Training Training reports 2024

I most certainly do not.

So he's had 3 years. Soon he'll have had 4... how many years did Dec Watson, Josh Williams, Jack mahony, Charlie ham, Jacob Edwards, Flynn perez, kyron Hayden, will walker etc etc get?

How many of them averaged 19 touches and over 4 tackles a game?

Powell in way more danger than Phillips, but people seem to automatically go for Will.

It’s weird.

Statistically there was minimal between Phillips and Simpkin.

That's not a relevant comparison.

It was evident early that Cunners had strength (to not get pushed off the ball and fend off), could mark overhead, and could kick goals.
We haven't seen any of that from Will.

I hope he makes it because of the rich draft capital we expended to acquire him, but the signs so far don't look good.

Immense rewriting of history

Or even 1 giant post instead of 45 seperate filling up the thread when we are sifting thro training reports
Too right!

God forbid someone makes 45 separate posts to fill up a thread by saying something different each time.

What’s worst case for an ankle injury timing wise?

Still have 4 months till round 1
Under normal circumstances sure. But this is Corr.

Remember he stubbed his toe and missed a whole season because of it.

Everyone had covid, you can't use that.

Glandular? He had injuries. Pretty much everyone gets injuries.

As I said, excuses.
It feels like your expectations are clouded by his draft number, more than it being the reason people are making excuses for him.
LDU copped very similar criticism at the same stage and had fewer setbacks.

Corr is legitimately cursed FWIW. Dig up his whole injury history, bugger all repeat or recurring injuries but just manages to miss countless games with one off issues.

Which is why it was absolutely dumb list management to not go after some proven key defenders after McKay left.

I’m hopeful on Pink, but Biggie isn’t a key defender.

Having an injured Logue and injury prone Corr as our best defenders was complete list mis-management.

How’s Powell tracking this pre-season? Has he been playing through the midfield?

If he ends up getting parked on a flank this year and doesn’t come on as a midfielder then that trade out of 2019 first round is going to go down as one of the biggest **** ups in the history of the club. Ultimately cost us one of Serong/Flanders/Pickett.

3. Sheez

Where does he play? Do we continue to use his footy IQ and distribution skills off HB or use him up forward with runs through the midfield. He and Fish etc would provide great rebound but we need his skills forward of centre. Either option will be beneficial to the team so now it is up to Clarko. We still need to remember he is only 19 and other teams will put some time into him given his value to our side.

Ridiculous comparison. Hasn’t shown anything near Cunnington levels.

He's shown more in his first few years than Cunners did.

People were calling Cunners a bust then too.

Ultimately cost us one of Serong/Flanders/Pickett.

Flanders has played 10 good games in his career ffs.

Would Pickett have flourished in our shitbox side as opposed to walking into a gun team?

3. Sheez

Where does he play? Do we continue to use his footy IQ and distribution skills off HB or use him up forward with runs through the midfield. He and Fish etc would provide great rebound but we need his skills forward of centre. Either option will be beneficial to the team so now it is up to Clarko. We still need to remember he is only 19 and other teams will put some time into him given his value to our side.
I reckon that if McKercher looks ready off half back then Sheezel will be moved up the ground.

He should be spending more time in the middle.

It feels like your expectations are clouded by his draft number, more than it being the reason people are making excuses for him.
LDU copped very similar criticism at the same stage and had fewer setbacks.
LDU and Cunners had slow starts, no doubt. But elite traits were obviously there, so I was patient and the club was too and thankful for that. The most elite thing about Phillips IMO is his personality, he's a ripper. Just hoping he can find some other tools.

If you think any one of those guys is any where near the same class as Phillips then you really need to take a break from pretending you know something about football.
They are in different classes, no doubt. The gap isn't as big as it should be though.

I'm not sure you understand what glandular fever is. It can * you up for a long period of time.
I haven't had it, no. But I understand it is serious.

My point isn't about glandular. My point is I'm concerned that the glandular has not prevented him from reaching heights that he probably wasn't going to get to in the first place.

Flanders has played 10 good games in his career ffs.

Would Pickett have flourished in our shitbox side as opposed to walking into a gun team?
A. Given the shit show the club was between 2019 and 2022, it's hard to know what would have become of any player draftrd to us in that time. What happens if you put Powell at Melbourne and Pickett at North?

B. We've pretty much got a whole new recruiting team. It's time to put the retrospective teeth gnashing to bed.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Training Training reports 2024