Player Watch Tyler Brown (Delisted 2022)

Still nothing in the injury report on Tyler Brown - I hope he's OK

Think Gavin Brown was the development coach there this season. No idea if Clarko retains him
I was also thinking of that. I wonder how Clarko would see that as Gavin is Head of Development.

Been there since 2014, long time.

Reckon someone like north grabs him

Just starting to grow into body..

Was always gonna be a very slow burn..
Reckon he may surprise a few

Yep, only problem with him is he can’t kick, doesn’t score goals, doesn’t find much footy, doesn’t win many clearances, is not versatile and isn’t quick.

Apart from that he has a nice side step in traffic sometimes so…

Yep, only problem with him is he can’t kick, doesn’t score goals, doesn’t find much footy, doesn’t win many clearances, is not versatile and isn’t quick.

I would imagine that if the club thought anyone might value him, he'd not have been delisted. Having said, he'd only command the lowest of picks, which in a shallow draft, would not be used anyway. The Kangaroos are not going to improve their list by drafting the likes of Tyler or his brother.

North have Clarko now and I don’t think he’d value our dead wood

We’ve had the conversation before and I respect your opinion, would you rookie him?

So delistings we’re done today? I’m OS with no phone service, only have wifi at the villa I’m staying at.

North have Clarko now and I don’t think he’d value out dead wood

Clarkson values footskills. Tyler Brown is a much worse kick than people realise, all his kicks are 40 metre floaters that take forever to get to their target. No chance.

We’ve had the conversation before and I respect your opinion, would you rookie him?

No and it’s bizarre you rate him so highly. 5 years on the list and tell me 1 good afl game he has ever played. Tell me what elite traits he has? There are none, no afl relevant weapons.

Clarkson values footskills. Tyler Brown is a much worse kick than people realise, all his kicks are 40 metre floaters that take forever to get to their target. No chance.

No and it’s bizarre you rate him so highly. 5 years on the list and tell me 1 good afl game he has ever played. Tell me what elite traits he has? There are none, no afl relevant weapons.
Fair enough, the romantic side of me has a lot to answer for :(

Neither Brown has much to complain about, they both really had 2 to 3 years longer on the list then they should of.

Both good VFL level players who seem good clubman and great work ethics, both can have a great VFL career.

Callum has nothing to complain about in terms of opportunities. He had a good career and one he can look back proudly on.

Tyler definitely can feel a bit hard done by as he had his opportunities curtailed by injury and also Covid, missing out on two key development yeears of VFL.

Callum has nothing to complain about in terms of opportunities. He had a good career and one he can look back proudly on.

Tyler definitely can feel a bit hard done by as he had his opportunities curtailed by injury and also Covid, missing out on two key development yeears of VFL.

Tyler has had 5 AFL preseasons....he hasn't missed nothing and also should definitely not feel hard done by.

Not many mids and flankers get afforded that length of time to come on and develop.

Only KPP and Rucks tend to get those type of lengths to come on.

People talk as if he is a 3rd year mid that has been injured this is plainly not true.

Tyler has had 5 AFL preseasons....he hasn't missed nothing and also should definitely not feel hard done by.

Not many mids and flankers get afforded that length of time to come on and develop.

Only KPP and Rucks tend to get those type of lengths to come on.

People talk as if he is a 3rd year mid that has been injured this is plainly not true.

Delisting him was the right call, I’m just pointing out facts. Circumstances didn’t give him a perfect run at it but regardless the club has seen enough. I thought there might have been an outside chance he’d get another year though, at least on the rookie list, but spots are scarce and we don’t have that luxury.

If his name was Tyler chugg, nobody would be batting an eyelid he’s been delisted. Neither are afl players. That’s just the reality. Father sons or not.

True.

But their name is Brown, so in Collingwood that affords them consideration because the name has meaning.

Good humans from a good family who gave it all they had.

Wish them the best going forward.

True.

But their name is Brown, so in Collingwood that affords them consideration because the name has meaning.

Good humans from a good family who gave it all they had.

Wish them the best going forward.
I agree mate, not trying to be disrespectful to them. But being a fs doesn’t prevent fair criticism. Neither him or cal were up to afl, nothing wrong with that. Many f/s don’t even get drafted. It’s an achievement in itself

Player Watch Tyler Brown (Delisted 2022)