Roast Turn it up Damien Barrett, you flog!

ok lets sort the bullshit out here purple you **** smoking wanka. 1. we weren't interested in carlisle paying 1.4 mil to two kpd's is beyond stupid. 2nd we weren't after lobbe like we got linked offering 12 for. 3rd. we pulled out of the bennel deal not the other way around. so who did we miss out on treloar we offered 2 first rounders and decent salary we got beat by pies offering more cash and getting his mrs a job in the media that's how the pies play good for them. we identified yarran as a need and got the deal done for a pick in the 30's in a shit draft and a second next year we also kept lennon who the blooze offered big $ to. kept pick 12 and added townsend for nothing. how the hell does yarran,pick 12,townsend,and keeping lennon make us worse dead set you have no idea. Collingwood added treloar and aish great for them they also lost seedsman,kennedy,freeman and 2 first rounders and paid Jeremy howe a shit load lol there forward line is going to be choke,howe and Jessie white wow I'm scared of that shit

tell em stevi!

Where did the phrase "turn it up" come from?
It's an old saying that, in Australia anyway, was used as a mild expression of disbelief. (Basically meaning ""cut the bullshit")
Kid: "The dog ate my homework."
Teacher: "Turn it up."

ok lets sort the bullshit out here purple you **** smoking wanka. 1. we weren't interested in carlisle paying 1.4 mil to two kpd's is beyond stupid. 2nd we weren't after lobbe like we got linked offering 12 for. 3rd. we pulled out of the bennel deal not the other way around. so who did we miss out on treloar we offered 2 first rounders and decent salary we got beat by pies offering more cash and getting his mrs a job in the media that's how the pies play good for them. we identified yarran as a need and got the deal done for a pick in the 30's in a shit draft and a second next year we also kept lennon who the blooze offered big $ to. kept pick 12 and added townsend for nothing. how the hell does yarran,pick 12,townsend,and keeping lennon make us worse dead set you have no idea. Collingwood added treloar and aish great for them they also lost seedsman,kennedy,freeman and 2 first rounders and paid Jeremy howe a shit load lol there forward line is going to be choke,howe and Jessie white wow I'm scared of that shit
When you write your tell-all book after leaving the Diplomatic Service, I'd like to read your warts and all story on this.

Not a fan of Barrett and not defending him, but let's be honest our trade period was pretty ordinary. Paid a pretty solid price for Yarran who has big question marks, didn't get any of the other players we were after, didn't fill any other needs.
Think you will be very happy with Yarran at pick 19 compared to who would be available to draft

His best is electric

Cmon your not that naieve are you.

WOW you think he had a good year and can be better and your talking about credability. It would be funny if it wasn't so serious. The bar is set so low with so many. Mate one word sums Batchelor up. ORDINARY.
Two words
Very Ordinary

In his latest edition of sliding doors after the trade period, Damien has a dig at us for the umpteenth time. It read:

After our elimination final, this campaigner ripped shreds off us saying we needed depth to help out Cotchin and Houli, because if you shut our inside players out, and dry up our run from half back, we can't do damage. Fair enough, I agree.

This flog then puts this out. Well Damien, like you wanted us to do, we got depth. We got an exciting pacey half back to give Houli a chop out and provide more run from half back, and we got a bull of an inside mid who tackles hard and can win his own ball. JUST LIKE YOU SUGGESTED.

We got 2 best 22 players straight into the side, while keeping our first rounder and a majority of our picks. If you cannot see that our list now is stronger than it was in 2015, you sir, are a flog. But we already knew that.
The thing is though unless we start winning finals you'll have idiots like him talking crap about us , we do have a lot to improve on , but I reckon we did well in adtessing our needs as well as keeping pick 12 .

I'm ultra consistent on this. Why do you worry about what a journalist says. Do you really think it matters?

Of course it really doesn't...but it's part of the game to pay out on flogs like him :).
The trade thread is dead and we need, need I say, an outlet for our frustrations, Barrett is as good a target as any as he really, really is an unlikeable, smarmy flog.

What about Caroline Wilson? Or John Ralph? Or KB? Or Gerard Whateley? The first three are Tiger's fans and Gerard is scrupulous.

Others don't treat Richmond as seriously as Richmond wants because Richmond is not having a red hot crack off the field.

Your administration needs to start channelling your mighty forebears: Ian Wilson, Graeme Richmond, Alan Schwab etc

Treloar would have at least listened to such Titans
Yeah great idea, Ian Wilson and Graeme Richmond got us in the shit that started our 35 year drought with their crap trading.

3 finals series says we are on the right track, we missed one target and got another while holding on to the players that got us to 5th spot, not too bad really.

Player retention is something people forget at trade time, unlike some clubs that lose players as fast as they get them we hold on to ours on less money than they could get elsewhere and our graph is still trending upwards.

18. RICHMONDMissed out on key target Treloar, but it's hard to knock the Tigers given they held their nerve and got Chris Yarran for pick No.19 and Giants inside midfielder Jacob Townsend for a steal. Should they, or could they, have done more? They will say no, but success-starved supporters can be a demanding lot.

Is this the biggest load off shit? How did we do the worst in the trade period? lol

18. RICHMONDMissed out on key target Treloar, but it's hard to knock the Tigers given they held their nerve and got Chris Yarran for pick No.19 and Giants inside midfielder Jacob Townsend for a steal. Should they, or could they, have done more? They will say no, but success-starved supporters can be a demanding lot.

Is this the biggest load off shit? How did we do the worst in the trade period? lol

Agree.

In the first place, in the same article the Bulldogs get a pat on the head for retaining players whilst Richmond's resigning of several of our stars (remember Rance and Dusty?) as well as Lennon seems to be forgotten.

In the second place, it's all well and good making snide implications that the club could have done better. That's an easy claim to make but I notice there's no suggestion as to how. Hell, they don't even mention what Richmond did wrong that justifies their ranking. So "it's hard to knock the Tigers" but we'll stick them at #18 anyway. o_O

And what annoys me further is that they imply that somehow Richmond supporters agree that results of the trade period were poor.

I'd sum up the quality of this article simply by saying that I've seen more balanced analysis in the BF trade threads.

Earlier in the year him & Brayshaw where stroking each other about how Roos should have more Friday Night games & that the RFC didn't deserve them. Fact is Barrett your team the Roos have half the membership & Supporters the Tigers have & Tiges went on to be the most watched side in the Comp!.. No retraction or apology was forthcoming from the imbecile

Roast Turn it up Damien Barrett, you flog!