footy department $100k for his antics last year with CCJ. That's someone's job, their livelihood.
I know everyone loves the guy and I want him to succeed and live up to his potential, but it would be irresponsible to not look at having someone like a Hill to come into the forward line to replace Castagna/Aarts and if something were to happen to Stack, we have one of those two to fall back on instead of being forced to play both.

Here we go again dusty can do everything he can’t he needs help We need to surround him with players tanks

He can't do everything which is replaced by easier substitutes younger in the middle where youth can handle the physical demands in the middle and like KB Dusty is more effective longer in the forward line

Where are u getting your Bobby hill stats from played 30 games for 25 Career GLS with 9 touches a game.
2021 stats at age 21 , 9 touches .82gls.
Castanya at 21 10.8 dis,1.04 GLS in a flag.
Don’t you dare add any facts to your case it’s either piss or wind

Disagree Pickett was average in the finals series but he played his role in forward pressure. Like i said above the comp is moving away from this. key word 'moving'

Baily Fritsch dominated the finals and is the future type of medium sized forward that can take marks given the style of the game is going torwards center clearance and marks not chaos ball

Fritsch is only 3 cm shorter than Lockett

Disagree Pickett was average in the finals series but he played his role in forward pressure. Like i said above the comp is moving away from this. key word 'moving'

Baily Fritsch dominated the finals and is the future type of medium sized forward that can take marks given the style of the game is going torwards center clearance and marks not chaos ball
Yep the new rules are basically devolving footy into a basketball/netball hybrid shootout. One team has the ball, they score ! Next team gets the ball, they score ! You can see what they're trying to do.

No however I don’t think we have our foot on the till of a flag , we should be able to contend and who knows from there. I’d much prefer that we invest heavily , 8-10 kids next 2 drafts , if half become good ens then with retirements looming they’ll be ready to go with a couple a seasons under the belt . Back to hawthorn I don’t reckon they thought they were shot when they landed those guys , my haw mates celebrated with jaegar bombs that night
Fair read, mate. We might be done. Odds say we are. But we might not be, specially with a proven senior ball-winner added.

Any draftees will take years. 2017 was Jack's and Sheds' 11th year, Cotch's and Rance's 10th and Dusty's, Grimes' and Dave's 8th. And they're greats of the club, some of them greats of the game.

Fair read, mate. We might be done. Odds say we are. But we might not be, specially with a proven senior ball-winner added.

Any draftees will take years. 2017 was Jack's and Sheds' 11th year, Cotch's and Rance's 10th and Dusty's, Grimes' and Dave's 8th. And they're greats of the club, some of them greats of the game.

Jack won coleman's before 2017, Cotch won Brownlow before, Rance was all australian before I think

Just being realistic. I never said I didn't want to give him a chance, I just don't us ignoring a player like Hill just because we have Stack, who is one off field incident away from being out the door.
That's my whole point.
Fair enough. But I don't see us playing SS forward too much anyway. He's Bachar's replacement for now imo. I doubt they'd ignore any decent player that comes onto the market so I'm sure they've run the rule over Bobby Hill.

Bit different. Dusty has runs on the board along with multiple premiership medals and norm smith's. Stack has cost our footy department $100k for his antics last year with CCJ. That's someone's job, their livelihood.
I know everyone loves the guy and I want him to succeed and live up to his potential, but it would be irresponsible to not look at having someone like a Hill to come into the forward line to replace Castagna/Aarts and if something were to happen to Stack, we have one of those two to fall back on instead of being forced to play both.
At what cost picks and $ wise?

Where are u getting your Bobby hill stats from played 30 games for 25 Career GLS with 9 touches a game.
2021 stats at age 21 , 9 touches .82gls.
Castanya at 21 10.8 dis,1.04 GLS in a flag.

I think this has confused people because I added his(and Castagna’s) goals and goal assists together. To me they are one and the same thing. Hill in his 3rd season averaged 1.8, Castagna 1.4 per game.

At the right price i'd take Mitchell.
But i don't think the Hawks would like our price.

Yep the new rules are basically devolving footy into a basketball/netball hybrid shootout. One team has the ball, they score ! Next team gets the ball, they score ! You can see what they're trying to do.
Yep that’s why the traditional small forward we favoured that was pressure pressure pressure first play footy second has become kinda redundant

At what cost picks and $ wise?
I'd be willing to give up one of our seconds this year or our second next year (not North's second we just got)
Regarding money it's hard to answer not knowing our cap or how it's structured but anywhere in the realms of $350-500k per year. That's in all honesty a guess though as I admittedly have no idea.
It's pretty reasonable for a 21 year old kid with huge x-factor and bucket loads of potential.

I think this has confused people because I added his(and Castagna’s) goals and goal assists together. To me they are one and the same thing. Hill in his 3rd season averaged 1.8, Castagna 1.4 per game.
That’s being manipulative , do you want me to send a pic of me, astbury and lynchy , we’ve won 5 flags between us ,,,see where I’m going

Yep that’s why the traditional small forward we favoured that was pressure pressure pressure first play footy second has become kinda redundant
It certainly made Aarts and Castagna look second rate, or the role they were playing obsolete this past season. I can't see a huge future for Aarts but I see a change of role for Castagna next year, hence the 2y deal.

Pickett was not average in the finals series at all. He was very lively in the first two finals kicking 3 goals and 2 goals. He was very quiet in the Grand Final only. Spargo also had a productive finals series kicking 4 goals, at least one in each final. Neal-Bullen also kicked 2 goals in the series but had 66 disposals in the 3 finals so clearly played up the ground more.

I can't see the club trading in a Bobby Hill on a 3y deal on $400/450 a year, which is what Essendrugs will offer him. Unless he has a compelling reason to come to Richmond and would take lots less. Baker was/is a far better player and wouldn't be on that $$.

As I said about Cerra, the club has to be very careful about bringing in new young players on good money when some of our own with better records (in Bobby Hill's case) accepted less. Those things are culture killers.

If we bring in players on good $$ it will be strong players in the 22-26 age bracket because we can argue that's the gap in the team going forward.

Otherwise, it's the next two drafts.