Gee if Gerard is a campaigner Australia might as well be renamed Campaignerland and we'll replace the Union Jack with a giant...Gerard Wheatley is a campaigner
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Gee if Gerard is a campaigner Australia might as well be renamed Campaignerland and we'll replace the Union Jack with a giant...Gerard Wheatley is a campaigner
Stay strong TigerBelle you had some great wins in 2015 and will have more in 2016!I agree. But it hurts to have my family (that's what the Tiges are to me) have their name slung through the mud. I just wish someone in the media would say 'Back off the Tiges! They are doing really well and have a positive future.'
I have no idea why but Caroline Wilson never says anything positive about Richmond. She is probably one of the few Richmond supporters who have just given up hope.What about Caroline Wilson? Or John Ralph? Or KB? Or Gerard Whateley? The first three are Tiger's fans and Gerard is scrupulous.
Others don't treat Richmond as seriously as Richmond wants because Richmond is not having a red hot crack off the field.
Your administration needs to start channelling your mighty forebears: Ian Wilson, Graeme Richmond, Alan Schwab etc
Treloar would have at least listened to such Titans
Thank you so much. It means a lot to get a kind word from a non - Richmond supporter. Good luck for your team in 2016 - I always admired Bucks as a player and I think he will lead you to a bright future.Stay strong TigerBelle you had some great wins in 2015 and will have more in 2016!
Chris Yarran will be great to watch.
We actually got a 22 yr old inside mid who may or may not make it. That is where he is at. A best 22 player That is yet to be seen. We basically have tried to address a problem with a 22 yr old who was going to be delisted, some investment huh.In his latest edition of sliding doors after the trade period, Damien has a dig at us for the umpteenth time. It read:
After our elimination final, this campaigner ripped shreds off us saying we needed depth to help out Cotchin and Houli, because if you shut our inside players out, and dry up our run from half back, we can't do damage. Fair enough, I agree.
This flog then puts this out. Well Damien, like you wanted us to do, we got depth. We got an exciting pacey half back to give Houli a chop out and provide more run from half back, and we got a bull of an inside mid who tackles hard and can win his own ball. JUST LIKE YOU SUGGESTED.
We got 2 best 22 players straight into the side, while keeping our first rounder and a majority of our picks. If you cannot see that our list now is stronger than it was in 2015, you sir, are a flog. But we already knew that.
Treloar deal from memory is reportedly $650k x 6 yearsThat's a pretty fair assessment.
I've no doubt we are very nervous about being as aggressive as Collingwood for example due to our horrid period of ineptness.
It could be argued that the actions of GR and co from our halcyon days sat is on our arse for that period and that haunts us.
Fair play to the pies, without knowing what Treloar is being paid it's hard to know though if we were just being careful or realistic.
Egos damage footy clubs and that's exactly what happened to us in those days.
The trade off for getting a Treloar over the line is that it'll put the odd nose out of joint.
It may well be that the pies senior players are above that and it pays off handsomely.
I just don't think we are prepared to risk it.
Thank you for your understanding. Hopefully the other 16 club's supporters and the media will back off the Tiges and Pies. Best of luck in 2016 for your team.It's similar to how everyone prays that we lose (especially in gfs) and then dances on our grave yelling 'Collywobbles!'
I like to think it is borne out of a combination of envy and schadenfreude. Both our clubs are historically successful, very well supported by throngs of passionate/feral fans and we also have had tortured recent histories. All of these things we have in common and hence why IMO people love to hate our clubs.
Haha yeah well I'm just saying I see a lot of parallels between our clubs, including the competition rejoicing at our failures.
Haha! Good to see some passion Tiger!
I agree. But it hurts to have my family (that's what the Tiges are to me) have their name slung through the mud. I just wish someone in the media would say 'Back off the Tiges! They are doing really well and have a positive future.'
Let me tell you, knowing how badly everyone wants us to lose, makes victory so much more sweet! That's the good bit about being a Collingwood (or Richmond) supporter. It is us V them...wouldn't have it any other way.Look at what the Pies (above) say. They've always had a siege mentality. They don't care what anybody says. They only care about what their own family thinks. Us against the rest. And good luck to them. No matter what anybody thinks, they are staunch. They stick like shit to a blanket. We need the same attitude.
That is a great perspective!Let me tell you, knowing how badly everyone wants us to lose, makes victory so much more sweet! That's the good bit about being a Collingwood (or Richmond) supporter. It is us V them...wouldn't have it any other way.
We actually got a 22 yr old inside mid who may or may not make it. That is where he is at. A best 22 player That is yet to be seen. We basically have tried to address a problem with a 22 yr old who was going to be delisted, some investment huh.
Most of my fellow supporters have argued with me that we have a top 4 backline and why would we need to change it.Yet those same supporters willy nilly buy into the clubs spin of needing above all else a pacey hbf. We has pacey HBF in abundance.
We didnt need Yarran as far as the list goes, we had options from within. McIntosh or Menadue, even Deledio if pace and run is the criteria. Yes there should be backline changes but i would argue QUALITY KPD how many were up for grabs. If people are happy with Chaplin going fwd good on em.
A replacement for Batchelor who is so ordinary was more impoortant imo. His replacement should be McIntosh
no........GWS offered him a 3 year contract, they gave him to us cheap as chips because we got ****ed over by the Treloar sagaWe actually got a 22 yr old inside mid who may or may not make it. That is where he is at. A best 22 player That is yet to be seen. We basically have tried to address a problem with a 22 yr old who was going to be delisted, some investment huh.
Cmon your not that naieve are you.no........GWS offered him a 3 year contract, they gave him to us cheap as chips because we got stuffed over by the Treloar saga
WOW you think he had a good year and can be better and your talking about credability. It would be funny if it wasn't so serious. The bar is set so low with so many. Mate one word sums Batchelor up. ORDINARY.Wow any credibility you had left has just about diminished. Batchelor had a ripping season probably only beaten twice from memory.. is still young and will continue to improve. Agree chappy needs to be replaced. I believe he'll be replaced in his role by rance and Astbury or Elton will take on Rances stopping role.. just on Yarran. You can never have too much outside speed ala Hawthorn... just saying.
Hey listen here buddy, don't you dare come in here and say Collingwood are more hated than Richmond, i wont have it, we worked damn hard to get that title of you guys and i'll be damned if we are giving it back.Haha yeah well I'm just saying I see a lot of parallels between our clubs, including the competition rejoicing at our failures.
Cmon your not that naieve are you.
WOW you think he had a good year and can be better and your talking about credability. It would be funny if it wasn't so serious. The bar is set so low with so many. Mate one word sums Batchelor up. ORDINARY.
Gee if Gerard is a campaigner Australia might as well be renamed Campaignerland and we'll replace the Union Jack with a giant...
Thank you but no chance of any external change haha.Thank you for your understanding. Hopefully the other 16 club's supporters and the media will back off the Tiges and Pies. Best of luck in 2016 for your team.
hahahaHey listen here buddy, don't you dare come in here and say Collingwood are more hated than Richmond, i wont have it, we worked damn hard to get that title of you guys and i'll be damned if we are giving it back.
I am not saying this to be a smartarse, but when you start winning finals, or ultimately a premiership, you will become even more hated. As hated as us? Is that even possible?!